How I Met Your Mother : Season 5

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 19, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
How I Met Your Mother Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 185 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: How I Met Your Mother is a comedy about Ted (Josh Radnor) and how he fell in love. It all starts when Ted's best friend, Marshall (Jason Segel), drops the bombshell that he's going to propose to his long-time girlfriend, Lily (Alyson Hannigan), a kindergarten teacher. At that moment, TedHow I Met Your Mother is a comedy about Ted (Josh Radnor) and how he fell in love. It all starts when Ted's best friend, Marshall (Jason Segel), drops the bombshell that he's going to propose to his long-time girlfriend, Lily (Alyson Hannigan), a kindergarten teacher. At that moment, Ted realizes that he had better get a move on if he too hopes to find true love. Helping him in his quest is Barney (Neil Patrick Harris), a friend with endless, sometimes outrageous opinions, a penchant for suits and a foolproof way to meet women. When Ted meets Robin (Cobie Smulders), he's sure it's love at first sight, but destiny may have something else in store. The series is narrated through flashbacks from the future.

    Original air time: Monday 8:00 PM EST
    Expand
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Jun 9, 2011
    10
    This is an amazing series! I love it an I am totally hooked on it! I am one of the thousands upon thousands of people that really want to knowThis is an amazing series! I love it an I am totally hooked on it! I am one of the thousands upon thousands of people that really want to know who is the mother and how we meet her! I love it, it is funny, and has a lot of suspense! Collapse
  2. Jul 5, 2011
    10
    And the madness continues! This series is amazing! This show is so exciting, refreshing and laugh-out-loud funny! SO MUCH BETTER THANAnd the madness continues! This series is amazing! This show is so exciting, refreshing and laugh-out-loud funny! SO MUCH BETTER THAN F.R.I.E.N.D.S. ! ! Expand
  3. Sep 15, 2011
    10
    I never knew about this show until very recently and I accidentally watched an episode and after that I was hooked, since then i have watchedI never knew about this show until very recently and I accidentally watched an episode and after that I was hooked, since then i have watched every single episode ever made of the TV Show and it is absolutely amazing Expand
  4. May 31, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best season from How I Met Your Mother for me. Some outrageous comedy, stupidly funny romance and much more makes this worth watching. The way in which the dopplegangers and the LIly pregnancy storyline unravels is marvelous. Expand
  5. Feb 12, 2016
    8
    Season 5 of How I Met Your Mother was good but the show becomes very repetitive after awhile. The characters are great, especially Ted andSeason 5 of How I Met Your Mother was good but the show becomes very repetitive after awhile. The characters are great, especially Ted and Barney. They make for many memorable moments. Expand
  6. Nov 24, 2013
    8
    HIMYM Season 5 is really great. The whole cast delivers great acting and a bunch of one liners. Some of my favorite episodes are Double Date,HIMYM Season 5 is really great. The whole cast delivers great acting and a bunch of one liners. Some of my favorite episodes are Double Date, Robin 101, The Sexless Innkeeper, Duel Citizenship, The Playbook, Slapsgiving 2, The Window, The Perfect Week, Hooked, Twin Beds, Robots vs. Wrestlers, The Wedding Bride, and Doppelgangers. This was another solid season. Overall Score= 85/100 Expand
  7. May 31, 2011
    4
    This season felt like an experiment to me. The experiment being whether or not the writers could prolong this incredibly popular seriesThis season felt like an experiment to me. The experiment being whether or not the writers could prolong this incredibly popular series without (but certainly hinting at) developing the title storyline. The simple answer is no, they can't. I believe How I Met Your Mother will be an unfortunate lesson for all future writers. Don't base an entire show on a closed-ended premise like this. If it is something people will constantly want to know then holding out will just frustrate the viewers. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews

Trailers