Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jun 11, 2012
    58
    Families can watch this together nightly. The pace isn't exactly taxing. And it's summer.
  2. Reviewed by: Melissa Maerz
    Jun 8, 2012
    58
    It's a teen soap opera but the hacky dialogue sounds like it was written by somebody's mother. [15 Jun 2012, p.77]
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 11, 2012
    40
    Nick at Nite's new soap opera Hollywood Heights asks us for an extended suspension of dramatic disbelief. It has some work ahead to earn it.
  4. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 8, 2012
    40
    Hollywood Heights comes out flat in a manner that, far from Loren's contortions to see Eddie, isn't worth breaking curfew to see.
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 32
  3. Negative: 1 out of 32
  1. Jul 3, 2012
    10
    I wish I could rate more! I love this show so much. The only bad part is I have to wait Saturday and Sunday for a new episode. (: Best show ever! I always watch it no matter what else is going on. Full Review »
  2. Oct 4, 2012
    10
    I personally enjoy watching Hollywood Heights . I think the series needs another season to show what happens to loren and eddie. They can't just leave us hanging like that. This show is one of my favorite shows on tv now and if it comes out on dvd I will be buying it . Please come out with a second season the story isn't over yet. This show is amazing , there really isn't anymore shows to watch on tv . Please keep this one alive!! Full Review »
  3. Jul 8, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Like it says on the commercials it is my number 1 guilty pleasure.... I wish they would sprinkle in some bonding with Phil and Melissa... And more Melissa and Adam, I want them together soo bad!!!! And lastly I Want them to stop dragging out the whole Lauren meets Eddie at least he has heard her song and the whole Chloe cheating thing needs to come out. Full Review »