• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 25, 2006
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4
Heroes Image
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 348 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Leonard Roberts, Milo Ventimiglia, Tawny Cypress
  • Summary: What would you do if you suddenly realized that you had superpowers? Better still, what would Milo Ventimiglia, Adrian Pasdar, and a bunch of actors you've probably never heard of do when they discover the same? Will they save the world? Or at least NBC's Monday night lineup?
  • Genre(s): Drama, Suspense, Science Fiction
  • Creator: Tim Kring
  • Show Type: Ended
  • Season 1 premiere date: Sep 25, 2006
  • Episode Length: 60
  • Air Time: 09:00 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 29
  2. Negative: 4 out of 29
  1. 100
    The show's super strengths are its well-developed filmmaking, smooth pacing and a perfect cast. It views like the first hour of a fun, thoughtful movie.
  2. "Heroes" is one of TV's most imaginative creations and might, with luck, become this year's "Lost."
  3. 80
    Like "Lost," it has the potential to grow into a cross-genre drama that reaches beyond cultiness to all kinds of TV viewers.
  4. 75
    You don't have to be a fantasy or sci-fi geek to have fun with it
  5. “Heroes” tries very hard to spook viewers with hints of science fiction and dark conspiracies. But its main appeal is the curious link among complete strangers.
  6. 10
    You could watch the first few episodes of “Heroes,” or you could repeatedly hit yourself on the head with a brick. The effect is surprisingly similar.

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 15 out of 192
  1. Oct 3, 2010
    10
    The first series of Heroes was the best television I have ever seen. So inventive and so clever it really did eclipse anything I had ever seen before. I think its that idea of aspiring to achieve your goals whether you can time travel or are just a normal human being that really shines through. Shame that the writers strike killed the rest though. Collapse
  2. Feb 16, 2013
    10
    The first season was original, had great engaging characters and had an excellent plot. The ensuing seasons weren't able to capture my attention on the same level. The main Heroes are all very well developed and I found myself caring for everyone of them, including Sylar. It was certainly better than most of the superhero movies coming out every other year. I was unable to stop until I reached the end. Expand
  3. Mar 11, 2014
    9
    La primera serie que tuve la oportunidad de ver , esta primera temporada fue un aliciente y la mejor de todas, la introduccion de personajes como Peter, Nathan, Niki, Hiro y otro heroes mas y no olvidar al antagonista Sylar fueron simplemente geniales, esta serie era muy adictiva y no podia esperar para ver otro capitulo. Expand
  4. Aug 22, 2010
    8
    A very styilish and creative sci-fi drama with complex stories and characters. Very disappointed that they just cancelled it without wrapping up the main storylines but in a way it kind of makes it the more memorable. This is one show that will demand to be revisited in the future and I predict that it will. Expand
  5. Mar 31, 2014
    8
    This was a very good series with very diverse characters, the story line did go a bit off track but I was overall entertained until the end. However I was extremely annoyed by the ending, not going to ruin anything for those who haven't watched it but putting up To Be Continued wtf ! I know the show got cancelled but atleast draw a conclusion or do a two-hour special concluding the series, ending on a to be continued has and still pisses me off Expand
  6. Aug 24, 2011
    8
    To me (and no doubt many others), the first season of Heroes will always stand out as the best. If I were reviewing this show by season, I would give season one a 10. The other three seasons, although I still enjoyed them to some extent, just didn't measure up to the original. Season two was okay, season three was a bit better, and season four was okay, with a somewhat empty conclusion. Overall, definitely give the first season a chance. The other three are worth watching in my opinion, but don't expect too much. Besides, if you go into a show expecting little, then you'll be all the more impressed if something does end up exceeding your expectations. Expand
  7. Sep 15, 2011
    2
    My friend had told me that Heroes was a great show and I must watch it. So I started to watch seasons 1-4 the first two were good, but only if you like a show that only gives you questions as answer never giving you the full story. season 4 was the worst ever, from the terrible cast that they had added robert knepper I knew the show was just a waste of time after that. the guy couldnt act drunk after finishing a bottle of Whiskey. then they turn Claire into a lesbian which is cool but come on she could have any chick, but goes for the bridge troll which is her roommate. i spent 80 hours of my life watching this filth would normally want them back but claire is hot so..... Expand

See all 192 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Ranked: Best and Worst Superhero TV Series

    Ranked: Best and Worst Superhero TV Series Image
    Published: September 27, 2010
    This week's new ABC series "No Ordinary Family" is the latest in a long line of superhero TV shows. We take a look back at the best and worst examples of the genre.
  2. Save Our Show!: A History of TV Fan Campaigns

    Save Our Show!: A History of TV Fan Campaigns Image
    Published: April 22, 2010
    Earlier this week, we told you which TV shows were in danger in cancellation. Now, learn about what you can do to save your favorite show -- and what other fans have done in the past to mount successful campaigns.