Gravity Falls : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2
Gravity Falls Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 188 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Twin siblings Dipper (voiced by Jason Ritter) and Mabel (Kristin Schaal) visit their great-uncle for the summer at the strange town of Gravity Falls, Oregon in this animated series.
  • Genre(s): Animation, Kids

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 15, 2012
    70
    The show has a breezy quality that should play to kids, and tickle some twinges of nostalgia among their parents.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jun 15, 2012
    70
    A likable new Disney Channel cartoon series about twins spending a summer with their strange great-uncle in a weird little town in the Pacific Northwest.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 29, 2012
    60
    When their [Mabel and Dipper Pines'] plans distintegrate into dust, it gets good for the rest of us in this quirky and endearing new animated Disney series.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 43
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 43
  3. Negative: 1 out of 43
  1. Feb 22, 2015
    10
    I cant belie that they would allow this show, with the blood coming out of the heads and etc. I would have guessed this show would have had aI cant belie that they would allow this show, with the blood coming out of the heads and etc. I would have guessed this show would have had a PG13 rating. Still, a must for kids between 7 and 14, and 14 to 18, boys and girls, and over 18, and over 30. I love to see that Disney Isn't falling into a bottomless pit of crappy TV shows and that they are pushing the limits of TVY7, kids wont become serial killers if they watch something that's non a pile of fluff, and the animation, and the colors, AND THE THEME SONG, AND THE HIDDEN MESSAGES, AND THAT THE CREATOR OF GF HAS A REDDIT :D A must watch for all human alive. Expand
  2. Jul 3, 2012
    10
    Such a great show. It is the only reason I am going to be watching Disney Channel now. I can understand why a lot of adults might be a littleSuch a great show. It is the only reason I am going to be watching Disney Channel now. I can understand why a lot of adults might be a little upset though, because the premise of the show is geared more toward teenagers, but there are still a lot of kid friendly moments. It reminded me a lot of Foster's Hone For Imaginary Friends (which, the guy who created that is also helping with this) and that show was great also. The music, animation, humor, and plot are all top notch. Although it would probably do better on a network like Cartoon Network, Disney could do itself good with more of these shows. Collapse
  3. Nov 28, 2015
    10
    this serie is really perfect. the best animated series of this decade so far, in my opinion. its so sad that its coming to an end - i reallythis serie is really perfect. the best animated series of this decade so far, in my opinion. its so sad that its coming to an end - i really love how well thought this show is. best disney channel series. Expand
  4. Jan 17, 2017
    10
    This show was very interesting, life changing show. I highly recommend watching this. It is sad that the show ended. Incredibly interestingThis show was very interesting, life changing show. I highly recommend watching this. It is sad that the show ended. Incredibly interesting and all the characters are interesting and unique. All the seasons and episodes were very good. Highly recommend this. Expand
  5. Sep 21, 2012
    10
    This show is THE ONLY reason I watch Disney Channel (besides Phineas and Ferb). It has a lot of clever humor and a very lovable cast. I can'tThis show is THE ONLY reason I watch Disney Channel (besides Phineas and Ferb). It has a lot of clever humor and a very lovable cast. I can't wait to see what else they can do with this show! Expand
  6. Jul 22, 2012
    9
    This is a great show. Best one by Disney in a long time. The animation is brilliant, the premise is interesting, and characters are well doneThis is a great show. Best one by Disney in a long time. The animation is brilliant, the premise is interesting, and characters are well done and, at times, it can be very funny. One of my favorite cartoons on tv right now. Expand
  7. Jan 24, 2017
    0
    Just the worst tv show out there, I'm giving this a 0/10 because i dislike these new cartoons that gets over-hyped.

    I think like this
    Just the worst tv show out there, I'm giving this a 0/10 because i dislike these new cartoons that gets over-hyped.

    I think like this mostly because the new cartoons got these bad fan-bases that over-hype the series, just like Rick and Morty, Bojack Horseman and Adventure time.

    So in conclusion: this is one of the worst tv shows out there, don't watch it.
    Expand

See all 43 User Reviews