Grimm : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 28, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Grimm Image
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 334 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Detective Nick Burkhardt (David Giuntoli) learns he descends from an ancient family who is in charge of keeping humans safe from creatures that were described in the Grimm's fairy tales.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Fantasy, Horror, Suspense, Science Fiction

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Grimm
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 23
  2. Negative: 1 out of 23
  1. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Oct 27, 2011
    80
    It has chills and humor and the ability to take a procedural story and twist it.
  2. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Oct 28, 2011
    75
    It's dark, disturbing and a little downbeat--which isn't a dis at all.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    Oct 21, 2011
    70
    Some of the jokes work, and some of the frights are actually scary, and on a repeat viewing the craftsmanship and attention to detail made more of an impression.
  4. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Oct 21, 2011
    50
    The show is moderately entertaining, albeit somewhat predictable.
  5. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Oct 28, 2011
    50
    Compared to so many other crime procedurals, Grimm offers a twist on the usual. It remains to be seen whether that twist will be superficial or substantive.
  6. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Oct 27, 2011
    50
    Grimm is neither a very strong police procedural nor a supernatural drama, as it sacrifices the intelligence required to construct smart, puzzling crimes in order to spend more time attempting to enunciate its fantastical elements, which aren't all that fantastical, with amateurish CGI.
  7. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Oct 27, 2011
    20
    It isn't invested deeply enough in magic to create an alternative world, and while Giuntoli is perfectly fine as a cop, the police procedural part feels routine.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 67
  2. Negative: 8 out of 67
  1. Jan 26, 2017
    10
    Excelente serie de TV, fortaleza en argumento, personajes divertidos, diálogos originales e inteligentes, escenografía elegante, sencillamenteExcelente serie de TV, fortaleza en argumento, personajes divertidos, diálogos originales e inteligentes, escenografía elegante, sencillamente excepcional. Ampliamente recomendable. Un saludo a todos. Expand
  2. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    I've been enjoying this new TV Show this last month. Conclusion: Although is different from the real story, it's being interesting. PrettyI've been enjoying this new TV Show this last month. Conclusion: Although is different from the real story, it's being interesting. Pretty different from what the review previously said. Expand
  3. Oct 30, 2011
    10
    I felt Grimm's pilot was satisfying to watch. Acting was great, I was on the edge of my seat while watching it (And was a little scared).I felt Grimm's pilot was satisfying to watch. Acting was great, I was on the edge of my seat while watching it (And was a little scared). All-in-all I feel this will end up being great if they can keep a balance, and spend more time on learning/Teaching viewers about each monster! Expand
  4. Oct 28, 2011
    8
    I think there will be another season of Grimm it's not bad at all still not like The X Files I loved The X Files I keep hoping something likeI think there will be another season of Grimm it's not bad at all still not like The X Files I loved The X Files I keep hoping something like the x files will air but not yet although Grimm has it's scary and mystery moments it is entertaining . Expand
  5. Nov 21, 2011
    7
    A quite charming series that is a lot more enjoyable than you'd think especially considering this year's rather weak slate of shows inA quite charming series that is a lot more enjoyable than you'd think especially considering this year's rather weak slate of shows in general. Special effects are sometimes incredibly cheesy having that said the pacing, the characters and the original short stories are irresistible it's like a King of Poe short story collection in motion. Recommended. Collapse
  6. Jun 6, 2012
    6
    Some episodes are pretty good and they are the ones that are actually different. The rest of them stick to a formula, with Nick only beingSome episodes are pretty good and they are the ones that are actually different. The rest of them stick to a formula, with Nick only being able to see creatures real faces and vice versa whenever it is convenient for the writers. The plot of the entire show would be impossible if the werewolf didn't just happen to decide to be good. Grimms have no powers and there is no supernatural lore about silver bullets or anything so they are just ordinary boring guys shooting the creatures. Overall this show is way too much like an ordinary procedural and they really need to give the story arc a much bigger role. People say this does happen at the end of the season but we shouldn't have to watch an entire season of mediocre episodes first. Expand
  7. Jun 28, 2013
    0
    Tv show concepts don't get much more ridiculous than this. I gave this show a fair shot, I can't believe it's still on the air. The only thingTv show concepts don't get much more ridiculous than this. I gave this show a fair shot, I can't believe it's still on the air. The only thing I can figure is that the same people who bought a Snuggie also watch NBC. Expand

See all 67 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Renew/Cancel Odds for TV Shows Still on the Bubble

    Renew/Cancel Odds for TV Shows Still on the Bubble Image
    Published: March 10, 2016
    Get the latest renew/cancel predictions for 40 TV shows still on the bubble, including Agent Carter, The X-Files, Elementary, Grimm, iZombie, Nashville, American Crime, and more.