Jersey Shore Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
2.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: MTV takes you to the Jersey Shore to meet eight young adults living in a summer share in some of the most popular vacation spots. Angelina, Jenni "JWOWW," Mike "The Situation," Nicole "Snookie," DJ Pauly D, Ronnie, Sammi "Sweetheart," and Vinny live together for a summer in Seaside Heights and we watch them go through work, love, friendship, drama and hookups. Expand
  • Genre(s): Reality
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Nancy Franklin
    Jul 18, 2013
    30
    So “Jersey Shore” is itself an amusement on the boardwalk at Seaside Heights, a Ferris wheel of quotation marks, and yet it really isn’t fun to watch. It just goes around and around.
  2. Reviewed by: Rick Porter
    Jul 18, 2013
    20
    After about 10 minutes of "Jersey Shore," I needed to pick my slack jaw up off the coffee table, so stunning was the display of mookitude.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 16 out of 19
  1. Feb 5, 2013
    10
    One of the best reality tv shows to ever air. I have loved watching each one of the gangs perspective on life and see how they dealt with relationship issues and their own personal struggles. Collapse
  2. Jan 27, 2012
    3
    The cast are all sex-hungry behemoths who are most likely just overpaid actors. They're all douchebags. Don't watch this show; it's not worth your time. This isn't entertainment; this is mutiny and a way to become brainwashed into acting like such jerks like the cast of Jersey Shore! It's horrible! Expand
  3. Nov 30, 2012
    0
    This is the worst show i have ever seen how are there 6 seasons? I even watched this show drunk and still thought it was dumb the girls are trashy the guys are **** trying to be cool with their gay hair gell Expand
  4. Jun 14, 2012
    0
    I honestly cannot understand how people find this crap entertaining. I can feel my IQ plummet whenever I see it on TV. Nothing but a bunch of drunk morons making complete fools of themselves in public. If you like this show, you indeed have a non-functioning brain. Expand
  5. Jan 9, 2014
    0
    Idiotic retarded show which is more like porn then normal series for normal people...
    This show is made just to milk money from no-lifer
    teens which would watch this because of some girls which show an ass Expand
  6. May 29, 2011
    0
    Wow. . . just . . . wow.

    Its amazing what **** people eat up, and what **** networks air and make money from. Just . . . wow!

    Where to begin
    . . . I can't, I just can't. Its that awful! Expand
  7. Jul 8, 2013
    0
    Like the Kardashian's,it is insane that people make a bunch of money being stupid.It's the SAME THING over and over again.These shows drive me INSANE how stupid they are. Expand

See all 19 User Reviews