Key & Peele Image
Metascore
74

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 60 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Keegan-Michael Key, Jordan Peele
  • Summary: Former MADtv comedians Keegan-Michael Key and Jordan Peele use sketches and live segments on their new series on Comedy Central.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Creator: Keegan-Michael Key, Jordan Peele
  • Show Type: In Season
  • Season 1 premiere date: Jan 31, 2012
  • Episode Length: 30
  • Air Time: 10:30 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Reviewed by: Keith Staskiewicz
    Jan 30, 2012
    91
    While the show is not yet as boundary-pushing as Chappelle's, it is funny, and that should never be taken for granted.
  2. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jan 31, 2012
    83
    We have two likable and funny guys and a lot of untapped material. That's an excellent start.
  3. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Jan 30, 2012
    80
    It's certainly worth keeping up with Key & Peele, given how strong and confident those outings are.
  4. Reviewed by: Roger Catlin
    Jan 31, 2012
    80
    There's great energy and real laughs, and with any support at all from the network, this could mint as many new catchphrases as Chappelle.
  5. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jan 30, 2012
    75
    Key and Peele are sufficiently talented and versatile to carry off a half-hour show on their own.
  6. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Jan 31, 2012
    70
    A pretty good sketch show.
  7. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jan 31, 2012
    50
    All told, it's a respectable niche addition but won't make anyone old enough to remember "In Living Color" apt to forget it.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 5 out of 19
  1. Mar 9, 2012
    10
    don't hate on this show, compare it to chapelle show that's racist, because there both black comedian hosted shows, there is other sketchdon't hate on this show, compare it to chapelle show that's racist, because there both black comedian hosted shows, there is other sketch comedies, MAD TV hello,anyone who doesn't rate this a ten you know what i say to you?, I say,..........................Biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiitttttttcccc########, no outside beverages in the theatre.. Expand
  2. Sep 20, 2013
    10
    Chappelle's Show was a god send and we all wanted it to come back on air, Key and Peele replaces Chappele's Show amazingly (Racist remark?Chappelle's Show was a god send and we all wanted it to come back on air, Key and Peele replaces Chappele's Show amazingly (Racist remark? your choice) The point is, what we loved in Chappelle's Show is mastered in Key & Peele Expand
  3. Mar 1, 2012
    9
    Key and Peele know comedy. Some sketches have been dull, but most of them have been anywhere from funny to hilarious. It's the new chappelleKey and Peele know comedy. Some sketches have been dull, but most of them have been anywhere from funny to hilarious. It's the new chappelle show. I love it i have to watch the new episodes when they come on and i like watching the re-runs. Expand
  4. Mar 6, 2012
    7
    This show in fact is very entertaining. I didn't expect to watch this show ever in a million years but I was brought to watching it because itThis show in fact is very entertaining. I didn't expect to watch this show ever in a million years but I was brought to watching it because it is on after Tosh.o and for the most part I enjoyed it. Some of the bits aren't that funny but most of them definitely are. Expand
  5. Jan 31, 2013
    6
    Easily the best skit show since Chappelle Show. However, I absolutely hate the awkward stand up comedy between skits. It's simply not funny.Easily the best skit show since Chappelle Show. However, I absolutely hate the awkward stand up comedy between skits. It's simply not funny. Aside from that and the occassional bad skit, It's a good show. Expand
  6. Oct 12, 2013
    4
    I don't know what rock I've been under but just found this show today... Hilarious. Laughing, waking the whole house. Not usually a fan ofI don't know what rock I've been under but just found this show today... Hilarious. Laughing, waking the whole house. Not usually a fan of Comedy Central but I will watch this. Expand
  7. Sep 18, 2012
    0
    They LOVE to make fun of white people. What a double standard! The type of "comedy" they're doing has been done a million times before andThey LOVE to make fun of white people. What a double standard! The type of "comedy" they're doing has been done a million times before and these two are walking cliches of a black comedian. Such a shame they can't be more original with their material. Expand

See all 19 User Reviews