• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Dec 15, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Impractical Jokers Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 49 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Hidden cameras capture Brian "Q" Quinn, Sal Vulcano, Joe Gatto, and James "Murr" Murray performing pranks on one another in front of strangers.
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Reality, Game Show

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Dec 15, 2011
    75
    Impractical Jokers [could] possibly the funniest, most ridiculous show I've seen in years.
  2. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Dec 14, 2011
    70
    The funniest bits rely on incongruity rather than vulgarity. But even the crude stuff has a silver lining.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Dec 14, 2011
    50
    Nobody will ever confuse Impractical Jokers with high art, certainly, but as low-brow, micro-cost comedy in the context of TruTV's programming resources, it's actually quite practical--and occasionally funny.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Feb 14, 2014
    10
    This is one of the only shows that can make me laugh until I cry.... if you havn't watched this show give it a try! The pranks they pull areThis is one of the only shows that can make me laugh until I cry.... if you havn't watched this show give it a try! The pranks they pull are creative and extremely funny because the results are people natural reactions Expand
  2. Jan 26, 2014
    10
    I never thought I could laugh as hard as I could in life until I watched Impractical Jokers, I always go back to this season because many ofI never thought I could laugh as hard as I could in life until I watched Impractical Jokers, I always go back to this season because many of the classic pranks are here in the beginning. All four of the, Sal, Murr, Joe and Q are terrific showing their definity in their humor persona's in many scenarios. Once you connect with them you will be hooked watching youtube videos for hours. Expand
  3. Mar 17, 2012
    10
    This show is AMAZING! It makes me genuinely laugh my butt off! I'm not one to laugh easily, but this show makes me hysterical. The pranks theyThis show is AMAZING! It makes me genuinely laugh my butt off! I'm not one to laugh easily, but this show makes me hysterical. The pranks they pull on people are absolutely amazing. Expand
  4. Jun 2, 2014
    10
    This is THE BEST SHOW EVER!!! It is hilarious, pure genius. They are like comedic legends, especially James Murray, A.K.A. Murr. EveryoneThis is THE BEST SHOW EVER!!! It is hilarious, pure genius. They are like comedic legends, especially James Murray, A.K.A. Murr. Everyone should watch it. They also do live sketches, called The Tenderloins Comedy Troupe. They also have a podcast called The Tenderloins. They are on Twitter: @JamesSMurray, @SalVulcano, @Joe_Gatto, @BQQuinn, @TruTvJokers, and @TheTenderloins. Murr is on Instagram @Therealmurr. Murr is also on Vine, so is Joe. Sal and Q have a podcast called What Say You. It is hilarious! For more info on that go to whatsayyoupodcast.com. But anyways, watch Impractical Jokers Thursday nights at 9:30 on TruTV. #BestShowEver Expand
  5. Mar 16, 2012
    10
    This show is awesome! Crude, funny, witty, this is a crew almost anyone would love to hang out with. Sit down, strap up, and hold on. If youThis show is awesome! Crude, funny, witty, this is a crew almost anyone would love to hang out with. Sit down, strap up, and hold on. If you liked Jackass, you'll love Impractical Jokers. Expand
  6. Apr 7, 2012
    10
    This show is UNBEATABLE for GENUINE laughter. I seriously have NEVER came across a show that made my 23 year old self AND 60 year old motherThis show is UNBEATABLE for GENUINE laughter. I seriously have NEVER came across a show that made my 23 year old self AND 60 year old mother laugh equally hard at the same time. KUDOS to impractical Jokers, I wish I could meet you all! By the way, I am not one to write reviews, and the fact that I CREATED an account just to write a review really goes to prove the legit comedic factor of this show. LOVE! Collapse
  7. Sep 13, 2017
    0
    this is one of the stupidest programs ever!!!! Seriously? a program about 4 grown men being complete idiots, perverts and fools.... Why hasn'tthis is one of the stupidest programs ever!!!! Seriously? a program about 4 grown men being complete idiots, perverts and fools.... Why hasn't this program been cancelled? I won't even watch tru tv anymore, their programming sucks. Expand

See all 22 User Reviews