• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 7, 2011
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4
Gigolos Image
Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The lives of five men who work as male escorts in Las Vegas are the focus of this Showtime reality show.
  • Genre(s): Reality, Game Show
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Apr 7, 2011
    42
    Laughable? Yeah. Pathetic? Even more so. Degrading? That, too. Entertaining for consulting adult viewers who pay extra for such premium cable fare? Possibly.
  2. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Apr 7, 2011
    40
    The real puzzler is how many clients seem completely unabashed about having their preferences and fetishes captured on film--undaunted by paid-for frolicking (between two, or more, consenting adults) with a camera crew in tow. Once you get past that, the series proves reasonably compelling while relying on typical tricks of the trade--a brand of pandering commonly known as "reality TV."
  3. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Apr 7, 2011
    40
    Viewers are supposed to invest in their camaraderie, but there isn't much chemistry or even joie de vivre in the group.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Apr 7, 2011
    30
    With Gigolos, Showtime takes a topic that should be provocative and turns it into nothing more than "The Real Man Whores of Las Vegas."
  5. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Apr 7, 2011
    0
    After watching a bunch of real-life gigolo slimeballs have full-on sex with pathetic women who pay them, I needed to shower between episodes.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 6 out of 9
  1. Apr 25, 2011
    10
    "GIGOLOS" is not a show that is going to be for everyone, just like some dont care for CSI, blood and guts or Housewives, but it is definitely different and entertaining!! I think the show is just getting warmed up and laying the foundation for better things to come in future episodes!~ This is a show that takes place in Vegas and gives an insight to different types of lifestyles and desires. My friends and I watch every episode and are always excited to see what is going to happen next!!~~ Whoop it up GIGOLOS!~ ~SmileS Expand
  2. Apr 22, 2011
    10
    Wow, I see we have alot of "Haters" as usual and the douch bags that are hatin are dudes that couldnt get laid for anything! Gigolos is not only great, its funny and very entertaining! Every person I know that is watching it says they cant wait to see the next episode! It is what it is VERY ENTERTAINING! My girlfriend and her friends are all watchin it and love it! Go on hatin haters, maybe someday u might get laid! Expand
  3. Apr 14, 2011
    4
    I thought it was hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No way it can be real, but it was REALLY funny! There's no way a teacher would #1 look like that and #2 do the dirty on TV. The black couple was funny too...Come ON! I hope these wackies are getting paid big $$$$, especially the guy with the black couple clients. The other two (the 'teacher" and Nick) probably are brother and sister! HA Expand
  4. Apr 9, 2011
    1
    Nasty chicks and repulsive douchebags?, amateur pornography? Seriously, who would agree to be filmed paying for the services of a prostitute? oh great just another icky show. Expand
  5. Apr 11, 2011
    0
    This so called "gigolos" spend a lot of their on camera time trying to convince us that what they're doing is really not so bad. It grossed me out!. I stopped watching because it was sad and tiresome. Steven the "struggling father" said: "I'd do anything for my son" after getting laid. He sells himself to support his child, great, why you don't get a real job?. I guess is easier for these guys to prostitute themselves for fame. Expand
  6. Apr 10, 2011
    0
    Yeah right, omg this is just the worst example of flog bags ever. Compete fail. Just dont bother. And obviously marketed as a way to sneak soft porn onto the screen, not that there is anything wrong with that, but as if it not all a set up and just crappy actors putting on a crappy soft porn production Collapse
  7. Apr 10, 2011
    0
    God Awfull!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUCKS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!

See all 9 User Reviews