Jersey Shore Image
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
0.9

Overwhelming dislike- based on 35 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The gang from Seaside Heights returns home after its adventures in Italy.
  • Genre(s): Reality
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Dan Snierson
    Jan 5, 2012
    83
    It does feel like the last of the fist pumps are fast approaching, but until then, soak up the sun and the new term "guido bingo."
  2. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Jan 5, 2012
    63
    At least season five starts better than Italy ended. The brood is back where they belong.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jan 5, 2012
    25
    He sighs, "I got nothing left in me." Neither does this show.
  4. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Jan 5, 2012
    12
    Nothing has really changed.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 6 out of 6
  1. Jan 9, 2012
    3
    This show moves me beyond words. I cannot express the joys and sadness that this show brings me to time and time again. Every moment pulls atThis show moves me beyond words. I cannot express the joys and sadness that this show brings me to time and time again. Every moment pulls at my emotions. I do not know what my life would be like without this show, and I hope I never have to. Without- wait, Jersey Shore, what the hell is that!? But in all seriousness, this show is not as bad as everyone says it is. The stories about it are exaggerated to say the least. However, it is below average without a doubt. Listen, there is really no point to reading reviews, watch a commercial. The audience that the show appeals to will easily know who they are very easily. Summary: People exaggerate how bad it is, but it is bad. Expand
  2. Feb 18, 2012
    1
    There is just no reason to want to watch vapid, spoilt, egotistical and petty people meander through contrived and lifeless storylines. ByThere is just no reason to want to watch vapid, spoilt, egotistical and petty people meander through contrived and lifeless storylines. By even pretending that any of this is real, the show is insulting its audience. Nobody is even remotely likable but i guess that's how it should be since we are supposed to hate these characters with the idea being that this hatred will keep us tuned in to see what horrible things they do next. It doesn't quite work out like this however as the constant hatred you feel for these people gets exhausting as the episode drags on. To sum up: I'm not a huge fan of Jersey Shore. Expand
  3. Aug 29, 2012
    0
    Plane and simple. **** you MTV you have once again shown that american television is going to hell. At least we have Breaking Bad to redeem TVPlane and simple. **** you MTV you have once again shown that american television is going to hell. At least we have Breaking Bad to redeem TV along with The Walking Dead. Expand
  4. May 5, 2012
    0
    Easily the worst show to ever grace television and that is a triumph. I cannot believe that CRITICS have made this get a 53!!! How!?!? What isEasily the worst show to ever grace television and that is a triumph. I cannot believe that CRITICS have made this get a 53!!! How!?!? What is there to like? WHAT? A bunch of stuck up broads do random stuff and get angry at each other. What is there to like? This is horrible and pathetic and I am ashamed to live in the same country that produces such an abomination of a 'show'. Expand
  5. Jan 6, 2012
    0
    Who watches this **** its a bunch of prepubecant teens fist pumping, if I even saw this on my tv at home I would immediately smash my tv thisWho watches this **** its a bunch of prepubecant teens fist pumping, if I even saw this on my tv at home I would immediately smash my tv this show is a bunch of **** Collapse
  6. Feb 7, 2012
    0
    This show is so repetitive. Every episode is the same. Same clubs, drama, same everything. Jersey Shore is the disgrace of all reality TV. MTVThis show is so repetitive. Every episode is the same. Same clubs, drama, same everything. Jersey Shore is the disgrace of all reality TV. MTV Should cancel this show. If this goes to Season 6 The World OF TV Will Burn to the Ground. Expand