User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 4 out of 10

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 22, 2012
    9
    Fun, sexy, doesn't take itself to seriously. Easy viewing. Not going to win any awards... but I really enjoy the characters and living on a shoe-string humour.
  2. Feb 23, 2012
    0
    this show SUCKS. it is so vulgar its disgusting and not funny at all - sometime in the first 5 minutes of every episode it automatically starts off talkng bout sex or masturbation its rediculous. IM NOT 13 ANYMORE I DONT WATCH MTV FOR THE SEXUAL CONTENT! damn this is worse than teen wolf and aqkward soley for the lame sexual puns i cant even stand to watch.
  3. Feb 4, 2012
    10
    This show was awsome. Great sex scenes, the drama, and the comedy. i look forward to the whole season and possibly more seasons. This show deserves more seasons
  4. Jan 21, 2012
    10
    When watching the pilot, I was curious of just what it was going to be like. Going into it, I didn't know what the title meant, but as the episode progressed, it became more and more clear... he just wants his pants back. It was a VERY entertaining and enjoyable episode that was vaguely reminiscent of the brilliantly funny and entertaining MTV animated comedy 'Downtown', which was tragically canceled after a mere 13 episodes. I loved the pilot of this series, and I look forward to more!!! :) Expand
  5. Aug 30, 2011
    3
    On the bright side, It's exactly what the producers wanted. It's just like the twenty something kids I went to art school with (as a returning student). Unfortunately, twenty somethings aren't even interesting to each other, let alone anyone else.. seriously, mtv, hipsters just want desperately to fit in without without looking like it's the only thing they think about, and that's not enough meat to hang a show on. There's a reason that shows about life before being forced to join the ranks of the working class, and shows about desperately wanting out of it after getting your fill work better. Because everything that happens in the between time is largely forgettable. I wouldn't ask any of these people how their day went for fear they might actually tell me, so I definitely don't want to spend time watching it. I only tuned in because the title sounded fun. Tuning out now. Collapse
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Feb 2, 2012
    63
    Some of this show is funny, but you may want to put paper down on your couch to keep you from catching an STD.
  2. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Feb 2, 2012
    75
    It opens into a fairly entertaining ensemble show about beautiful, bright people.
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Feb 2, 2012
    70
    While not quite as inspired as last year's breakthrough comedy Awkward, MTV's Pants appears to have legs.