How I Met Your Mother : Season 8

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 19, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
How I Met Your Mother Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 172 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Marshall and Lily struggle with life as parents to a new infant as Ted and Victoria realize their is a problem they must overcome before they move forward.
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 13
  2. Negative: 4 out of 13
  1. Apr 27, 2013
    10
    It's really hard to keep a tv series funny for a season but how i met your mother have been doing it for 8 season now and this is why this isIt's really hard to keep a tv series funny for a season but how i met your mother have been doing it for 8 season now and this is why this is the best sitcom ever with a slight, soft touch of romance along the side. Girls look for the love storyline in it. Guys look forward for Barney's new pickup lines and ways to get girls. i saw you could benefit a lot from this show by entertainment and life lessons. What a show. i do not want to see this end. Expand
  2. Sep 25, 2012
    9
    It's back, and with a nice start to the season, traditional HIMYM at it's finest with new twists, skits and laughs. Greatly looking forwardsIt's back, and with a nice start to the season, traditional HIMYM at it's finest with new twists, skits and laughs. Greatly looking forwards to this season as it could be close to its last. Expand
  3. Apr 5, 2013
    9
    Although the season had a few below average episode, it still had it's share of absolutely great ones, revealing more about Ted's journey ofAlthough the season had a few below average episode, it still had it's share of absolutely great ones, revealing more about Ted's journey of meeting The One, than any other season ever has. Expand
  4. Jul 20, 2013
    6
    Back when season one started out I was hooked. I wanted to know who Ted Mosby's future wife was going to be and thus I have followed the showBack when season one started out I was hooked. I wanted to know who Ted Mosby's future wife was going to be and thus I have followed the show from Victoria to Zoey to the "cliffhanger girl" at the end of season eight. But now as we have reached the end of this season the comedy has become a bit dull and the pace of the story has become quite slow which disappointed me. There truly isn't much difference between Ted from season one and Ted from season eight. I also like to add that one important introduction scene at the end of season eight could have been placed in any episode throughout the eight seasons and that comes across to me as horrible writing for this character because she should be introduced so casually. Overall season eight was average and sadly the introduction at the end of the season was nowhere as interesting as Ted Mosby's previous love interests but despite that I am sticking with the show because season nine is going to be the last season. To be honest I feel that the show was going strong for me until the end of season six. Expand
  5. Jul 7, 2017
    5
    By focusing on trite romantic drama and filler rather than lighthearted humour and steady plot developments, Season 8 of How I Met Your MotherBy focusing on trite romantic drama and filler rather than lighthearted humour and steady plot developments, Season 8 of How I Met Your Mother ultimately becomes exhausting than interesting. Expand
  6. Feb 12, 2016
    5
    Season 8 of How I Met Your Mother was not very good. The storyline is not very interesting and never goes anywhere and the flash forwardsSeason 8 of How I Met Your Mother was not very good. The storyline is not very interesting and never goes anywhere and the flash forwards become annoying. Expand
  7. Oct 8, 2013
    0
    The jokes are repetitive and simply not funny...HIMYM should' have ended in the fifth season itself when there was a decline in viewershipThe jokes are repetitive and simply not funny...HIMYM should' have ended in the fifth season itself when there was a decline in viewership ratings. Barney has become pathetic which has also contributed for this series to fall as he was the only funny character when the show started Expand

See all 13 User Reviews

Trailers