• Network: Showtime
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 7, 2011
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4
User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 15
  2. Negative: 10 out of 15

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 25, 2011
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I caught one of the episodes the other night at a hotel. It was hilarious! Also pathetic, but hilarious in a totally unintentional way. I can believe the men were actual gigolos, but I find it very hard to believe that any of those clients were anything other than porn actors. I have never seen breasts as big as some of those women had in everyday life. They looked completely ridiculous! Also, the guy with the tree tattoo (Nick I believe) trying to rap was beyond bad...it was like Vanilla Ice part 2! That being said, he was nice to look at, as were pretty much all of the gigolos - except that Brace guy. All that tanning and bleached blonde hair and possible botox totally ruined the fact that he had a pretty nice body. Oh, and the girl who played dead was kinda funny too, she was totally limp during the foreplay (no pun intended). LOL I have no problem with people hiring escorts if that is what they want to do, but it doesn't need to be on my TV as a reality show. But, like I said before, it certainly provided some comedy for the night, and based on that and the fact that most of the guys were hot, I can give it a 3. Expand
  2. Apr 25, 2011
    10
    "GIGOLOS" is not a show that is going to be for everyone, just like some dont care for CSI, blood and guts or Housewives, but it is definitely different and entertaining!! I think the show is just getting warmed up and laying the foundation for better things to come in future episodes!~ This is a show that takes place in Vegas and gives an insight to different types of lifestyles and desires. My friends and I watch every episode and are always excited to see what is going to happen next!!~~ Whoop it up GIGOLOS!~ ~SmileS Expand
  3. Apr 22, 2011
    10
    Wow, I see we have alot of "Haters" as usual and the douch bags that are hatin are dudes that couldnt get laid for anything! Gigolos is not only great, its funny and very entertaining! Every person I know that is watching it says they cant wait to see the next episode! It is what it is VERY ENTERTAINING! My girlfriend and her friends are all watchin it and love it! Go on hatin haters, maybe someday u might get laid! Expand
  4. Apr 14, 2011
    4
    I thought it was hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No way it can be real, but it was REALLY funny! There's no way a teacher would #1 look like that and #2 do the dirty on TV. The black couple was funny too...Come ON! I hope these wackies are getting paid big $$$$, especially the guy with the black couple clients. The other two (the 'teacher" and Nick) probably are brother and sister! HA
  5. Apr 11, 2011
    0
    This so called "gigolos" spend a lot of their on camera time trying to convince us that what they're doing is really not so bad. It grossed me out!. I stopped watching because it was sad and tiresome. Steven the "struggling father" said: "I'd do anything for my son" after getting laid. He sells himself to support his child, great, why you don't get a real job?. I guess is easier for these guys to prostitute themselves for fame. Expand
  6. Apr 10, 2011
    0
    God Awfull!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUCKS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!
  7. Apr 10, 2011
    0
    Yeah right, omg this is just the worst example of flog bags ever. Compete fail. Just dont bother. And obviously marketed as a way to sneak soft porn onto the screen, not that there is anything wrong with that, but as if it not all a set up and just crappy actors putting on a crappy soft porn production
  8. Apr 9, 2011
    1
    Nasty chicks and repulsive douchebags?, amateur pornography? Seriously, who would agree to be filmed paying for the services of a prostitute? oh great just another icky show.
  9. Apr 8, 2011
    0
    Pathetic sketchy prostitutes sharing their pathetic lives. It was disapointing in every way, they tried to make it interesting but it didn't work, if the guys are nasty women are worse.
Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Apr 7, 2011
    30
    With Gigolos, Showtime takes a topic that should be provocative and turns it into nothing more than "The Real Man Whores of Las Vegas."
  2. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Apr 7, 2011
    40
    Viewers are supposed to invest in their camaraderie, but there isn't much chemistry or even joie de vivre in the group.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Apr 7, 2011
    40
    The real puzzler is how many clients seem completely unabashed about having their preferences and fetishes captured on film--undaunted by paid-for frolicking (between two, or more, consenting adults) with a camera crew in tow. Once you get past that, the series proves reasonably compelling while relying on typical tricks of the trade--a brand of pandering commonly known as "reality TV."