Hollywood Heights Image
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 61 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Loren Tate's life changes after she wins a songwriting contest sponsored by her favorite singer, Eddie Duran in this adaptation of the Mexican telenovela, Alcanzar una Estrella.
  • Genre(s): Drama
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jun 11, 2012
    58
    Families can watch this together nightly. The pace isn't exactly taxing. And it's summer.
  2. Reviewed by: Melissa Maerz
    Jun 8, 2012
    58
    It's a teen soap opera but the hacky dialogue sounds like it was written by somebody's mother. [15 Jun 2012, p.77]
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 8, 2012
    40
    Hollywood Heights comes out flat in a manner that, far from Loren's contortions to see Eddie, isn't worth breaking curfew to see.
  4. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 11, 2012
    40
    Nick at Nite's new soap opera Hollywood Heights asks us for an extended suspension of dramatic disbelief. It has some work ahead to earn it.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 32
  3. Negative: 1 out of 32
  1. Oct 6, 2012
    10
    I LOVE this show they absolutely have to make a season 2 i'm addicted to it and they kinda need to i want to see where and how chloe ends up she wasnt doing to well and i'd like to see where eddie's and loren's relationship has gone. Please teen nick please make a season 2. Expand
  2. Sep 28, 2012
    10
    I love love love this show .. please continue it ..Put it on a different channel so more people will watch it. Its not a kids soap. Its an adult show.
  3. Jul 3, 2012
    10
    I wish I could rate more! I love this show so much. The only bad part is I have to wait Saturday and Sunday for a new episode. (: Best show ever! I always watch it no matter what else is going on. Expand
  4. Oct 14, 2012
    10
    I love this show!!!! Even though I would usually watch all 5 episodes on the weekends, its the best. They should make a second season!!!! They would get soooo many likes!!!!! Everybody would be happy! so plz teen nick if you are reading this, PLEASE CONTINUE THE SHOW!!!!!!
    THANK YOU
    Expand
  5. Oct 2, 2012
    10
    I would so rate this more than a 10 if it was an option. I love this show. It one of the few shows that I can watch with my boys. I so hope there is going to be a Season 2. Expand
  6. Jan 22, 2013
    10
    10 is not a high enough rate for HH. I looked forward to watching HH everyday in the summer. I came in at 6:59 to watch it on teen nick. I watched it from beginning to the middle. I say middle because I hope it will be a season 2 of Hh. Expand
  7. Jun 13, 2012
    3
    I watched this show expecting weak character development, a stumbling plot, and poor acting. I was not surprised when this show contained all of these things. It is a Nick at Night show, however, I wish there was an ounce of and original storyline. The whole "teenage girl in love with a pop star" theme is extremely overdone and a bit cliche. One of the only good qualities of this show is its family element. Collapse

See all 32 User Reviews