• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 23, 2005
Killer Instinct Image
Metascore
25

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 59 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Attempting to out-gore CSI, Fox's violent new procedural is set in the San Francisco Police Department's "Deviant Crimes Unit."
  • Genre(s): Drama
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 12 out of 13
  1. The best worst series on TV. [30 Sep 2005, p.89]
  2. It's a show so determined to shock that it cares more about that than about such things as compelling lead characters, believable situations or inventively solved mysteries.
  3. 30
    It's not awful, exactly, but it's so willfully bleak as to become monotonous.
  4. 25
    The season's worst show.
  5. You won't see any worse acting across the broadcast spectrum. The women-in-peril scenes are vile. The writing is atrocious. The series is horrifically bad. And not in a way that would make a good drinking game.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 42
  2. Negative: 5 out of 42
  1. GenevaL
    Oct 21, 2005
    10
    Johnny Messner is hot and such a good actor!
  2. CristinaO
    Aug 4, 2006
    10
    For some reason I didn't think it would be much, but I decided to give it a shot and I loved it. The whole deal: the acting, the For some reason I didn't think it would be much, but I decided to give it a shot and I loved it. The whole deal: the acting, the stories, the production. Collapse
  3. Soph-
    Jan 10, 2006
    10
    I think it's a great show and Johnny Messner is a great actor! He is really good-looking and keeps you interested throughout the show. I I think it's a great show and Johnny Messner is a great actor! He is really good-looking and keeps you interested throughout the show. I may only be a teenager but i think it's brill! Expand
  4. RoseC
    Mar 16, 2006
    10
    I love killer instinct, its different from the other crime shows.
  5. ShellyT
    May 6, 2006
    10
    I really love the show and Johnny. I hope that it comes back on air soon. I look forward every friday knowing that it was on. Please bring it back!!!
  6. jCrowder
    Jan 6, 2006
    9
    I look forward to Friday nights when the show airs. I think the female lead needs to be a little less doe eyed but other than that...I think I look forward to Friday nights when the show airs. I think the female lead needs to be a little less doe eyed but other than that...I think it has good chemistry...nice flow. Plus it can't hurt that the male lead is yummy Expand
  7. KP
    Oct 18, 2005
    0
    I tried to give this show a chance. I tried to watch it. I even sat through the second episode in hopes that the horrid acting and writing in I tried to give this show a chance. I tried to watch it. I even sat through the second episode in hopes that the horrid acting and writing in the pilot got better for the second episode. The only change? They took away the too-smart brunette partner and replaced her with a clueless blonde partner with some stupid excuse that the old one wasn't really his partner but rather someone checking up on him to make sure he was ok to return. There's nothing compelling in this show. Nothing interesting, it's all boring and ho-hum. Compared to the other new profiler series this season (Criminal Minds -- I HIGHLY recommend it), this show has no hope of surviving the season. I'd rather watch reruns of Diagnosis Murder than Killer Instinct any day. Expand

See all 42 User Reviews