• Network: The CW
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 19, 2007
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 164 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 19 out of 164

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 7, 2010
    10
    I LOVE gossip girl. The characters are absolutely divine and the plot is delicious. I easily watched the first, second, and third season within 3 weeks and did this after school.It definitely has me hooked. And what I love about it is that it isn't just like any typical teenage drama it's just really creative and surprising and the plot always thickens.
  2. Sep 9, 2010
    10
    The best tv show ever whats going on with season 2, 3 and 4 hellooooooo metacritic turn on the job of review the new season you morons This show is the best thing on TV and people are squirming because it shows teenagers in a negative light. nevermind that it is devilishly entertaining and well acted. heaven forbid you let your perfectly behaved little angels watch it. everyone knows you Tivo it and watch it once they're asleep. BAD PARENTS! Expand
  3. Nov 18, 2010
    10
    Love, love, LOVE this show. Love the romance between Blair and chuck! I love their chemistry! And let's not forget the awesome fashion!! Keep up the good work everyone. This show deserves more recognition!
  4. Dec 10, 2010
    10
    Im in love with this program! Although slightly hard to keep up the acting is great. The characters are well sided and have more to them than what might be seen through the few first episodes! The program was made for teenagers but can be enjoyed by many! My main problem with the show is that sometimes the plot lines seem to happen over and over again with each character but all in all I really do love this program Expand
  5. Feb 28, 2011
    10
    Gossip girl, where should i start. First the show is a bit silly and doesn't set up a good example . But its fun to watch , cause people haven't seen that teenage stupidity in those quantities.
    So teenages love it , its a hit . Will be watched.
  6. Sep 12, 2011
    10
    oh my god! where do I start... This show is amazing. Lots of drama, cliffhangers, sex, lies and scandals! is the best show I have ever watched in my entire life. L O V E I T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  7. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. gossip girl is soooo awesome i just love the show i am watching every episode and i love the drama Expand
  8. Dec 30, 2011
    10
    i watch every episode and i have bought the second season and the books.i love thiis series.i just love it!!but you must see many episodes to understand the next
  9. ETV
    Apr 21, 2012
    10
    My guilty pleasure!!! At first. But I know proudly say I love GG. The first season was full of epic moments and is now one of my all-time favourite shows. You must check it out if you like ott drama
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 26
  2. Negative: 9 out of 26
  1. 25
    It's one of the worst new series--but for its cardboard acting and writing, not for the morals.
  2. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    75
    The cast is as good as its target demo, but I admire its fleet pace and sly craft. [21 Sep 2007, p.72]
  3. It's so consumed with its of-the-moment zeitgeist embodiment that it forgets to give its characters any depth beyond their reshaped noses.