Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Apr 23, 2013
    40
    She seems to focus more, at least upfront, on injustices she suffered in the past, when she was the weird kid in school who got bullied.... For a lot of kids, the teen years are just plain awful, and it’s not surprising survivors would feel a bond with someone who had the experience and understands. That doesn’t guarantee a good TV show.
  2. Reviewed by: Allison Keene
    Apr 26, 2013
    40
    My Crazy Beautiful Life doesn't feel fresh but instead is more akin to a standard tour documentary of a band you used to like.
  3. Reviewed by: Jon Caramanica
    Apr 22, 2013
    60
    The directionless but well-shot archival footage dates to 2011, when Kesha led her first headlining tour, and was filmed by her brother Lagan, among others, which explains the access, the duration of filming and the intimacy.
  4. Reviewed by: Emily Yahr
    Apr 19, 2013
    40
    Whether or not the shows [Ke$ha: My Crazy Beautiful Life and "What Would Ryan Lochte Do?"] are good is almost irrelevant (both fall in the category of "entertaining in an aggressively mediocre way").
  5. Reviewed by: Ray Rahman
    Apr 19, 2013
    75
    The star's come-as-you-are nature makes her fun to watch, on and off the clock.
User Score
4.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Apr 24, 2013
    10
    I really enjoyed this show. It was sad, it was funny, and most of all, it revealed an unknown aspect of Ke$ha. Even big stars like her areI really enjoyed this show. It was sad, it was funny, and most of all, it revealed an unknown aspect of Ke$ha. Even big stars like her are still bullied almost every day. Whether it's by bloggers, magazines, websites, or nobodies that comment on her videos; It still hurts. It was an enjoyable show, and I do plan to be tuning in to MTV again next Tuesday night.

    I also want to point out that it is completely ridiculous to give a TV show a '0' if you haven't even watched an episode.
    Full Review »
  2. May 6, 2013
    0
    Horrible. One of the worst things I've seen on TV lately. Who signed off on the idea of this show in the first place? Thank you MTV forHorrible. One of the worst things I've seen on TV lately. Who signed off on the idea of this show in the first place? Thank you MTV for further polluting the youth of America. I feel like I have lost brain cells watching this program. Call the ACLU I want to file suit, I am sure we could figure something to sue for. Full Review »
  3. Apr 24, 2013
    10
    the series shows the real Kesha, not many people knew not to be fans.
    I really loved it and gave me the taste I want more, Kesha is a great
    the series shows the real Kesha, not many people knew not to be fans.
    I really loved it and gave me the taste I want more, Kesha is a great artist and for sure this series will show it all.
    The story of that kid made ​​me cry, I was already obsessed with My Crazy Beautiful Life.
    Full Review »