Gravity Falls : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2
Gravity Falls Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 152 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Twin siblings Dipper (voiced by Jason Ritter) and Mabel (Kristin Schaal) visit their great-uncle for the summer at the strange town of Gravity Falls, Oregon in this animated series.
  • Genre(s): Animation, Kids

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 15, 2012
    70
    The show has a breezy quality that should play to kids, and tickle some twinges of nostalgia among their parents.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jun 15, 2012
    70
    A likable new Disney Channel cartoon series about twins spending a summer with their strange great-uncle in a weird little town in the Pacific Northwest.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 29, 2012
    60
    When their [Mabel and Dipper Pines'] plans distintegrate into dust, it gets good for the rest of us in this quirky and endearing new animated Disney series.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 37
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 37
  3. Negative: 2 out of 37
  1. Dec 20, 2012
    10
    This show is extremely well done. One of the things I like about this TV show is that there is no sing along things at all, unlike otherThis show is extremely well done. One of the things I like about this TV show is that there is no sing along things at all, unlike other animated Disney shows, which may have been their biggest downfall. Very funny and tons of humor, the only thing was the age level, which is maybe a teen to late teen, some scary scenes in the show indicate this. Overall, 10/10 Expand
  2. Jul 3, 2012
    10
    Such a great show. It is the only reason I am going to be watching Disney Channel now. I can understand why a lot of adults might be a littleSuch a great show. It is the only reason I am going to be watching Disney Channel now. I can understand why a lot of adults might be a little upset though, because the premise of the show is geared more toward teenagers, but there are still a lot of kid friendly moments. It reminded me a lot of Foster's Hone For Imaginary Friends (which, the guy who created that is also helping with this) and that show was great also. The music, animation, humor, and plot are all top notch. Although it would probably do better on a network like Cartoon Network, Disney could do itself good with more of these shows. Collapse
  3. Apr 22, 2015
    10
    One of the greatest shows i have seen in years. This show it's unique cause it's one of those shows that a great story,characters,and haveOne of the greatest shows i have seen in years. This show it's unique cause it's one of those shows that a great story,characters,and have secrets that are worth searching for. If you want a show that is entertaining yet have mysteries that interests you then this is the show for you. Expand
  4. Jul 1, 2016
    10
    one of the few cartoons to appeal to both adults and children while telling an engaging story with great characters. One of the best cartoonsone of the few cartoons to appeal to both adults and children while telling an engaging story with great characters. One of the best cartoons to air in years. Expand
  5. Sep 21, 2012
    10
    This show is THE ONLY reason I watch Disney Channel (besides Phineas and Ferb). It has a lot of clever humor and a very lovable cast. I can'tThis show is THE ONLY reason I watch Disney Channel (besides Phineas and Ferb). It has a lot of clever humor and a very lovable cast. I can't wait to see what else they can do with this show! Expand
  6. Jul 22, 2012
    9
    This is a great show. Best one by Disney in a long time. The animation is brilliant, the premise is interesting, and characters are well doneThis is a great show. Best one by Disney in a long time. The animation is brilliant, the premise is interesting, and characters are well done and, at times, it can be very funny. One of my favorite cartoons on tv right now. Expand
  7. Feb 19, 2016
    7
    We will miss this cartoon.

    They only 2 seasons. What is Dipper Pines first name? Why there only 2 seasons? Why Alex Hirsch end the
    We will miss this cartoon.

    They only 2 seasons.

    What is Dipper Pines first name?

    Why there only 2 seasons?

    Why Alex Hirsch end the cartoon?

    There are some question are not answered.
    Expand

See all 37 User Reviews