• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 14, 2011
  • Season #: 1
H8R Image
Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 12 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Mario Lopez hosts this reality show where celebrities meet one of their fiercest critics.
  • Genre(s): Reality
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 10
  2. Negative: 7 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Sep 14, 2011
    67
    The angel on my shoulder says H8R is a piece of slime, bringing out the worst in everyone involved. But the devil on my other shoulder says this show is the logical outcome of our culture's celeb-obsession, and everyone involved gets precisely what they deserve. Which is soooo fun to watch.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Sep 13, 2011
    50
    It's Celebrity Rehab in open spaces with drinking allowed. And during an extremely weak moment, your friendly content provider is going to admit that this steaming pile turns out to be guilty pleasure-approved, even if it's almost assuredly all an act on the part of everyone.
  3. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Sep 13, 2011
    40
    If you intend to think that hard about this silly show, don't bother watching it. The interesting elements have little to do with the hater-versus-hated matchups, anyway.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Sep 13, 2011
    30
    H8R feels contrived whether there's a happy ending or not, so there's not much point in watching except perhaps for the initial confrontation between the hater and the object of his/her scorn if that's the kind of uncomfortable drama you crave.
  5. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Sep 13, 2011
    25
    Ostensibly an anti-bullying effort for the TMZ era, it makes the celebrities look like giant babies.
  6. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Sep 14, 2011
    20
    In the end, it doesn't feel much more enduring than a tweet.
  7. Reviewed by: Dan Fienberg
    Sep 14, 2011
    0
    Mario Lopez, my name is Daniel Fienberg and your show sucks.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. Nov 18, 2011
    0
    Absolutely the worst show on TV, maybe even in the history of television, boy was this a stinker. I am glad it got flushed down the toilet asAbsolutely the worst show on TV, maybe even in the history of television, boy was this a stinker. I am glad it got flushed down the toilet as quick as it did. Poor Mario Lopez he needs to find better work he is too cute to waste his talents on this garbage. Collapse

Related Articles

  1. Best and Worst New Shows of the 2011-12 TV Season

    Best and Worst New Shows of the 2011-12 TV Season Image
    Published: May 23, 2012
    We've reached the end of another TV season, so it's time once again for our annual look at the best and worst shows. Find out which first-year series impressed critics and users the most, and see how the major networks compared.
  2. Fall 2011 TV Scorecard: The Best & Worst New Shows

    Fall 2011 TV Scorecard: The Best & Worst New Shows Image
    Published: December 1, 2011
    The fall season is over, so it's time for our annual rankings of the best and worst new shows of the season. Plus, compare the records of the five broadcast networks, and see how 2011 stacks up to the year before.