• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 25, 2006
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 347 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 22 out of 347

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 3, 2010
    10
    The first series of Heroes was the best television I have ever seen. So inventive and so clever it really did eclipse anything I had ever seen before. I think its that idea of aspiring to achieve your goals whether you can time travel or are just a normal human being that really shines through. Shame that the writers strike killed the rest though.
  2. Nov 9, 2012
    10
    An absolutely captivating genre-beding show. It is nearly flawless.
  3. Sep 27, 2010
    9
    I found heroes a very well done show. Nice character development, and a nice thick plot.
    Season one was definitely their best season. I wish they'd bring it back for another season or at least a special to conclude the series, how they'd cope with life with their secrets being exposed.
    I will miss heroes, hopefully they'd bring it back in the future. R.I.P Heroes.
  4. Nov 3, 2010
    10
    This show was simply AWESOME. Nothing in the world can beat the concept and storyline, not even Harry Potter! Each episode had so much. The first season was amazing. Second season was the best. Third and Fourth weren't so good. Too bad that they had to kill it because of the high costs :|
  5. Mar 5, 2012
    9
    First two episodes were boring as hell. Too slow and uneventful. But once you watch the third, you'll want to see what happens. It's kinda gripping and addictive because it's not fast paced but isn't mundanely slow. Every episode, something happens. It's good entertainment and keeps you hooked. Worth watching to pass the time and it has a wide range of acharacters. You can follow the story of ones you like but for all of them to link up, it takes a fair while. What makes Series 1 the best is how there's continuity. In Seasons 2 and 3, for example, the story lacks focus and just jumps around whereas in season 1 every cut from one character to another continues where it left off. It may seem slow but at least it's more engaging. Expand
  6. Feb 16, 2013
    10
    The first season was original, had great engaging characters and had an excellent plot. The ensuing seasons weren't able to capture my attention on the same level. The main Heroes are all very well developed and I found myself caring for everyone of them, including Sylar. It was certainly better than most of the superhero movies coming out every other year. I was unable to stop until I reached the end. Expand
  7. Mar 11, 2014
    9
    La primera serie que tuve la oportunidad de ver , esta primera temporada fue un aliciente y la mejor de todas, la introduccion de personajes como Peter, Nathan, Niki, Hiro y otro heroes mas y no olvidar al antagonista Sylar fueron simplemente geniales, esta serie era muy adictiva y no podia esperar para ver otro capitulo.
  8. Oct 7, 2013
    9
    They should have never stopped producing episodes, this show was great The story gets a bit tangled every now and then and i think that's what kept me watching it always wanting to see what happens next.I think the actors play their role properly Yeah this mutant stuff might seem ripped off from x-men but...i think the story goes in a different way compared to the x-men so...it's worth watching, gladly recommending it Beware tho, prepare for a heartbreak since the ending was very sudden The rumours say they will continue the show with different actors ,for who's interested Expand
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 29
  2. Negative: 4 out of 29
  1. 30
    The show is too diffuse, hokey and self-consciously portentous to suggest suspenseful possibility.
  2. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    60
    The writing is uneven... but the idea is audacious enough to keep you following the loose threads.
  3. "Heroes" is one of TV's most imaginative creations and might, with luck, become this year's "Lost."