Fashion House (2006) : Season 1

User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 129 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 129

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. cindyk
    Sep 18, 2006
    4
    the show drives me crazy.to many recaps and the music is annoying. the only reason i watch is to see taylor kinney, definate eye candy
  2. stevenp
    Oct 7, 2006
    6
    Its like watching paint dry. And thin plot, poor writing, bad acting. If it weren't for the eye candy I wouldn't have watched at all. (I need to get a life) With the endless flashbacks, you can tune in any time and catch up,,, or tune in at the end of week and see a total recap of the week complete with voice-over. If you watched every episode you'd be seeing every scene Its like watching paint dry. And thin plot, poor writing, bad acting. If it weren't for the eye candy I wouldn't have watched at all. (I need to get a life) With the endless flashbacks, you can tune in any time and catch up,,, or tune in at the end of week and see a total recap of the week complete with voice-over. If you watched every episode you'd be seeing every scene repeated 50 times thanks to flashbacks. Expand
  3. ChristinaP
    Oct 9, 2006
    5
    Desire is the worst crap ever allowed on television. I couldn't get through the first episode. As far as Fashion House: The recaps have got to go!!!! I am soooooo sick of watching the same episodes over and over because they keep showing the same recaps over and over. We are not stupid, we can remember what came on last week.
  4. dt
    Sep 30, 2006
    6
    Like the story line, sooooooo annoyed by the recaps/flashbacks in every single episode. I would enjoy it so much more without all the flashbacks. I was promised no reruns, who needs reruns when they practically replay previous episodes everyday. Also some of the actors & actresses (if you can call them that) cannot act. Sure they're eye candy, but bottom line the acting sucks. The Like the story line, sooooooo annoyed by the recaps/flashbacks in every single episode. I would enjoy it so much more without all the flashbacks. I was promised no reruns, who needs reruns when they practically replay previous episodes everyday. Also some of the actors & actresses (if you can call them that) cannot act. Sure they're eye candy, but bottom line the acting sucks. The only thing that would maybe keep me watching is the storyline. I really hope they would stop the flashbacks. The back acting I could maybe deal with, but the flashback/recaps drive me freakin' crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  5. ApresSki
    Sep 6, 2006
    5
    I"m hoping it will pick up in the 3rd or 4th episode. Now that we have the groundwork laid out, we can look forward to some action. I can't wait for Bo & Morgan to beat the crap out of each other. I've got popcore waiting . . .
  6. BeverlyF
    Oct 11, 2006
    4
    They just cannot act. How come everyone sounds like they have a sore throat?
  7. kellyp
    Oct 25, 2006
    6
    Recaps have to go. it is ridiculous. Do they just want to kill time? How many times do we have to watch the same shit over? I am about ready to stop watching it to many recaps. Kelly
  8. frankiemnp
    Oct 6, 2006
    6
    Its like watching paint dry. pretty slow... Thin plot, poor writing, bad acting. If it weren't for the eye candy I wouldn't have watched at all. (I need to get a life) With the endless flashbacks, you can tune in any time and catch up,,, or tune in at the end of week and see a total recap of the week complete with voice-over. If you watched every episode you'd be seeing Its like watching paint dry. pretty slow... Thin plot, poor writing, bad acting. If it weren't for the eye candy I wouldn't have watched at all. (I need to get a life) With the endless flashbacks, you can tune in any time and catch up,,, or tune in at the end of week and see a total recap of the week complete with voice-over. If you watched every episode you'd be seeing every scene repeated 50 times thanks to flashbacks. Expand
  9. keyweezaa
    Oct 6, 2006
    5
    This is a very exciting and addictive program. I gave the show a 5 because they do too many re-caps. They re-cap every Saturday, and that's understandable, but they also do constant flashbacks throughout the week. The show is sixty minutes and at least 35 minutes is spent on re-capping. It is very frustrating for a dedicated fan. I was looking forward to Maria's wedding drama, This is a very exciting and addictive program. I gave the show a 5 because they do too many re-caps. They re-cap every Saturday, and that's understandable, but they also do constant flashbacks throughout the week. The show is sixty minutes and at least 35 minutes is spent on re-capping. It is very frustrating for a dedicated fan. I was looking forward to Maria's wedding drama, but instead of intense drama they re-play everything that happened since the beginning of the season. I mean come on, we know already, get on with the show. It's almost as redundant and frustrating as that stupid 'Head On' commercial. They creator's of this how obviously worked hard to make a good series and they suceeded. However, they a driving their loyal fans away by being redundant. Stop the reviews and get on with the drama! Please:) Oh, one more thing, Michelle deserves everything that she gets. She's a prude and needs to be taken down a peg or two. Ilike her, but don't overdo her goodness. Expand
  10. DaisyE
    Sep 16, 2006
    6
    If they would play Morgan Fairchild, it may get better. Not a good soap, but it's okay. The weekly recap is more than enough. Bo is beautiful. The newtork can only learn from these first test novellas. There have been other shows worst..at least this one will end in 13 weeks. As far as Desire, I could not make it through the first 14 minutes. Fashion House is fast paced and gets a If they would play Morgan Fairchild, it may get better. Not a good soap, but it's okay. The weekly recap is more than enough. Bo is beautiful. The newtork can only learn from these first test novellas. There have been other shows worst..at least this one will end in 13 weeks. As far as Desire, I could not make it through the first 14 minutes. Fashion House is fast paced and gets a bunch done. Expand
  11. MauriceF
    Sep 5, 2006
    5
    "Fashion House" is a passable pop diversion, and a definite curiosity. But yeah folks, both soaps are perfectly awful on almost every level, which makes them nothing, if not, well, hilariously perfect soap scum. Its fine, but so close.
  12. DavidC
    Sep 7, 2006
    6
    "Fashion House" is a one-night stand that's so visceral, incredulous and devoid of real emotional involvement that it inevitably turns into a co-dependent relationship. I fell into the soul vacuum that is "Passions" last year when I suddenly found myself at home in the early afternoon before grad school classes. "Passions" is the most blatantly terrible thing on TV, which makes it "Fashion House" is a one-night stand that's so visceral, incredulous and devoid of real emotional involvement that it inevitably turns into a co-dependent relationship. I fell into the soul vacuum that is "Passions" last year when I suddenly found myself at home in the early afternoon before grad school classes. "Passions" is the most blatantly terrible thing on TV, which makes it one of the best things on TV. "Fashion House" might be the second-wor Expand
  13. JacquelineH
    Feb 1, 2007
    4
    I like the show, but enough with the the flashbacks and re-caps!!!
  14. ferrisbueller
    Sep 16, 2006
    4
    acting is horrible, plot is horrible, corny music is always in the background to fill in empty spaces of air......the black chick in the show should stick to modeling, and the spanish girl should cling onto her old j-lo gig
Metascore
31

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 6 out of 10
  1. 50
    It's awash in sudsy Bo Derek and Morgan Fairchild, plus a bit of Tippi Hedren. But slow tension fails to fill the first episode, and the acting is a tangle of scorns.
  2. [Of the two new soaps,] only "Fashion House" seems to understand that it's supposed to be a guilty pleasure.
  3. OK, it could be better. A lot better.