Futurama : Season 10

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. 100
    At its best, Futurama blends raised-eyebrow postgraduate-thesis humor and fifth-grade-lunchroom spit-take humor. That’s not a combination you see every day--and as a bonus, Futurama stirs in unironically beautiful, at times thrilling visuals.
  2. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Jun 18, 2013
    88
    [Futurama has] eccentric yet oddly sympathetic characters, scores of clever pop-culture homages, and a unique visual aesthetic that isn't afraid to experiment with a variety of styles both vintage and modern.
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Jun 19, 2013
    80
    Futurama is still firing on all creative thrusters, especially in the second of two back-to-back episodes.
  4. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    Jun 19, 2013
    70
    The two episodes that begin its stretch run on Wednesday reflect a slight flattening out that’s been evident in recent seasons: both depend to some extent on movie parodies, and in both the gags are a little less pointed than in the early seasons. But they’re still pretty good.
  5. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Jun 19, 2013
    70
    [The] new episodes are no great shakes, but they do find Futurama humming along.
  6. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Melissa Maerz
    Jun 14, 2013
    67
    The quick wit isn't quite there anymore. [21 Jun 2013, p.58]
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Aug 15, 2013
    9
    Futurama was an amazing idea for a comedy that played off of the success of the Simpsons. This show was a more underrated show with Family GuyFuturama was an amazing idea for a comedy that played off of the success of the Simpsons. This show was a more underrated show with Family Guy keeping hold of the limelight. It brings in comedy and Sci Fi fans alike to create a great comedy with a dramatic side that has brought many teary eyed moments to fans. This final season brings back those moments most especially in the latest episode and promises to conclude on an amazing but especially heart wrenching tone. Full Review »
  2. Mar 25, 2016
    10
    This season is the bet Futurama season and the perfect ending of one of the best animated series ever. Bender is one of the best anti-heroesThis season is the bet Futurama season and the perfect ending of one of the best animated series ever. Bender is one of the best anti-heroes ever and no other series will be able to create a character similar to him. Full Review »
  3. Sep 27, 2015
    9
    Thus goes another show I loved watching. This series has had its ups and downs, but it connected with me in a very kind way towards my loveThus goes another show I loved watching. This series has had its ups and downs, but it connected with me in a very kind way towards my love for things sci-fi. The finale also managed to touch my heart in the ways I was hoping this series would end up doing. Do I want it to continue? No, not necessarily. It would kind of kill what the finale tried to do. Some fans think that maybe a movie with a "fairy tale"-esque ending for Fry & Leela would be nice to see, but I guess only time will tell. I loved this show and its kick ass theme song, probably my favorite opening theme for a TV show ever(I also love the extended version). I'm sure I'll end up re-watching the series again the future, like the finale intended for fans like me to do. When that time comes, it may be a bit more emotional. "Long live Futurama, Baby!" Full Review »