Jericho : Season 2

  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 20, 2006
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 54 out of 61
  2. Negative: 3 out of 61

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Dec 20, 2012
    10
    The depressingly short season that deserved a full season pickup. The fact that people would rather watch terrible programs like NCIS or Gossip Girl where nothing happens, except for a small cliff hanger here and there. Jericho has the audience hocked but people just seem to get busy with their daily lives. The first season managed over 10 million viewers per episode while this one barelyThe depressingly short season that deserved a full season pickup. The fact that people would rather watch terrible programs like NCIS or Gossip Girl where nothing happens, except for a small cliff hanger here and there. Jericho has the audience hocked but people just seem to get busy with their daily lives. The first season managed over 10 million viewers per episode while this one barely managed 6 or 7 million make me deeply saddened. I hope to see a third season one day. It was a short season but it was terrific. We miss you Jericho. Expand
  2. Jun 27, 2013
    10
    The second season moves fast and there are big gaps in what is happening, but for being forced into a shortened season, the writers covered a ton of material and they covered it really well. I love how the show wrapped up, ending the town of Jericho's story line but leaving the rest of the world full of possibilities. Hopefully someday, someone picks up this show.
  3. RandyL.
    Feb 12, 2008
    10
    Jericho is back and better than ever. I'm so glad it's back, the way last season ended was so amazing. And this season gets even better, from a wicked and twisted government taking power, a virus rapidly spreading with the government seizing all the vaccines and cures for it, and the return of Ravenwood. Long live Jericho, the best TV series on TV today!
  4. ChrisJ.
    Feb 13, 2008
    10
    Amazing. This show is the best. Must watch!!
  5. JoshuaE.
    Feb 13, 2008
    8
    Even though the execution can be a little rough, Jericho was, and still is, an intriguing take on variations of current events in and out of the United States. It's a very good show over all, and surely deserves the second chance it was given. Watch it so that the renewal was justified and can bring us a rare "payoff" as opposed to many of the good serial dramas that are cancelled Even though the execution can be a little rough, Jericho was, and still is, an intriguing take on variations of current events in and out of the United States. It's a very good show over all, and surely deserves the second chance it was given. Watch it so that the renewal was justified and can bring us a rare "payoff" as opposed to many of the good serial dramas that are cancelled before we get to see what happens (Journeyman to list one). Expand
  6. MarcoC.
    Feb 13, 2008
    7
    The change in theme is a big disappointment, hopefully the show will go back to the survival/wild west style that season one had. Furthermore production value was shockingly poor when compared to season one, the sets looked like sets there was no feeling that the cast was in a Midwestern town, it felt and somewhat sounded like there were one a sound stage. Lastly the biggest The change in theme is a big disappointment, hopefully the show will go back to the survival/wild west style that season one had. Furthermore production value was shockingly poor when compared to season one, the sets looked like sets there was no feeling that the cast was in a Midwestern town, it felt and somewhat sounded like there were one a sound stage. Lastly the biggest disappointment was they lack of characters, many of the main characters were missing with little or no explanation as to what has happened to them. Expand
  7. JaredC.
    Feb 13, 2008
    10
    A perfect 10 should be and is rare, but this show definitely deserves it for its layered stories, fast-paced action, and occasional light-hearted wit.
  8. RemyE.
    Feb 14, 2008
    10
    A very good TV show that should never have been canceled in the first place.
  9. JK
    Feb 14, 2008
    10
    I'm so very glad CBS brought this show back. One of my favorites.
  10. LucasL.
    Feb 17, 2008
    10
    Jericho's back and badder than ever!
  11. RandyP.
    Feb 17, 2008
    10
    Great TV show. I can't wait for season 2.
  12. KarenC.
    Feb 20, 2008
    10
    Wow. This season is even better in some ways. TIGHT and great action. It's not really an improbable plot. It's a "what if" of the highest order that allows the writers to explore very pertinent questions.
  13. MikeM.
    Feb 21, 2008
    10
    Jericho is one of the best, if not _the_ best show on tv right now. Lost just gets more and more out there, while Jericho moves in exciting and very entertaining directions. Bravo to the fans who said "nuts" to CBS for canceling the show, while keeping dogs like Ghost Whisperer or Numb3rs around.
  14. MichaelM.
    Feb 24, 2008
    10
    In the age of reality tv shows it is refreshing to see an actual scripted drama with an interesting back story.
  15. SA
    Feb 28, 2008
    9
    Love how they're giving us tastes of the global impact perspective now. Good stuff! I hope this series continues on!
  16. TK
    Mar 3, 2008
    10
    Have not enjoyed a show this much in years. Fantastic.
  17. JCherry
    Mar 5, 2008
    10
    I loved Jericho during its first season - and I think it's only gotten better. Thank goodness CBS decided to bring it back. I hope they give it a third season. The show has great plot twists that aren't predictable like most shows these days are, it has a wonderful soundtrack that adds to the tension, and I think Ulrich as the main protagonist does an excellent job, as does the I loved Jericho during its first season - and I think it's only gotten better. Thank goodness CBS decided to bring it back. I hope they give it a third season. The show has great plot twists that aren't predictable like most shows these days are, it has a wonderful soundtrack that adds to the tension, and I think Ulrich as the main protagonist does an excellent job, as does the rest of the cast. Please, CBS, we want a third season! Expand
  18. KatrinaS.
    Mar 11, 2008
    10
    I love this show. I loved it last season and I love it this season. This season is even better than the last. Best show ever.
  19. TimG.
    Mar 12, 2008
    9
    I missed the entire first season, and found it on the internet where I watched all the first season episodes back to back; and I was hooked. And now my wife and step-son are hooked to! I was sad to see Bonnie go, but sure did add to the realism.
  20. ReneeS.
    Mar 18, 2008
    10
    Jericho is one of the very few TV series that I have ever followed. There's just so much crap out there--reality TV being the worst. I'd rather watch sports, news or movies over just about anything...other than Jericho. It's very compelling and is gaining a cult following.
  21. SARAHB.
    Mar 18, 2008
    10
    Jericho is the most amazing, captivating, and riveting drama I have seen in a long time. In a world full of crime dramas and comedies, it is refreshing to have something completely different. This show stands out and deserves every bit of attention it gets! I highly recommend watching Jericho. You will not be disappointed. This show provides such a surreal glimpse into the lives in small Jericho is the most amazing, captivating, and riveting drama I have seen in a long time. In a world full of crime dramas and comedies, it is refreshing to have something completely different. This show stands out and deserves every bit of attention it gets! I highly recommend watching Jericho. You will not be disappointed. This show provides such a surreal glimpse into the lives in small town America in the event of a nuclear attack and the following aftermath. The town grows, the people rise above all of the loss and stand against a corrupt government in an attempt to win back the country. Jericho is the best show in a long time!! Highly recommend this show!!! Expand
  22. AlyH.
    Mar 19, 2008
    10
    This show is Great!!!
  23. RobertB.
    Mar 26, 2008
    9
    This is one of the best shows I've watched. I like having to think while I watch or review the shows I watch. Now that CBS has pulled the plug for the second year in a row I can remove one number from my remote. If you look at CBS's lineup, can anyone tell me of three shows that are better than Jericho. If any one states that a reality show is better, come on! Or maybe they This is one of the best shows I've watched. I like having to think while I watch or review the shows I watch. Now that CBS has pulled the plug for the second year in a row I can remove one number from my remote. If you look at CBS's lineup, can anyone tell me of three shows that are better than Jericho. If any one states that a reality show is better, come on! Or maybe they should have called it CSI - Jericho, after all we've got a CSI show for almost every city, talk about repetitive. Expand
  24. WillisM.
    Mar 27, 2008
    10
    Love this show, all of the characters and the many twist.
  25. KellyC.
    Apr 17, 2008
    10
    LOVED this show! Talk about a show that dealt with possibility with such aplomb and some adventure. It's a tragedy such decent TV gets axed again. CBS officially completely sucks now. Does anyone REALLY watch any of those CSI shows? I've never watched them once nor know of anyone that has. What's keeping those on the air? Does this need for everyone to feel like they are LOVED this show! Talk about a show that dealt with possibility with such aplomb and some adventure. It's a tragedy such decent TV gets axed again. CBS officially completely sucks now. Does anyone REALLY watch any of those CSI shows? I've never watched them once nor know of anyone that has. What's keeping those on the air? Does this need for everyone to feel like they are criminologists feed into our current police state? Expand
  26. SueHIGH
    Aug 28, 2008
    10
    The best show I live in australia we just watched the end of season two I think the show rocks Keep up the Great work guys cant wait for the next season
  27. Steven
    Apr 29, 2009
    10
    Just finished watching this series and this is easily the best show CBS has had in the past couple years. Can't believe they would cancel it. Probably to add 2 more crappy sitcoms. Hopefully another network can pick this up.
  28. MarkL
    Dec 31, 2009
    10
    Great show, great writing, great characters..too bad CBS was so shortsighted in cancelling it, but you can't just blame them, rather blame the generally brain dead American populace who would rather watch "So you think your monkey can dance with the stars" than anything intelligent.
Metascore
72

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. 80
    The world is well-constructed, down to the details: By the third episode this season, Ulrich's hair has grown into a messy and convincing frontier mullet. And the characters are intriguing; Esai Morales is notable as an Allied States Army major who might soon be convinced that his superiors are up to no good.
  2. 75
    I predict those struggles for allegiance to be reflected in the microcosm of smalltown Jericho. Instead of “North and South,” we may be about to get “East and West.”
  3. 80
    In Season 2, the show, brought back by fans who vociferously protested its cancellation, has become more topical and even more intriguing.