Kroll Show Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 42 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Creator: John Levenstein, Nick Kroll, Jonathan Krisel
  • Show Type: Between Seasons
  • Season 1 premiere date: Jan 16, 2013
  • Episode Length: 30
  • Air Time: 10:30 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Adam B. Vary
    Jan 14, 2013
    83
    Kroll Show runs on the idea that imitation is the highest form of parody, skewering, through pitch-perfect re-creation.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jan 15, 2013
    75
    Kroll Show works often enough to make a name for itself among young males in particular. Men of a certain age might be more resistant, but still susceptible.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jan 16, 2013
    40
    In almost every case, even the good concepts (like Kroll as a mic'ed up referee during an NBA game, needily badgering the players) peter out, while the more esoteric ones, such as a spoof of Canadian dramas, are a little too precious for their own good, eh?
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 26
  2. Negative: 16 out of 26
  1. Dec 10, 2014
    10
    I absolutely love this show. Most of the skits are solid gold. I don't understand where all the hatred towards this show comes from becauseI absolutely love this show. Most of the skits are solid gold. I don't understand where all the hatred towards this show comes from because the show is truly amazing. I'm guessing the people who don't find the show entertaining of funny are either uptight or old. If that's the case than they should stick to watching golden girls. Expand
  2. Jan 30, 2013
    9
    Can't believe all the negative reviews on here... Prob by bros and black eyed peas fans he makes fun of. Finally Comedy Central found a sketchCan't believe all the negative reviews on here... Prob by bros and black eyed peas fans he makes fun of. Finally Comedy Central found a sketch comedy Chapelle Show knock off that hits the mark after unfunny epic failures like Mind of Mencia. The few episodes I've seen so far had me laughing more than most shows currently on tv. Awesome topical pop culture snaps and silly characters. Best sketch comedy currently being made hands down. LOL Expand
  3. Feb 17, 2013
    7
    Once you get past the first episode, it starts to get consistently good and funny. Give it another go if you turned it off early, seriously.Once you get past the first episode, it starts to get consistently good and funny. Give it another go if you turned it off early, seriously. It's like night and day how much better the show has gotten in just a few episodes; most comedies take an entire season to get this good. I hope enough people stayed with it, because the show does deserve the viewership. Expand
  4. Jan 20, 2014
    1
    The first 3 episodes are not funny. This show has some good comedians on it, and it's still not funny.
    There's really no good reason why a
    The first 3 episodes are not funny. This show has some good comedians on it, and it's still not funny.
    There's really no good reason why a show this bad should get approved for production. It's epic crap.
    The first 3 are so bad that I do not care if it gets better later.
    Expand
  5. Jan 22, 2013
    1
    Kroll rules on The League, which is why I couldn't wait to watch him on his own show. I made it through the halfway point of one episode and IKroll rules on The League, which is why I couldn't wait to watch him on his own show. I made it through the halfway point of one episode and I was stunned - it's just really, really bad. It's as bad as The League is good. I don't know if he has bad writers on this show helping him, something is just really wrong here. There is just nothing funny going on. It was hard to watch. Expand
  6. Jan 27, 2014
    0
    the show is the opposite of funny. Nick kroll needs to retire and stop fouling up the humor business. He can make a fortune working for histhe show is the opposite of funny. Nick kroll needs to retire and stop fouling up the humor business. He can make a fortune working for his dad. humor just isn't his gift. Expand
  7. Jan 31, 2013
    0
    After enjoying Nick Kroll in his stand-up, and one of the funniest shows on TV (The League), I was extremely excited for a show, with Nick atAfter enjoying Nick Kroll in his stand-up, and one of the funniest shows on TV (The League), I was extremely excited for a show, with Nick at the helm. However I was met with bitter disappointment. I have given the show a chance, and watched all the episodes thus far. Last night was the last one, I cannot do it anymore. Simply: this show is just not funny. In watching all the episodes so far, I was able to force out maybe 2 chuckles. Bobby Bottleservice is definitely Kroll's best character, a veteran from funnyordie.com and seemingly the only character that is somewhat developed. The rest of the characters are bland, and Kroll doesn't do very good accents or impressions of his own characters well, at all. While some premises of his sketches are humorous and entertaining, they are executed with the proficiency of a middle school improv group. Kroll recently was on Adam Carolla's Podcast, The Adam Carolla Show (an excellent podcast), and stated that he really gave Kroll Show everything his all, I do not see the effort. He is either lying for promotional purposes, or if it is true he is not as good of a comic as I had previously thought, which is quite disheartening. Please save your time and go on the elliptical for 30 minutes rather than waste it on this "show" that I am almost certain will not see another season. I don't know how this promising concept could go so wrong. Expand

See all 26 User Reviews