• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: May 19, 2009
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 150 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Coach Sue runs for Congress on a no-arts platform as she seeks to end all glee clubs, and some of the members of New Directions graduate.
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Drama, Arts, Music
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 27
  2. Negative: 10 out of 27
  1. Mar 23, 2012
    10
    I'm a musician and I hate it when pop-music becomes bland and auto-tuned, and I hate most television. In addition, season 2 of Glee had meI'm a musician and I hate it when pop-music becomes bland and auto-tuned, and I hate most television. In addition, season 2 of Glee had me turned off of the series completely. Wow. Did season 3 ever change everything for me. With a socially conscious storyline, interesting characters and a finger on the pulse of the national zeitgeist, Glee has come into it's own. This is the best show I've seen in years, and has finally matured into an excellent series. Not one episode has disappointed me this year, and I feel like the music has gotten better in the choices they make and the method of performing, (the "auto-tuning" I thought I heard in the first and a bit of the second season seems totally absent now, but maybe I was hearing things in the first place). The mid-season finale was superb and completely shocking. I can't wait for more. Expand
  2. Mar 25, 2012
    10
    The first season of Glee was phenomenal - the first show I had found that represented many walks of life in a positive, creative light. It hadThe first season of Glee was phenomenal - the first show I had found that represented many walks of life in a positive, creative light. It had drama and humor in all the right places - exquisite plot points; essentially every episode left with me wanting more. The second season was really no different, coming into parodies of different other musical performances was entertaining and highly enjoyable. However, this third season started out well, but I am afraid has more or less fallen on a flat note.
    Basically, the third season, so far, has included drama centering around characters we know little to nothing about, Sugar, the Irish kid, and that black football player guy. Does anyone care about these characters? Oh, it's so sad that the Irish kid is picked on, and now he's being deported. Honestly, he said he'd been home sick in the first episode he was in, and then, a few episodes later, with no further character development, all of a sudden the Glee club is his home away from home, and he doesn't want to leave. There was an entire episode centered around who Sugar would date for Valentine's Day, which is just boring and superfluous. And Mercedes is 'torn' between this black guy we know nothing or care nothing about, and Sam who we know and love. There is no character development on these newer characters, and the drama is centering largely around them, and then some other stupid plot points around some of the better known characters. And what's with the sudden wardrobe changes for everybody? We all know these actors are not teenagers, but in the first and second seasons, they at least dressed like teenagers - now they look their age, which is late twenties and sometimes early thirties... why? Quinn looks like she's 27...
    In other words, huge Gleek here, but the only episodes I have liked in this season have been the Michael episode (though whether this is due to content or the theme of the episode I am not sure) and the finale, with Karofsky and Quinn both in danger - because honestly, I care about them finally, not about the Irish kid (since I can't even come up with his name, Rory is it?) and Sugar (an annoying girl who can't sing but is in the Glee club because her father has money?)
    Expand
  3. Oct 20, 2011
    10
    I never really cared for this show before. I always judged it negatively without even watching it, but one day about 2 months ago i saw theI never really cared for this show before. I always judged it negatively without even watching it, but one day about 2 months ago i saw the first season on netflix so i decided to watch it. I was a gleek from the first 10 minutes. I love this show! Its hilarious and dramatic at the same time. I hate Sue Sylvester yet i love her at the same time because she is drop-dead funny. The first season was awesome, then the second season was even more awersome, and so far the third season is just as awesome. I love Glee, and im an 18 year old guy, you should give this show a chance. Its definitely worth an hour of your tuesday night. 10/10 definitely! Expand
  4. Sep 21, 2011
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Glee club is trying to recruit and no one is interested!" and "Sue is trying to destroy the arts are just the repeated plot for the show. Come on, it is already season 3. it should have been taken to a new heights considering some of them are leaving the show this season. the writers could have done more with the show. it would have been great to see the club being successful and tackling bigger issue other than the sue sylvester and no people joining the club. i love the show back then but if the show keep on being like this, my interest will just sink bit by bit until zero left. Expand
  5. May 24, 2012
    5
    I must say that this is certainly not the best season of Glee, seasons 1 and 2 are way better than this one. The scenes in this show are wayI must say that this is certainly not the best season of Glee, seasons 1 and 2 are way better than this one. The scenes in this show are way too silly and ridiculous. Their acting performance is average. But I really liked their songs and their singing performances. I give them credit just to the singing but not to the overall presentation. Expand
  6. Apr 1, 2012
    3
    Glee season three has great guest actors, but is rarely funny anymore, rarely inspiring, rarely moving, rarely good. Glee is no longer theGlee season three has great guest actors, but is rarely funny anymore, rarely inspiring, rarely moving, rarely good. Glee is no longer the show people fell in love with. Glee season three is awful. Expand
  7. Jan 10, 2012
    0
    So bad that I can laugh at how bad it is. This review is better written than the scripts for the show. Everything is so transparent andSo bad that I can laugh at how bad it is. This review is better written than the scripts for the show. Everything is so transparent and stereotyped and ridiculous. I can't believe it's still on television. Expand

See all 27 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Television Critics Announce 2010 Awards

    Television Critics Announce 2010 Awards Image
    Published: August 1, 2010
    The Television Critics Association announced its 2010 award winners on Saturday night. We have the full list of winners, which includes multiple awards for the new series "Glee."
  2. 2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks

    2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks Image
    Published: May 3, 2010
    "Modern Family" is among the 2009-10 season's best new TV shows. Find out which other shows made the cut, and which ones were the biggest failures.
  3. Golden Globes Recap: Winners and Losers

    Golden Globes Recap: Winners and Losers Image
    Published: January 18, 2010
    We recap the evening's winners, reveal what the critics are saying about the broadcast, and examine what the Globes tell us about the upcoming Academy Awards.
  4. Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows

    Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows Image
    Published: January 5, 2010
    Read about the biggest and best new series debuting in the coming months, find out when your favorite programs are returning, and watch trailers for over two dozen shows.
  5. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.
  6. Golden Globe Nominations Announced

    Golden Globe Nominations Announced Image
    Published: December 15, 2009
    The HFPA revealed its Golden Globe nominations on Tuesday morning, and "Up in the Air" topped all films with six nominations, while Fox's "Glee" was the big winner in television with four.