Hannibal : Season 2

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 4, 2013
Season #: 1, 2, 3
Hannibal Image
Metascore
88

Universal acclaim - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 682 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Will Graham (Hugh Dancy) must find a way to get himself out of the situation he ends up in due to what happened at the end of the first season.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Horror, Suspense

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: Todd VanDerWerff
    Feb 28, 2014
    100
    Hannibal has always been beautiful, and that’s still the case. It’s also always featured dialogue and plots that stay just on the right side of being too pretentious, and that remains the case. If there are any notable steps up from season one, it’s both in the tension that mounts thanks to the great game played between Will and Hannibal and in the better use of the show’s supporting cast.
  2. 100
    You could say it’s as close as a broadcast network has gotten to the personal artistry of the best premium-cable shows, if it weren’t bolder and more elegant than anything on pay cable right now, including HBO’s own serial-killer drama, True Detective.
  3. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Mar 7, 2014
    100
    The show is infernally good. [17 Mar 2014]
  4. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Feb 27, 2014
    91
    The last thing television needs is more serial killer dramas. But when they're this well made, this smart and creative and unexpectedly funny? Then, yes, more Hannibal, please.
  5. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Feb 26, 2014
    88
    It’s the thinking man’s serial-killer drama, a twisted tale that never trolls for cheap scares but is plenty terrifying.
  6. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Feb 28, 2014
    80
    Hannibal is much better than it once was, perhaps the guiltiest pleasure on television at this time.
  7. Reviewed by: Michael Starr
    Feb 28, 2014
    63
    Hannibal was lauded last season for its stylized look, which is on display here. Fishburne, as usual, is solid, and I like Dancy’s interpretation of Graham (just the right amount of despair without descending into self-pity).

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 56
  2. Negative: 1 out of 56
  1. May 24, 2014
    10
    I thought Season One was utterly amazing; a perfect blend between the beautiful and the grotesque - yet somehow, despite how brilliant it was,I thought Season One was utterly amazing; a perfect blend between the beautiful and the grotesque - yet somehow, despite how brilliant it was, Season Two managed to knock it out of the park! Season Two contains more of what fans loved about Season One; gruesome yet beautiful imagery, a chilling score and fantastic acting -- but where it succeeds when compared to Season One is its writing. Season Two is more focused and relies less on the "killer-of-the-week" formula and more on an intense story-arch that will leave viewers in their seats! Speaking of tension, there is an insane amount of suspense and dread in this season and has plenty of moments that will leave fans traumatised (e.g. the season finale). This season is proof that Hannibal is one of the best, if not, THE BEST show on free-to-air television and I certainly hope that the show goes for as long as it needs to (you hear me NBC?) Expand
  2. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    From the art direction to the acting to the pacing to the mood to everything else, this show is fantastic. The premise of season two is evenFrom the art direction to the acting to the pacing to the mood to everything else, this show is fantastic. The premise of season two is even more interesting than season one. Expand
  3. Jun 22, 2014
    10
    Hannibal had silenced (no pun intended!) the naysayers with its excellent first season, but Season 2 truly cemented this as one of the veryHannibal had silenced (no pun intended!) the naysayers with its excellent first season, but Season 2 truly cemented this as one of the very best TV shows on the air. It's not a tv show, it's an art. Profound and yet so subtle. It all culminated in the absolutely fantastic “Yakimono”, which was basically the first of two amazing finales Hannibal would deliver within one season. The excitement of Miriam (Anna Chlumsky) turning up alive turned out to simply be the next step in Hannibal’s twisted traps, as Miriam was a ticking time bomb of sorts – set to go off at just the right time, aimed at a perfectly-placed target in Chilton. Expand
  4. Jun 4, 2014
    10
    Just watched the finale. I had no idea where the writers were going with this show but holy crap they did an amazing job with this secondJust watched the finale. I had no idea where the writers were going with this show but holy crap they did an amazing job with this second season. Hannibal is one of the best TV shows I've ever seen and well worth the time to watch. Expand
  5. Apr 16, 2014
    10
    As beautiful and delicate as the first season, and more. I honestly have a hard time waiting for each episode, but it is worth every second ofAs beautiful and delicate as the first season, and more. I honestly have a hard time waiting for each episode, but it is worth every second of it. If you're a fan of "light horror" + crime, and have been waiting for something to blow you away, then Hannibal is your choice. Expand
  6. Apr 25, 2014
    9
    This is truly a great show. I really hope it starts to get higher ratings (read the reviews!) to escape the TV axe, as deserves to run andThis is truly a great show. I really hope it starts to get higher ratings (read the reviews!) to escape the TV axe, as deserves to run and thrill for a lot longer.
    Second season has been stronger then first season (which was already great) and I literally cannot wait every week to enjoy this feast of a show.
    It really could go the way of 'Breaking Bad' i.e. one of the greatest at this rate-so don't be that dummy who had to catch up on Netflix-support and watch it NOW!
    Expand
  7. May 18, 2014
    3
    Wow, I have watched every episode and I think the show is getting worse not better. While I like most of the actors, I am getting bored withWow, I have watched every episode and I think the show is getting worse not better. While I like most of the actors, I am getting bored with this ongoing Will Graham psychologically conflicted saga. I mean we have a serial killer who is an interesting character, Will Graham is getting really boring in whatever his confused role is. Let's move in a new direction please. Expand

See all 56 User Reviews

Trailers