Gravity Falls : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2
Gravity Falls Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 194 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Twin siblings Dipper (voiced by Jason Ritter) and Mabel (Kristin Schaal) visit their great-uncle for the summer at the strange town of Gravity Falls, Oregon in this animated series.
  • Genre(s): Animation, Kids

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 15, 2012
    70
    The show has a breezy quality that should play to kids, and tickle some twinges of nostalgia among their parents.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jun 15, 2012
    70
    A likable new Disney Channel cartoon series about twins spending a summer with their strange great-uncle in a weird little town in the Pacific Northwest.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 29, 2012
    60
    When their [Mabel and Dipper Pines'] plans distintegrate into dust, it gets good for the rest of us in this quirky and endearing new animated Disney series.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 45
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 45
  3. Negative: 1 out of 45
  1. Mar 9, 2015
    10
    I'm a full grown a** adult and I love this cartoon, it's hilarious and soooo much better than some of the cartoons I watched when I wasI'm a full grown a** adult and I love this cartoon, it's hilarious and soooo much better than some of the cartoons I watched when I was younger. To keep it short watch a couple of episodes and you won't want to stop. Expand
  2. Jul 3, 2012
    10
    Such a great show. It is the only reason I am going to be watching Disney Channel now. I can understand why a lot of adults might be a littleSuch a great show. It is the only reason I am going to be watching Disney Channel now. I can understand why a lot of adults might be a little upset though, because the premise of the show is geared more toward teenagers, but there are still a lot of kid friendly moments. It reminded me a lot of Foster's Hone For Imaginary Friends (which, the guy who created that is also helping with this) and that show was great also. The music, animation, humor, and plot are all top notch. Although it would probably do better on a network like Cartoon Network, Disney could do itself good with more of these shows. Expand
  3. Dec 15, 2015
    10
    Before I started watching and following Gravity Falls, I though it was an average 'kid' show.

    How I was so wrong. As a young adult I find
    Before I started watching and following Gravity Falls, I though it was an average 'kid' show.

    How I was so wrong. As a young adult I find this show amazing. I watched all the episodes (minus the final one) within a few days, and loved every minute of it.

    Story 10/10 - it really puts you on the edge of your seat, and excited for the next episode to find out what happens. It is defiantly not an average kid show

    Characters 10/10 - Each character is special, unique and kinda feels real at the end

    Design 10/10 - Love the artstyle, really cool looking

    This is a masterpiece, after joining the millions of people who already watch this really late, I feel I have come at the best time. I got to watch all the episodes, but I have to wait the same amount of time as everyone else, for the highly anticipated season and show finale. Go watch it now, its so worth the hours!
    Expand
  4. Dec 20, 2012
    10
    This show is extremely well done. One of the things I like about this TV show is that there is no sing along things at all, unlike otherThis show is extremely well done. One of the things I like about this TV show is that there is no sing along things at all, unlike other animated Disney shows, which may have been their biggest downfall. Very funny and tons of humor, the only thing was the age level, which is maybe a teen to late teen, some scary scenes in the show indicate this. Overall, 10/10 Collapse
  5. Jul 30, 2012
    10
    It makes me laugh, yet it does not make me feel retarded while doing so. That is pretty good for a comical cartoon show, since unfortunatelyIt makes me laugh, yet it does not make me feel retarded while doing so. That is pretty good for a comical cartoon show, since unfortunately most of these are not very smart. Gravity Falls is silly but it is also clever and the visual style is great. Maybe I am not a man-o-thaur. Half man, half... Watch it ;) Expand
  6. Dec 31, 2013
    9
    Disney was in desperate need of a good new series, and with Gravity Falls, they've finally got it. With its clever writing, hilarious jokesDisney was in desperate need of a good new series, and with Gravity Falls, they've finally got it. With its clever writing, hilarious jokes and great voice acting, Gravity Falls appeals to both young and old audiences. It certainly is one of the best animated series I've seen in recent years. Expand
  7. Jan 24, 2017
    0
    Just the worst tv show out there, I'm giving this a 0/10 because i dislike these new cartoons that gets over-hyped.

    I think like this
    Just the worst tv show out there, I'm giving this a 0/10 because i dislike these new cartoons that gets over-hyped.

    I think like this mostly because the new cartoons got these bad fan-bases that over-hype the series, just like Rick and Morty, Bojack Horseman and Adventure time.

    So in conclusion: this is one of the worst tv shows out there, don't watch it.
    Expand

See all 45 User Reviews