• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 13, 2012
  • Season #: 1
Hotel Hell Image
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The fourth series on Fox for Gordon Ramsay sees the chef attempting to rehab various inns, B&Bs, hotels, and motels throughout the United States.
  • Genre(s): Reality, Food & Cooking
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Reviewed by: Clark Collis
    Aug 13, 2012
    83
    [Hotel Hell] shows the Brit on his best behavior. By which we mean his worst.
  2. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Aug 17, 2012
    75
    The melodrama of it all is tasty--a jumbo macaroon. [27 Aug 2012, p.43]
  3. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Aug 13, 2012
    70
    Ramsay naturally creates drama wherever he goes, and despite a few forced scenarios, the fly-on-the-wall editing smoothly and engagingly creates narratives amid the chaos.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Aug 13, 2012
    60
    Hotel Hell is entertaining enough if you're not too picky about overproduced "reality" shows.
  5. Reviewed by: Nancy DeWolf Smith
    Aug 24, 2012
    60
    Mr. Ramsay is not quite the raging beast in "Hotel Hell" that he is in his own kitchens.
  6. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Aug 9, 2012
    50
    Hotel Hell is every bit as watchable--in a morbidly fascinating way--as his other Fox crock pots.
  7. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Aug 10, 2012
    50
    It's all fairly predictable.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Aug 27, 2012
    10
    I love this show. But I also love everything with Gordon Ramsay. I Almost as good as the show itself, is the cheesy introduction that is obviously done by the hells kitchen guys. Keep going strong Ramsay. Itsss rawww! Expand
  2. Sep 16, 2012
    9
    Absolutely loved this above all his other shows (Not a big fan of the kitchen hell episodes). Especially loved the introduction and the music. Gordon is his normal self so you know what you are in for but he also shows a softer side in some occasions. Some of the people he dealt with you could just slap but he deals with them truthfully and bluntly which they all need to hear. Collapse
  3. Feb 27, 2013
    9
    Ramsay does it again! I just can't get enough of him or his shows. This one, much like the Kitchen is now about Hotels and he does a wonderful job at it. I'm hooked!
    P.S. Thank you Gordon Ramsay for getting into TV!!!!!!
    Expand
  4. Sep 18, 2012
    6
    Predictable but Gordan can make anything fun to watch. Something about his demeanor. Predictable but Gordan can make anything fun to watch. Something about his demeanor. Expand
  5. Sep 10, 2012
    0
    I just finished watching the second part of episode one of Hotel Hell and truly regret this was two hours of my life I will never get back. Read my review - Hotel Hell Expand