Johnny Test : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
User Score
2.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 29
  2. Negative: 21 out of 29

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jun 27, 2011
    0
    This show is not only a testament to the idoicy that humanity can spawn forth, it is an insult to the television community, and god himself.

    The characters are rediculous, and the voice acting is sub-par, however, this does not mask the horrendous writing, for whomever wrote it whould be either thrown in the gulag, or forcefully removed from the writing community, as to not soil the
    This show is not only a testament to the idoicy that humanity can spawn forth, it is an insult to the television community, and god himself.

    The characters are rediculous, and the voice acting is sub-par, however, this does not mask the horrendous writing, for whomever wrote it whould be either thrown in the gulag, or forcefully removed from the writing community, as to not soil the efforts of others.

    So in the words of the you tube prephet; go hide yo' kids, hide yo' wives and hide yo' husbands, 'cuz this show is gonna **** up your mind.
    Expand
  2. Aug 7, 2012
    3
    Johnny Test had so much going for it. Season 1 of the how was actually pretty enjoyable. It was a nice sort of cartoon that you could watch when you get home from school, and you could actually laugh at it, but during the transition from traditional American animation to Flash aniomation, the how suffered a massive drop in quality and it turned into a show on a waste of a weekend.Johnny Test had so much going for it. Season 1 of the how was actually pretty enjoyable. It was a nice sort of cartoon that you could watch when you get home from school, and you could actually laugh at it, but during the transition from traditional American animation to Flash aniomation, the how suffered a massive drop in quality and it turned into a show on a waste of a weekend. Nowadays, if you watch Johnny Test you are either incredibly bored or you have no life. Season 1 of Johnny Test was as charming as seasons 1-3 of Spongebob. It had a good art style, premise, charcaters, and writing. It was fun to see the Tests kids on their adventures. If Johnny test continued it's direction, It could have been as lovable as the fairly odd parents. Those of you who saw the show when it first came out will know what I mean, but this is 2012, and I can't deny that Johnny Test season 2 and onward suuuuuuuuuuuck. First off, the flash animations look like that kid at the playground who talks to himself. It's just not pretty to look at. The american animation looked som much better! Why feel the need to change something that wasn't broken? Character animations look sketchy and unfinished. What''s worse is that the reuse so many animations, I often feel like evey single episode is the same cheesy animations and backgrounds over and over again and the whole episode only cost five dollars to develop. The writing is as sad as ASPCA commercials. Trust me, after watching this show, you will kill anyone who says "Whoa! Didn't see that coming" or "We're such geniuses". I never laugh at what any of the chgarcaters have to say because all of it has been said before. In fact each episode feels exactly the same because you will never hear or see anything remotley. No individual BGM for any episode, It's all the same, and is used to death. No different animations, and lines that pose as jokes are repeated constantly. Is this whole show supposed to be a joke? Is it an insanity test? I mean what else is there to say about this show that hasn't been said before? Oh yeah! The voice acting. It's not too bad, but after some of the voice actors had been replaced later on in the shows development, that's when everyone just begins to flat out suck. Why does Duckie sound like there's a frog in his throat? It all becomes incredibly annoying and just not fun period. Worst of all, the show is annoying. What characters consider as jokes fall flat like me when I was six when I thought I could fly. They never have anything interesting to say, because you always know what the characters are going to say. In fact, the show is so predictable , you can even know what happends at each episode. I like the unpredictable nature of TV shows, but you don't get any of that here. You will always know what is going to happen by the end because either A: a character tells you or B: you'll just know because tyhe show doesn't even try to to hide how it's going to end up. The only reasons I can think of to watch Johnny Test is either for season 1 or there is nothing and i mean NOTHING TO DO AT ALL IN YOUR LIFE! But even at that, the show is still boring. Johnny Test, pack your bags and make room so another show might take your place, because we don't want you anymore Expand
  3. Aug 29, 2011
    3
    The humour is childish and the stories are stereotypical. If you want to watch a good show from Cartoon Network, try Regular Show or Adventure Time.
  4. Jun 12, 2011
    2
    i don't like this show. i hate t.v. in general these days. bad sitcoms for 4 yearr olds, and prissy girls who think that a broken nail is a problem. cartoons that have horrible jokes. and what has happened to the old days? and this show is a rip-off of phinius and **** which is a rip-off of jimmy neutron, which is a rip off of dexters labratory. B.S.
  5. Aug 4, 2012
    1
    This has got to be one of the worst efforts in the history of TV. The writing is absolutely abysmal, and the dialogue is laced with the most gratuitous voice acting I've ever witnessed. The dog character who's a transparent copy of Brian Griffin is especially annoying and ludicrous.The characters are all buffoons who can't utter a sentence not laden with the lame phrase "Didn't see thatThis has got to be one of the worst efforts in the history of TV. The writing is absolutely abysmal, and the dialogue is laced with the most gratuitous voice acting I've ever witnessed. The dog character who's a transparent copy of Brian Griffin is especially annoying and ludicrous.The characters are all buffoons who can't utter a sentence not laden with the lame phrase "Didn't see that coming". A disaster. Expand
  6. Apr 27, 2012
    0
    This is one of CN's worst shows on the channel. nothing can save this miserable pile of ****. all the plot's are very predictible and weak. the character's are just unlikable and annoying along with very predictible and unfunny jokes. In other words, skip this show and when it's on,change the channel.
    Final score: F-
  7. Apr 27, 2013
    1
    It's Dexter's Lab meets Fairly Odd Parents which you would think would be a winning combination but instead results in an abomination. The humor is beyond childish, the characters are annoying and are nowhere near likable, the writing varies from "meh" to terrible and the animation is so stiff it makes paper mario look like Disney's Fantasia!
  8. May 1, 2015
    0
    This is a disgusting show. It's basically Dexter's Lab meets Fairly OddParents meets Boy Meets World meets Henry Danger. I found it pretty decent back on the Kids' WB back then. But really, it has the worst flash ever on CN. Really, there has been better use of Flash on an iPhone 4, there's been better use of flash on a Zune. But, not only is it a visual mess, but in terms of audio, shutThis is a disgusting show. It's basically Dexter's Lab meets Fairly OddParents meets Boy Meets World meets Henry Danger. I found it pretty decent back on the Kids' WB back then. But really, it has the worst flash ever on CN. Really, there has been better use of Flash on an iPhone 4, there's been better use of flash on a Zune. But, not only is it a visual mess, but in terms of audio, shut your eyes, count how many times they use the whip or guitar SFX, and try and find a scene where there is no music or talking. THIS IS REALLY THE WORST CARTOON EVER TO EXSIST Expand
  9. Oct 16, 2010
    10
    This show is amazing!! People are watching stupid live-action shows when they can watch this! The characters are amazing, and the plot is awesome! Why does everyone hate this?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! It isThis show is amazing!! People are watching stupid live-action shows when they can watch this! The characters are amazing, and the plot is awesome! Why does everyone hate this?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! It is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They don't realize that all the live-action shows shown today are smut-filled and largely fo girls! Don't watch them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  10. Jul 26, 2012
    8
    this show is so underrated. i don't get why people don't like it. i think it's funny and interesting. i prefer the old theme song but still it is a cool show. i kinda wish sometimes the kids would act more normal for once, but still a good show.
  11. Feb 17, 2013
    0
    this show is really a blatant rip off of dexter's laboratory. i think it should get cancelled permanently. it has johnny acting like dee dee, his sisters act like dexter, and some rich boy acts like mandark. if you really want a cartoon network show, try dexter's laboratory better than this broken down disfunctional disaster of tv show creation. i also wanted to tell this show makes zeldathis show is really a blatant rip off of dexter's laboratory. i think it should get cancelled permanently. it has johnny acting like dee dee, his sisters act like dexter, and some rich boy acts like mandark. if you really want a cartoon network show, try dexter's laboratory better than this broken down disfunctional disaster of tv show creation. i also wanted to tell this show makes zelda wand of gamelon, link faces of evil, and hotel mario on the phillip's CD-i look good. Expand
  12. Apr 24, 2013
    0
    What else can I possibly say about this show what others didn't? It's simply a mess of what an actual cartoon should be, "Entertainment". I honestly tried to see some kind of good in this show, and I really tried to. It's obvious that the target audience for this..uhhh..."Show" is children and I mean really young children like first and second graders. How did I come up with thisWhat else can I possibly say about this show what others didn't? It's simply a mess of what an actual cartoon should be, "Entertainment". I honestly tried to see some kind of good in this show, and I really tried to. It's obvious that the target audience for this..uhhh..."Show" is children and I mean really young children like first and second graders. How did I come up with this conclusion? Because how in gods name was this show able to get approved for another season after so much negativity?? That's right people, it's coming out with another whole new season.

    The animation looks horrendous, I mean my god it looks bad and other creators were able to use flash and make the entire project look stellar and awesome, this is clearly not the case for "Johnny Test". They changed voice actors around at one point but even the original ones didn't hold my interest either in all honesty. Here's an entire episode for you too so you don't waste your time checking it out, because I think it's also another reason why it's getting views "People want to know how terrible it is". Now onto the plot..

    "Johnny wants something, His sisters give it to him, Everything goes wrong and it's fixed in the end"

    "Johnny wants something, His sisters 'don't' give it to him, He gets it anyway though, Everything goes wrong and it's all fixed in the end"

    Johnny wants us to watch his show, we don't wanna watch it, Johnny doesn't get what he wants and Johnny goes away...forever. I'll let all the other people that hate this show use their imaginations on how he 'goes away' Plus, theirs little to no variation in that formula..That is it and I'm not making it up, they might make some differences here and there but it's like painting wall a different color, it's still a wall after all the painting. ~Kinda like the entertainment value you get from this show! WHOOPS did I just type that out loud :D

    So until they get their together and actually try to put in some actual effort into this little "Show" CN has, I'll be sure to tune in to a different channel when it comes on, ANY Channel what so ever. For now, though my score is going to be the exact percentage the shows creators efforts are when making this "Show" a big fat ZERO!
    Expand
  13. Jun 24, 2015
    1
    When this show was on Cartoon Network it was horrible.
    Same recycled formula every episode no verity what so ever same jokes every episode.
    Went on for far too long. Thank god the nightmare is over
  14. Feb 19, 2016
    2
    Just take the Fairly OddParents and Dexter's Laboratory and combine them together and add some dumb stereotypes kids would most likely love to see and hear. You get Johnny Test.
  15. Apr 2, 2016
    0
    I swear, if this goes longer than Ed, Edd n Eddy, I will freaking call all of the heroes from Lilo and Stitch and tell them to kill Johnny Test and his stupid friends and family. After I explain why this show is so bad, I'll compare it to another certain long-running cartoon. Back when this premiered on Kid's WB, it was still the worst show I've ever seen. Then Cartoon Network took it andI swear, if this goes longer than Ed, Edd n Eddy, I will freaking call all of the heroes from Lilo and Stitch and tell them to kill Johnny Test and his stupid friends and family. After I explain why this show is so bad, I'll compare it to another certain long-running cartoon. Back when this premiered on Kid's WB, it was still the worst show I've ever seen. Then Cartoon Network took it and made it... ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... God, this show is still redundant. Now, this show is made in Flash, and they could have utilized it a lot better. You can make flash cartoons and still make them energetic and complex. Here, it's just rehash after rehash of the same boring premise. Remember Dexter's Laboratory? Johnny is to his sidekicks Dukey and Mandark as Eugene Hamilton is to Dexter and Dee Dee. If he's not harassing them and messing with their experiments, he's causing other forms of havoc. I hate Johnny; he's annoying, he's selfish, and he's just an irritating trouble-maker. Johnny butts into his sisters' business and get them involved in his own. Sometimes, Susan and Mary use him as a test subject, hence his last name. And their dog, Dukie is probably the 2nd worst character, because he talks. THAT is unacceptable. Then there's the occasional generic villain called Eugene Hamilton which is one of my all time favorite characters along with Manny and Luke Skywalker and that's about it. Dexter's Lab at least had variety, too. This is so repetitive, even the sound effects. How could you do that? It's just the same whip crack over and over again. It doesn't even make sense. Now for the comparison. Ed, Edd n Eddy uses a variety of sound effects that actually make sense in the situation. Crashing, smashing, exploding, not that redundant whip cracking. In Ed, Edd n Eddy, the characters are stereotypes, but still have originality and colour to them. With Johnny Test I can hardly tolerate all these bland characters. And the animation in the Ed show is reminiscent of classics, which grants it nostalgic value. It shows some energy and complexity, and it's predominantly hand drawn. There's so little action with Johnny Test, its pitiful, and its animated with a more sophisticated style. I hope they cancel it soon, I don't want it running longer than something of superior quality. If that happens, all hope is lost... all is lost... DOWN WITH JOHNNY TEST! 1 OUT OF 10! Screw It! It's Garbage Thomas and Friends is a masterpiece and will always be better than Johnny Test!!!!! Always!!!! Expand

There are no critic reviews yet.