Hotel Hell : Season 1

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 13, 2012
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Aug 13, 2012
    60
    Hotel Hell is entertaining enough if you're not too picky about overproduced "reality" shows.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Aug 9, 2012
    50
    Hotel Hell is every bit as watchable--in a morbidly fascinating way--as his other Fox crock pots.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Aug 10, 2012
    50
    It's all fairly predictable.
  4. Reviewed by: Nancy DeWolf Smith
    Aug 24, 2012
    60
    Mr. Ramsay is not quite the raging beast in "Hotel Hell" that he is in his own kitchens.
User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Aug 27, 2012
    10
    I love this show. But I also love everything with Gordon Ramsay. I Almost as good as the show itself, is the cheesy introduction that isI love this show. But I also love everything with Gordon Ramsay. I Almost as good as the show itself, is the cheesy introduction that is obviously done by the hells kitchen guys. Keep going strong Ramsay. Itsss rawww! Full Review »
  2. Sep 10, 2012
    0
    I just finished watching the second part of episode one of Hotel Hell and truly regret this was two hours of my life I will never get back.I just finished watching the second part of episode one of Hotel Hell and truly regret this was two hours of my life I will never get back. Read my review - Hotel Hell Full Review »
  3. Jul 8, 2016
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. My wife and I sat through one seriously depressing 2-part episode that consisted mainly of Ramsey berating and humiliating some poor older woman in Harper's Ferry who clearly needed help and guidance rather than a Grand Inquisitor's working-over. Sure he ended up helping her, but neither of us understand the appeal of a seriously nasty, neurotic, imperious, and OCD Brit being a 'whiny little **** week after week (thanks Bill Maher!).

    And to give Ramsey the benefit of the doubt, we even started watching the 'Lakeview Hotel' episode in which he walks-in and starts angrily berating the owners about dust and cobwebs, which he promptly starts raining down on everyone heads, onto the bar, and into the ice cream. Brilliant, Gordon!

    That's when we decided that this show perhaps isn't for us!
    Full Review »