Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Good Luck Charlie Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 38 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: This show is about the Duncan family and how their lives are turned upside down with the arrival of a new baby. Teddy, Gabe and P.J. Duncan must care for Charlie Duncan while their parents are busy.
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Kids

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    10
    This series was the best one from Disney channel yet, and all the shows that came after it, were not at all tolerable. Though the final seasonThis series was the best one from Disney channel yet, and all the shows that came after it, were not at all tolerable. Though the final season lost a bit of its comic status, overall the series was a fab. Last weekend, the series ended marking the end of an era, i must say, (some one told that) !!!! i am not expecting any better show from Disney. Expand
  2. Dec 16, 2011
    9
    Wonderfully crafted television show. Finally something that isn't about a secret superstar, a wizard or being on a television show. TheWonderfully crafted television show. Finally something that isn't about a secret superstar, a wizard or being on a television show. The characters are fun and easy to relate to, and nothing is too inappropriate to be considered non-Disney genre. Expand
  3. Nov 25, 2016
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Good luck Charlie was my favorite show growing up, and I still enjoy watching it every now and then. I love the whole family dynamic. This show is about a unique and crazy family in Denver, Colorado. Theres the mother Amy Duncan who is a dramatic, selfish famous wanna bee who will do anything to be in the spotlight, yet still comes around when her family needs her. There's the father Bob Duncan who is obsessed with bugs, he's also lazy and a bit of a slob, a guy who doesn't always say or do the right thing when it comes to his wife's demands and personality. The oldest child is PJ (Patric John) he begins the show as a sixteen year old boy. PJ is clueless and described as a stupid and careless guy with a the biggest heart. The second oldest is Teddy, who begins as a fourteen year old girl. Teddy is an A student who will not take a bad grade, besides that she's a regular teenage girl who makes video diaries to give advice to her baby sister. Gabe is the third oldest, and starts out as a ten year old. He is rebellious and careless. The fourth child is Charlie, She began as a nine month old and is the main character along with Teddy, Theres not much to say about her. Nor is their much to say about the youngest Duncan child Toby, who was born in season 3. I love this show because you never know what to expect and this family has some crazy adventures that will always make you laugh. While you're watching this family you'll see why Charlie needs some good luck. The only thing I wish was different is the number of seasons. I knew from the start the show would end when Teddy went off to college, and I was right. Since Teddy was fourteen in season one, there were only four season...not enough. If they had made Teddy a little younger like around the age of eleven or twelve their could have been another two or three seasons. I also don't agree with the huge age gaps between the the three older children with the younger two, but that's just my opinion. Expand
  4. Sep 19, 2011
    6
    Great show, but sometines is a litte stupid. But, people can enjoy it. And is an effective tween comedy. It's really funny, also you can watchGreat show, but sometines is a litte stupid. But, people can enjoy it. And is an effective tween comedy. It's really funny, also you can watch this show with all your family. I think this show is for adults. Collapse
  5. Sep 10, 2011
    6
    Premise: 7 Characters: 9 Acting: 8 Storylines: 6 Originality: 4 Setting: 4 Genre Content: 5 Appeal: 4 Interest: 5 Entertainment: 7 Score:Premise: 7 Characters: 9 Acting: 8 Storylines: 6 Originality: 4 Setting: 4 Genre Content: 5 Appeal: 4 Interest: 5 Entertainment: 7 Score: 5.9/10 = D+ THE GOOD: Great ensemble cast THE BAD: Doesn't stand out from other Disney sitcoms Expand
  6. Oct 8, 2014
    4
    The show can be a bit cheesy at times. The stupid recorded laughs get so annoying! The show also can be a bit unrealistic! Not a very big fanThe show can be a bit cheesy at times. The stupid recorded laughs get so annoying! The show also can be a bit unrealistic! Not a very big fan at all... Expand
  7. Nov 17, 2012
    0
    Just another Disney Show with unoriginal content and unoriginal comedy and jokes with recorded laffs to make stupid viewers maybe laff withJust another Disney Show with unoriginal content and unoriginal comedy and jokes with recorded laffs to make stupid viewers maybe laff with the fake crowd. Expand

See all 17 User Reviews