• Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: May 19, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
User Score
6.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 40
  2. Negative: 10 out of 40

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 19, 2014
    4
    This season is not very good. It's easily the worst season of glee. It's hard to sit through. I'll admit that parts of the season were good, but overall it's not worth watching. Most of the original cast is gone. Adding celebrities to the cast doesn't fix the problems. It's just not that entertaining anymore.
  2. Oct 17, 2013
    9
    Sometimes, the connections among characters get really stupid especially if they do weird stuffs. But as for a musical TV series aired on 2013, the fan base Glee has proves that the show is more about life and music. I just want others to stop talking about how they are gonna put a Gaga-Katy episode after the episode which was the homage to Finn. DO you want to cry all the episodes of thisSometimes, the connections among characters get really stupid especially if they do weird stuffs. But as for a musical TV series aired on 2013, the fan base Glee has proves that the show is more about life and music. I just want others to stop talking about how they are gonna put a Gaga-Katy episode after the episode which was the homage to Finn. DO you want to cry all the episodes of this series? hello! Expand
  3. Apr 24, 2014
    0
    Good Lord, is this STILL on?

    Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. I'm sorry but it's just not that interesting (anymore) and jumped the shark quite a ways back.
  4. Oct 26, 2013
    7
    This season so far has been very good. Amazing way to start with the Beatles two tribute episode, wedding proposal and Broadway auditions, of course the Farewell to Finn and actor Cory Monteith was So Beautiful and Breath taking. I hope Glee gets back to its feet and kill this season since we only have this one and another one left. I want them back to the Classics were they belong andThis season so far has been very good. Amazing way to start with the Beatles two tribute episode, wedding proposal and Broadway auditions, of course the Farewell to Finn and actor Cory Monteith was So Beautiful and Breath taking. I hope Glee gets back to its feet and kill this season since we only have this one and another one left. I want them back to the Classics were they belong and what they do best. Glee was a great show it got messed up but is never to late to get back in track. I still believe they can fix it and im loyal because im a Gleek so best of luck to this Season 5. Expand
  5. May 3, 2014
    5
    The dedication makes season 5 better than the past two. It may not be enough, though, to win over the hecklers or even win back the fans that have moved on.
  6. Jan 2, 2014
    5
    Mediocre. That's the only word to describe this season. There's no excitement and with Brittany (Heather Morris) gone, the comedy is also gone. Even the tearful Cory Monteith tribute episode cannot fix those mediocre storylines. Ryan Murphy, you made the wrong choice by cutting off the original cast member from the fifth season. Adios Glee!
  7. Mar 11, 2014
    3
    It's time to end this series. It's way overdue. I used to love this show, but it's painful to watch the latest episodes. It's not cute anymore. It's just gotten very, very sad.
  8. Dec 22, 2013
    0
    if I could give Glee a zero I would. It's been awful this season. And the Christmas episode I turned off. I always thought of Becky as a rebel who fought her way through her impairment with spunk, but she has become an awful spectacle of I have tried to warm to the new characters but hate them. Blaine, Blaine, Blaine. It's the Blaine show. I adore Starchild but Rachel has alreadyif I could give Glee a zero I would. It's been awful this season. And the Christmas episode I turned off. I always thought of Becky as a rebel who fought her way through her impairment with spunk, but she has become an awful spectacle of I have tried to warm to the new characters but hate them. Blaine, Blaine, Blaine. It's the Blaine show. I adore Starchild but Rachel has already got the part of Fannie on Broadway. There is no Finn. Glee is not the show for me. I have moved on. Expand

There are no critic reviews yet.