Gravity Falls : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2
Gravity Falls Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 187 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Twin siblings Dipper (voiced by Jason Ritter) and Mabel (Kristin Schaal) visit their great-uncle for the summer at the strange town of Gravity Falls, Oregon in this animated series.
  • Genre(s): Animation, Kids

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 15, 2012
    70
    The show has a breezy quality that should play to kids, and tickle some twinges of nostalgia among their parents.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jun 15, 2012
    70
    A likable new Disney Channel cartoon series about twins spending a summer with their strange great-uncle in a weird little town in the Pacific Northwest.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 29, 2012
    60
    When their [Mabel and Dipper Pines'] plans distintegrate into dust, it gets good for the rest of us in this quirky and endearing new animated Disney series.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 44
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 44
  3. Negative: 3 out of 44
  1. May 12, 2013
    10
    This show is very good, because it keeps you in anticipation, like, Who is Stan and what are his true motives? If not Stan, who wroteThis show is very good, because it keeps you in anticipation, like, Who is Stan and what are his true motives? If not Stan, who wrote Dipper's book.It's so mysterious. Expand
  2. Jul 3, 2012
    10
    Such a great show. It is the only reason I am going to be watching Disney Channel now. I can understand why a lot of adults might be a littleSuch a great show. It is the only reason I am going to be watching Disney Channel now. I can understand why a lot of adults might be a little upset though, because the premise of the show is geared more toward teenagers, but there are still a lot of kid friendly moments. It reminded me a lot of Foster's Hone For Imaginary Friends (which, the guy who created that is also helping with this) and that show was great also. The music, animation, humor, and plot are all top notch. Although it would probably do better on a network like Cartoon Network, Disney could do itself good with more of these shows. Expand
  3. Sep 18, 2015
    10
    One of Disney's good ones, it is filled with great imagination, fully developed and unique characters, and a better use and coherencey of theOne of Disney's good ones, it is filled with great imagination, fully developed and unique characters, and a better use and coherencey of the mystery factor then Lost. Expand
  4. Jan 3, 2017
    10
    Смешно и интересно. Вот два ключевых слова.
    Каждая серия заставляет посмеяться, найти мораль, которая есть и это несомненно +, а бывает
    Смешно и интересно. Вот два ключевых слова.
    Каждая серия заставляет посмеяться, найти мораль, которая есть и это несомненно +, а бывает просто взгрустнуть.
    Высочайшая оценка, потому что каждая серия приносит удовольствие и приятные эмоции.
    Expand
  5. Sep 21, 2012
    10
    This show is THE ONLY reason I watch Disney Channel (besides Phineas and Ferb). It has a lot of clever humor and a very lovable cast. I can'tThis show is THE ONLY reason I watch Disney Channel (besides Phineas and Ferb). It has a lot of clever humor and a very lovable cast. I can't wait to see what else they can do with this show! Expand
  6. Dec 9, 2016
    9
    With Gravity Falls, the story about twins and a mystery house, Disney has made a standout program. It's much better than any other tryWith Gravity Falls, the story about twins and a mystery house, Disney has made a standout program. It's much better than any other try nowadays, it's a great pop-corn package with honesty and fun for the family and a delightful work that even though it was just a couple of years, will leave and mean something for us. Expand
  7. Jan 24, 2017
    0
    Just the worst tv show out there, I'm giving this a 0/10 because i dislike these new cartoons that gets over-hyped.

    I think like this
    Just the worst tv show out there, I'm giving this a 0/10 because i dislike these new cartoons that gets over-hyped.

    I think like this mostly because the new cartoons got these bad fan-bases that over-hype the series, just like Rick and Morty, Bojack Horseman and Adventure time.

    So in conclusion: this is one of the worst tv shows out there, don't watch it.
    Expand

See all 44 User Reviews