Glenn Martin, DDS : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 10
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 152 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 80 out of 152
  2. Negative: 70 out of 152

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. BeckyCook
    Sep 2, 2009
    0
    My husband and I have tried watching this about 3-4 times with our 10 year old son. The episode with the 2 men rolling on the ground and squirting each other in the face with goats milk was the most ridicolous thing I have ever seen on Nick. This belongs on MTV if it belongs anywhere at all. I will never again allow my kids to watch Nickelodeon. Very disappointing. Need more shows like My husband and I have tried watching this about 3-4 times with our 10 year old son. The episode with the 2 men rolling on the ground and squirting each other in the face with goats milk was the most ridicolous thing I have ever seen on Nick. This belongs on MTV if it belongs anywhere at all. I will never again allow my kids to watch Nickelodeon. Very disappointing. Need more shows like The Avatar. Expand
  2. MarbetG.
    Oct 6, 2009
    0
    Nikolodeon Have you no shame? With this degredation and perversion you will be responsible for hurting innocent children. This will stand as a testimony against you at the last day.
  3. Michelle
    Aug 28, 2009
    0
    Totally inappropriate for children of any age. Shame on Nick.
  4. ScottZ.
    Aug 18, 2009
    0
    Awful, just awful, (insert grating laugh track here), and just not funny. I agree with Ben L., that this show is not appropriate for kids, even at 8:00pm. Did Eisner even watch this show before it aired?
  5. RexH
    Aug 30, 2009
    0
    You people are insane. What the hell is this piece of turd doing on a children's network? Who is watching this? Adults? You fat tube junkies need to get off the couch and get a life! Keep the kids away until this tripe gets axed.
  6. ShawnLaib
    Sep 1, 2009
    0
    I can describe this show in one word: pathetic. What has happened to Nick at Night?
  7. AlexH.
    Sep 4, 2009
    2
    I don't really care whether this show is for kids or not, but after watching 5 minutes of this, I wanted to turn off the TV. They can't call this humor when the jokes are stale and just not funny. I know it's been said a lot, but the characters are boring. But the biggest problem I had with this was the awful animation. I'm not in expert in animation or stop-motion, I don't really care whether this show is for kids or not, but after watching 5 minutes of this, I wanted to turn off the TV. They can't call this humor when the jokes are stale and just not funny. I know it's been said a lot, but the characters are boring. But the biggest problem I had with this was the awful animation. I'm not in expert in animation or stop-motion, but I could tell it was just awful after watching commercials or the pilot. Expand
  8. DaveM
    Sep 6, 2009
    0
    This show is awful and the laughtrack in a cartoon might've been the worst idea ever Hopefully, NickatNite will cancel this show before more than 10 episodes air.
  9. KristieR.
    Sep 7, 2009
    0
    This show is absolutely reason to be on Nick! I have an 8n year old son, who does not really get the humor but I dont even like him hearing the language. The show that aired on Sept. 9th was ridiculous!!
  10. LauraL
    Oct 13, 2009
    0
    This is a terrible show for children ... Nick should be ashamed of themselves to have such a show on. My children are not allowed to watch it. The content is not at all for children ... for example ... The wife says to Glenn the dentist ... I like fighting, make up sex is the best ... WHAT?? Children are watching this!
  11. EdwardP
    Dec 13, 2009
    1
    Unbelievably enough, the show is WORSE after the removal of the laugh track and oft-seen dog butt. The only reason I gave it a 1/10 is because I know that this show can do even worse.
  12. BarryS
    Dec 6, 2009
    0
    I've watched almost every episode of this crap. No I'm serious and it's one of the worst things I've ever seen. When it comes to shows I like to torture myself by watching some really bad shows. This being one of them. The jokes are awful, the characters aren't likable and it has some really bad claymation.
  13. BenL.
    Aug 18, 2009
    1
    Too mature for 8:00 on a kids network. This show was not funny and that they used a laugh track made it even worse.
  14. ChrisC.
    Aug 18, 2009
    1
    If I want to see a boys head get sucked into an elephants ass, I would...Well, I just don't want to see it. Stupid shower with little humor, and horrible clay animation. I think that Tim Burton did better with T N B 4 X-MAS. Ugghhh!
  15. RobertL
    Aug 19, 2009
    0
    Total garbage. It's amazing that even my 12 year old had enough sense to realize that drivel was inappropriate viewing for children and begged to turn it off, which I did. Too bad the execs at Nick don't have as much sense as my 12 year old.If this is their attempt to get families viewing together, they have failed miserably. What they have succeeded in doing is getting a large Total garbage. It's amazing that even my 12 year old had enough sense to realize that drivel was inappropriate viewing for children and begged to turn it off, which I did. Too bad the execs at Nick don't have as much sense as my 12 year old.If this is their attempt to get families viewing together, they have failed miserably. What they have succeeded in doing is getting a large segment of regular viewers who used to leave the tv on Nick, to change the channel. Expand
  16. AngH
    Aug 26, 2009
    0
    I agree with Angelique. When the show is advertised as 'family friendly,' they must be referring to Jerry Springer audiences. References to sex, 'hos' is not something I want my children viewing. Of course, the marketing geniuses at nick have shoved it down my kids' throat for weeks before it come on. Even had a big billboard in Times Square. I've seen rated I agree with Angelique. When the show is advertised as 'family friendly,' they must be referring to Jerry Springer audiences. References to sex, 'hos' is not something I want my children viewing. Of course, the marketing geniuses at nick have shoved it down my kids' throat for weeks before it come on. Even had a big billboard in Times Square. I've seen rated R movies that were more appropriate in content. Expand
  17. CharlesH
    Sep 15, 2009
    0
    Who in their right mind would watch this?
  18. DavidR
    Sep 2, 2009
    0
    I've watched this pilot twice, and it would have been tired, bland "comedy" nearly a decade ago. The characters are boring, the jokes flat, and when the episodes actually do reach some sort of growth they just suddenly revert immediately to the status quo. Every character is a bland stereotype, but the most offensive part of this show is the ATROCIOUS animation. There is NO EXCUSE I've watched this pilot twice, and it would have been tired, bland "comedy" nearly a decade ago. The characters are boring, the jokes flat, and when the episodes actually do reach some sort of growth they just suddenly revert immediately to the status quo. Every character is a bland stereotype, but the most offensive part of this show is the ATROCIOUS animation. There is NO EXCUSE for the poor quality of the animation, especially in this day and age where the process has so much available to make it simpler. Glenn Martin DDS can just go straight to hell for demeaning animation and humor. Expand
  19. ScottR
    Sep 26, 2009
    0
    For those of you defending this show's 8 PM timeslot, do remember that 8 PM on the east coast is 5 PM on the west coast, certainly an hour reasonable parents would assume would have safe programming. Like other posters, I'm no prude, and was a huge Beavis and Butt-head fan many years ago, but find it totally irresponsible and uncaring of the desires of families to allow such a For those of you defending this show's 8 PM timeslot, do remember that 8 PM on the east coast is 5 PM on the west coast, certainly an hour reasonable parents would assume would have safe programming. Like other posters, I'm no prude, and was a huge Beavis and Butt-head fan many years ago, but find it totally irresponsible and uncaring of the desires of families to allow such a show to be broadcast at such an early hour in our part of the country. And, to tell the truth, it's not terribly funny - there's even a scene from the "Amish Anguish" episode on the Nick at Night homepage, featuring the dad being caught watching a porn video, complete with the baby sitting next to him on the couch. Nice. No thanks. Expand
  20. JudieK
    Sep 5, 2009
    0
    OMG! Nickelodeon is supposed to be a children's network, and they have this on during the dinner hour?! We live in the Pacific time zone, and I was exposed to this while making dinner for my daughters, who are 5 and 7, and they had just finished watching The Penguins of Madagascar. After hearing references to sex, boobs, and other vile and completely inappropriate topics for my OMG! Nickelodeon is supposed to be a children's network, and they have this on during the dinner hour?! We live in the Pacific time zone, and I was exposed to this while making dinner for my daughters, who are 5 and 7, and they had just finished watching The Penguins of Madagascar. After hearing references to sex, boobs, and other vile and completely inappropriate topics for my children, I promptly changed the channel! Yes, we live in a free country with the freedom of speech, and I chose to exercise my freedom by changing the channel to something more appropriate. Shame on Nick! This belongs in the same time slot at South Park, which is not on during the dinner hour. Expand
  21. JS
    Sep 7, 2009
    0
    I tried to give this show a chance. I really did. First time I sat down to watch the premier I got a few minutes in before a look of pure bewilderment found its way to my face, and quickly turned to a cringe. A laugh track? Seriously? Okay, they're going for the early 90s live sitcom feel for this. I changed the channel about 10 minutes into it. Another episode came on, tried I tried to give this show a chance. I really did. First time I sat down to watch the premier I got a few minutes in before a look of pure bewilderment found its way to my face, and quickly turned to a cringe. A laugh track? Seriously? Okay, they're going for the early 90s live sitcom feel for this. I changed the channel about 10 minutes into it. Another episode came on, tried watching it. Sat through some boring drivel about circus sideshow freaks that wasn't funny and changed the channel. This show is not good. Not at all. Expand
  22. LaurenC
    Sep 8, 2009
    0
    After I watched 3 minutes of this show, I just had to get online and possibly save a few people from making the mistake of creating the most excruciating television experience of their lives. This show is awful. How it got past a pilot is completely beyond me, and if it makes it past (at absolute MOST) ten episodes, the world has gone to utter sh**. Especially on Nick. No one could After I watched 3 minutes of this show, I just had to get online and possibly save a few people from making the mistake of creating the most excruciating television experience of their lives. This show is awful. How it got past a pilot is completely beyond me, and if it makes it past (at absolute MOST) ten episodes, the world has gone to utter sh**. Especially on Nick. No one could possibly find this show funny; in fact, it's downright offensive. Expand
  23. YvonneM
    Oct 12, 2009
    2
    this show is horrible! it shouldn't be on nikelodeon, especially not at this time slot. it comes on at 8, when my daughter usually goes to bed, but is adevertised throughout the day. jokes about banging the babysitter, handjobs, and watching porn are inappropriate on a channel that is geared towards kids!!
  24. NatashaC
    Nov 3, 2009
    0
    After finding out that the idiot who put money into this show was Michael Eisner, I must say I am relieved he is no longer with Disney and allowing trash! I am shocked at the fact that this gets aired on Nickelodeon. I am not sure what they are thinking but 8 pm young children are up but I guess now my child will not be watching nick at all. This is nuts!
  25. BillCosby
    Oct 21, 2009
    0
    What a terribly unfunny show. They even took out the laughtrack to make it seem funnier. Didn't work. It's just terrible. The jokes are bad, the characters are bad, the plot is bad. It's stale, to say the least. I feel like they try to jam in as many inappropriate things as possibly to try to make modern day children laugh. I have no kids, but really, it's the first What a terribly unfunny show. They even took out the laughtrack to make it seem funnier. Didn't work. It's just terrible. The jokes are bad, the characters are bad, the plot is bad. It's stale, to say the least. I feel like they try to jam in as many inappropriate things as possibly to try to make modern day children laugh. I have no kids, but really, it's the first thing that airs on Nick at night. They could at least find a better time slot for it. This is definitely NOT the next Simpsons. Expand
  26. J.V.
    Aug 18, 2009
    1
    Not a show for the 8 pm slot! Horrible language, references, very adult in nature. In 10 minutes of watching, we heard the words anus, rectum, hell, and other words not appropriate for any TV audience before 10 pm on Nick!! This show stinks!! In my family's opinion. What was Nick thinking???!!!! And Michael Eisner should of stuck with Mickey Mouse, this show lacks talent, amusement, Not a show for the 8 pm slot! Horrible language, references, very adult in nature. In 10 minutes of watching, we heard the words anus, rectum, hell, and other words not appropriate for any TV audience before 10 pm on Nick!! This show stinks!! In my family's opinion. What was Nick thinking???!!!! And Michael Eisner should of stuck with Mickey Mouse, this show lacks talent, amusement, and many other factors found in higher quality shows - destined to fail, we're sure. NICK, take it off the air, this show stinks!! Collapse
  27. PaulC.
    Aug 19, 2009
    3
    The kind of humor in this show is none other than groan-worthy, tired humor in an attempt to appeal to teenagers and old people alike, and it just fails. there is nothing funny about this show, and the laugh track makes it seem even more desperate. the animation and choppy and the characters are paper-thin.
  28. AngeliqueQ.
    Aug 25, 2009
    0
    Total garbage. not appropriate content for the time it is being shown. hope they pull this otherwise good by nick @ nite!
  29. FortheL
    Aug 27, 2009
    0
    Look, honestly, I don't shy away from edgy jokes. I've loved South Park, laughed at Family Guy, etc. Lowbrow humor is NOT hard to do and yet somehow this show fails at it. In the episode I saw the son sticks his head up an elephant's behind. Really? Really? I'm not all about OH NOES INAPPROPRIATE CONTENT FOR CHILDREN but there's funny grossout comedy and then Look, honestly, I don't shy away from edgy jokes. I've loved South Park, laughed at Family Guy, etc. Lowbrow humor is NOT hard to do and yet somehow this show fails at it. In the episode I saw the son sticks his head up an elephant's behind. Really? Really? I'm not all about OH NOES INAPPROPRIATE CONTENT FOR CHILDREN but there's funny grossout comedy and then there's whatever the heck this is. Besides that the jokes were hackneyed, the animation was bad, and the laugh track might as well be switched with the crickets chirping sound effect instead. Bad show is bad. Expand
  30. GarrettT.
    Sep 12, 2009
    3
    Glenn Martin DDS fails to do what TV shows were meant to do - enertain.
  31. QJ.
    Sep 29, 2009
    0
    My 8 yr old was watching this trash. Nick should be ashamed of themselves for airing this during family hour! I will block this from my television!!
Metascore
48

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 3 out of 9
  1. 50
    The show is clever in parts, but it's just not that funny.
  2. But ignore the stilted jokes, the limp characterization, the complete lack of "re-imagining" of anything. Just understand this: Martin is an animated show with a laugh track.
  3. 38
    It's a format that just doesn't mesh with a laughtrack -- and when there's nothing particularly funny about what we're watching, it smacks of desperation.