Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Jersey Shore Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
2.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 61 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: MTV takes you to the Jersey Shore to meet eight young adults living in a summer share in some of the most popular vacation spots. Angelina, Jenni "JWOWW," Mike "The Situation," Nicole "Snookie," DJ Pauly D, Ronnie, Sammi "Sweetheart," and Vinny live together for a summer in Seaside HeightsMTV takes you to the Jersey Shore to meet eight young adults living in a summer share in some of the most popular vacation spots. Angelina, Jenni "JWOWW," Mike "The Situation," Nicole "Snookie," DJ Pauly D, Ronnie, Sammi "Sweetheart," and Vinny live together for a summer in Seaside Heights and we watch them go through work, love, friendship, drama and hookups. Expand
  • Genre(s): Reality
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Nancy Franklin
    Jul 18, 2013
    30
    So “Jersey Shore” is itself an amusement on the boardwalk at Seaside Heights, a Ferris wheel of quotation marks, and yet it really isn’t fun to watch. It just goes around and around.
  2. Reviewed by: Rick Porter
    Jul 18, 2013
    20
    After about 10 minutes of "Jersey Shore," I needed to pick my slack jaw up off the coffee table, so stunning was the display of mookitude.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 20
  2. Negative: 16 out of 20
  1. Feb 5, 2013
    10
    One of the best reality tv shows to ever air. I have loved watching each one of the gangs perspective on life and see how they dealt withOne of the best reality tv shows to ever air. I have loved watching each one of the gangs perspective on life and see how they dealt with relationship issues and their own personal struggles. Expand
  2. Apr 18, 2014
    4
    Vapid, pointless and maybe even detrimental to society. It's the complete opposite of life-enriching and you probably couldn't call itVapid, pointless and maybe even detrimental to society. It's the complete opposite of life-enriching and you probably couldn't call it admirable in any regard...but God damn it, it entertains me. Expand
  3. Jul 29, 2013
    2
    reality tv porn the way i like its filthy and full of stereotypes. My future kids will watch this as a learning exp as how not to live thisreality tv porn the way i like its filthy and full of stereotypes. My future kids will watch this as a learning exp as how not to live this is appalling tv trash Expand
  4. Aug 9, 2012
    0
    wow,to what levels has humanity sunk to? all my friends are saying "how real and great this show is" but, if this is what is being shoved downwow,to what levels has humanity sunk to? all my friends are saying "how real and great this show is" but, if this is what is being shoved down peoples throat called television. this is just so sad. and at my year book (in MIDDLE SCHOOL) the favorite show voted was jersey shore. this show shouldn't even be for adults, but now kids like this show. and i quote anonymous school girl. "jersey shore is a perfect example of how to live and when i grow up, i want to be just like snooki" id say a better definition is a group of early adults drinking and grinding and getting payed millions for it Expand
  5. Jul 8, 2013
    0
    Like the Kardashian's,it is insane that people make a bunch of money being stupid.It's the SAME THING over and over again.These shows drive meLike the Kardashian's,it is insane that people make a bunch of money being stupid.It's the SAME THING over and over again.These shows drive me INSANE how stupid they are. Expand
  6. Jan 13, 2012
    0
    There is no value in this series.

    The people are jerk*sses to one another for no f*cking reason. Nobody is likeable. The "reality" is
    There is no value in this series.

    The people are jerk*sses to one another for no f*cking reason. Nobody is likeable. The "reality" is questionable.

    There is nothing of value here.

    The series can die for all

    Knowing that this series has been going on for three seasons makes me die a little inside. If shows like this can continue, then I can undoubtedly say that television is dead. There is a good reason I stay on the internet, and that's because of shows like this.
    Expand
  7. Jun 14, 2012
    0
    I honestly cannot understand how people find this crap entertaining. I can feel my IQ plummet whenever I see it on TV. Nothing but a bunch ofI honestly cannot understand how people find this crap entertaining. I can feel my IQ plummet whenever I see it on TV. Nothing but a bunch of drunk morons making complete fools of themselves in public. If you like this show, you indeed have a non-functioning brain. Expand

See all 20 User Reviews