Hannibal : Season 2

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 4, 2013
Season #: 1, 2, 3
Hannibal Image
Metascore
88

Universal acclaim - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 687 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Will Graham (Hugh Dancy) must find a way to get himself out of the situation he ends up in due to what happened at the end of the first season.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Horror, Suspense

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Hannibal
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: Todd VanDerWerff
    Feb 28, 2014
    100
    Hannibal has always been beautiful, and that’s still the case. It’s also always featured dialogue and plots that stay just on the right side of being too pretentious, and that remains the case. If there are any notable steps up from season one, it’s both in the tension that mounts thanks to the great game played between Will and Hannibal and in the better use of the show’s supporting cast.
  2. 100
    You could say it’s as close as a broadcast network has gotten to the personal artistry of the best premium-cable shows, if it weren’t bolder and more elegant than anything on pay cable right now, including HBO’s own serial-killer drama, True Detective.
  3. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Mar 7, 2014
    100
    The show is infernally good. [17 Mar 2014]
  4. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Feb 27, 2014
    91
    The last thing television needs is more serial killer dramas. But when they're this well made, this smart and creative and unexpectedly funny? Then, yes, more Hannibal, please.
  5. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Feb 26, 2014
    88
    It’s the thinking man’s serial-killer drama, a twisted tale that never trolls for cheap scares but is plenty terrifying.
  6. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Feb 28, 2014
    80
    Hannibal is much better than it once was, perhaps the guiltiest pleasure on television at this time.
  7. Reviewed by: Michael Starr
    Feb 28, 2014
    63
    Hannibal was lauded last season for its stylized look, which is on display here. Fishburne, as usual, is solid, and I like Dancy’s interpretation of Graham (just the right amount of despair without descending into self-pity).

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 55
  2. Negative: 1 out of 55
  1. Jun 22, 2015
    10
    This particular season of Hannibal raised the bar already set by Season 1, with an unmatched front to back intensity that's rounded out by theThis particular season of Hannibal raised the bar already set by Season 1, with an unmatched front to back intensity that's rounded out by the best season finale of any show ever. Expand
  2. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    From the art direction to the acting to the pacing to the mood to everything else, this show is fantastic. The premise of season two is evenFrom the art direction to the acting to the pacing to the mood to everything else, this show is fantastic. The premise of season two is even more interesting than season one. Collapse
  3. Jul 1, 2014
    10
    Wow. I had no idea this show would be this good. ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. I cannot wait for season 3.

    The lead actor is such a freaking boss.
    Wow. I had no idea this show would be this good. ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. I cannot wait for season 3.

    The lead actor is such a freaking boss. My god, is he awesome. Perfectly cast and acted.

    So much art direction, dialogue, psychological mind games.
    Expand
  4. Mar 9, 2014
    10
    Fantastic television series. 'Hannibal' is a rare breed of television. It is serialized, but still has some procedural elements that BryanFantastic television series. 'Hannibal' is a rare breed of television. It is serialized, but still has some procedural elements that Bryan Fuller has kept, from his work on 'Pushing Daisies'. The acting is top-notch with stand out performances from Mads Mikkelson as the titular character, and from Hugh Dancy as FBI profiler Will Graham. Cinematography and sound are both executed with extreme care to detail. 'Hannibal' is one of the most visually stunning TV shows currently airing. This series should be added to your television 'repertoire', especially if you were a fan of Dexter (seasons 1,2, and 4) or simply enjoy the subject of psychology, both your garden variety psychological analyses of 'regular' people, and of sociopaths. Expand
  5. Mar 12, 2014
    10
    Smart, visually rich and creative, with impeccable performances with regard to the actors, Hannibal has became my new favorite show! BryanSmart, visually rich and creative, with impeccable performances with regard to the actors, Hannibal has became my new favorite show! Bryan Fuller sure know what he is doing with this project. Expand
  6. May 13, 2014
    9
    Hannibal is just as good as a crime show can get. Besides, when the titular character is played with such an incredible new take, with MadsHannibal is just as good as a crime show can get. Besides, when the titular character is played with such an incredible new take, with Mads Mikkelsen doing a fantastic job, what else can you expect? Cinematography is grand and dark, and surprisingly good for a TV series. But then again, so is the cast.
    Watch it, love it, eat it.
    Expand
  7. May 18, 2014
    3
    Wow, I have watched every episode and I think the show is getting worse not better. While I like most of the actors, I am getting bored withWow, I have watched every episode and I think the show is getting worse not better. While I like most of the actors, I am getting bored with this ongoing Will Graham psychologically conflicted saga. I mean we have a serial killer who is an interesting character, Will Graham is getting really boring in whatever his confused role is. Let's move in a new direction please. Expand

See all 55 User Reviews

Trailers

Awards & Rankings