Inside Amy Schumer : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Inside Amy Schumer Image
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 63 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: The new series with comedian Amy Schumer includes stand-up, scripted sketches, and interviews with people on the street.
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Reviewed by: Melissa Maerz
    Apr 30, 2013
    100
    There’s something communal about Schumer’s approach to comedy. It’s not just about punchlines. It’s about conversations. And she makes the women around her seem funnier, just by letting them in on the joke. Some of the best moments happen when she’s interviewing people, inspiring the type of real talk you don’t often get to hear once you’ve outgrown the girls’ locker room.
  2. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Apr 29, 2013
    83
    Her shrewd, straightforward perspective and her semisweet, offhand attitude make her reflections fresh and relatable.
  3. Reviewed by: Allison Keene
    Apr 30, 2013
    70
    In its scripted segments, the series is stylishly produced, and its wit is dry while its tone is bubbly. Not every segment is a hit, but the ones that are deserve to be quoted, repeated and discussed.
  4. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Apr 29, 2013
    60
    Accompanied by its own behind-the-scenes Web series, Inside Amy Schumer still represents more the promise of talent than one fully realized.
  5. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Apr 29, 2013
    50
    Schumer’s sharpness comes through best in such moments, when she’s in stand-up mode and taking significant risks beyond the genre’s still-customary boundary lines of gender.... Meanwhile, her sketches and woman-on-the-street interviews with passersby feel burdened with the task of pleasing a male audience (while enlightening them a scoch).
  6. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Apr 29, 2013
    50
    The good bits are hilarious; the others often kind of just lie there.
  7. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Apr 30, 2013
    50
    Her persona combines Whitney Cummings’ bawdiness and Mindy Kaling’s entitlement with a self-proclaimed slutty streak (“I am sluttier than your average bear,” she proclaims), a familiar combination that feels original only in flashes. Schumer is sharper than her material.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 5 out of 16
  1. May 6, 2015
    10
    Holy crap, you have to see the 12 Angry Men Spoof they just aired, this show is hysterical and brilliant! My face hurts, this show is soHoly crap, you have to see the 12 Angry Men Spoof they just aired, this show is hysterical and brilliant! My face hurts, this show is so funny. Laugh-a-minute Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    Amy is hilarious, her show is hilarious, finally a female comic getting some much due recognition! She is so funny and totally deserves a showAmy is hilarious, her show is hilarious, finally a female comic getting some much due recognition! She is so funny and totally deserves a show on comedy central. All the haters out there need a shot of cum right in the face, yeah that's right, see how much you like it. Expand
  3. Jun 13, 2013
    8
    I first saw Amy Schumer on the Comedy Central Roasts. She was unbelievably cruel even for the venue. I got over my initial revulsion andI first saw Amy Schumer on the Comedy Central Roasts. She was unbelievably cruel even for the venue. I got over my initial revulsion and watched her new show. It doesn't stray too far from her stand up act. Many will find it crude and offensive. I found it hilarious and brutally honest though she might consider sending some of her residuals to Sarah Silverman. Expand
  4. Sep 25, 2016
    7
    You start to get interest in the very beginning of the first episode. But as soon as she gets to the interviews and stand-ups you start to getYou start to get interest in the very beginning of the first episode. But as soon as she gets to the interviews and stand-ups you start to get bored. Overall, it was extremely creative, but it should present everything clearly even if it's "inside Amy Schumer". Expand
  5. Jun 8, 2013
    4
    I've only seen it a few times, and I wasn't very impressed. I don't think it's awful, but there are a lot more worthwhile comedies out there.I've only seen it a few times, and I wasn't very impressed. I don't think it's awful, but there are a lot more worthwhile comedies out there. I've seen some funny moments, but most of it comes across as bland/cliche comedy. She's very hit and miss, and the show suffers for it. Collapse
  6. Jul 26, 2015
    1
    Schumer might have been "fresh" or funny 50 years ago, but her material is hardly shocking or clever. It's kind of hollow, searching, maybe aSchumer might have been "fresh" or funny 50 years ago, but her material is hardly shocking or clever. It's kind of hollow, searching, maybe a little desperate. Her material? Just common jokes you'd here from a bunch of guys hanging around at best. She's a real yawner. Talent? Average. No more than any smart person. She's just very lucky. Expand
  7. May 28, 2013
    0
    Inside Amy is by far the worse comedy I have ever seen on television. Not funny at all. Very boring. Amy should be arrested for putting thisInside Amy is by far the worse comedy I have ever seen on television. Not funny at all. Very boring. Amy should be arrested for putting this show on television and wasting millions of hours of American lives. This show will be canceled soon because of how bad it is. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Television Critics Announce 2015 Award Winners

    Television Critics Announce 2015 Award Winners Image
    Published: August 9, 2015
    Find a full list of winners and nominees for the 31st Annual Television Critics Association (TCA) Awards.