Felicity: An American Girl Adventure

User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 2 out of 11

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. MarcelaD
    Dec 3, 2005
    9
    This was a good colonial time movie. I think the actors were well chosen. I recomend it to teenage and pre-teenage girls.
  2. kelseyw
    Dec 4, 2005
    10
    Shailene Woodly Rocks she is awsome
  3. MichelleQ
    Dec 30, 2005
    10
    My girls loved it and so did I!! John Schneider is STILL hot!!!
  4. Dec 7, 2012
    10
    The film's a bit slow-paced and boring at times, but Shailene shined out in her role as a colonial girl in this TV movie. Definitely a must-watch for the kids.
  5. LexiD
    Dec 1, 2005
    10
    I love ag and this movie is exactly what I expected all of you should now watch Samantha's movie. It came out last year.
  6. sarahb
    Dec 4, 2005
    10
    Awesome!!!!
  7. KathleenM
    Dec 6, 2005
    10
    Heartwarming and engaging. Beautifully acted and produced.
  8. LaurenH
    Aug 19, 2006
    10
    I loved the movie! It was great and was different from the normal depressing movies of this generation. It was fun for the whole family.
  9. kevins
    Dec 31, 2005
    3
    Bland family entertainment at its mildest. Not a bad movie just nothing out of the ordinary. Very slow as well..
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Alynda Wheat
    75
    On its mild merits, it proves worthy. [2 Dec 2005, p.73]
  2. Even if this strikes a cynical adult as too syrupy-sweet, it's refreshing to have a too-nice role model.
  3. 75
    It's a better film than a viewer, and certainly a parent, could expect from a movie based on an 18-inch piece of plastic.