Kroll Show Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 46 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Adam B. Vary
    Jan 14, 2013
    83
    Kroll Show runs on the idea that imitation is the highest form of parody, skewering, through pitch-perfect re-creation.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jan 15, 2013
    75
    Kroll Show works often enough to make a name for itself among young males in particular. Men of a certain age might be more resistant, but still susceptible.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jan 16, 2013
    40
    In almost every case, even the good concepts (like Kroll as a mic'ed up referee during an NBA game, needily badgering the players) peter out, while the more esoteric ones, such as a spoof of Canadian dramas, are a little too precious for their own good, eh?
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 27
  2. Negative: 17 out of 27
  1. Dec 10, 2014
    10
    I absolutely love this show. Most of the skits are solid gold. I don't understand where all the hatred towards this show comes from becauseI absolutely love this show. Most of the skits are solid gold. I don't understand where all the hatred towards this show comes from because the show is truly amazing. I'm guessing the people who don't find the show entertaining of funny are either uptight or old. If that's the case than they should stick to watching golden girls. Expand
  2. Jan 30, 2013
    9
    Can't believe all the negative reviews on here... Prob by bros and black eyed peas fans he makes fun of. Finally Comedy Central found a sketchCan't believe all the negative reviews on here... Prob by bros and black eyed peas fans he makes fun of. Finally Comedy Central found a sketch comedy Chapelle Show knock off that hits the mark after unfunny epic failures like Mind of Mencia. The few episodes I've seen so far had me laughing more than most shows currently on tv. Awesome topical pop culture snaps and silly characters. Best sketch comedy currently being made hands down. LOL Expand
  3. Feb 17, 2013
    7
    Once you get past the first episode, it starts to get consistently good and funny. Give it another go if you turned it off early, seriously.Once you get past the first episode, it starts to get consistently good and funny. Give it another go if you turned it off early, seriously. It's like night and day how much better the show has gotten in just a few episodes; most comedies take an entire season to get this good. I hope enough people stayed with it, because the show does deserve the viewership. Expand
  4. Jan 20, 2014
    1
    The first 3 episodes are not funny. This show has some good comedians on it, and it's still not funny.
    There's really no good reason why a
    The first 3 episodes are not funny. This show has some good comedians on it, and it's still not funny.
    There's really no good reason why a show this bad should get approved for production. It's epic crap.
    The first 3 are so bad that I do not care if it gets better later.
    Expand
  5. Jan 22, 2013
    1
    Kroll rules on The League, which is why I couldn't wait to watch him on his own show. I made it through the halfway point of one episode and IKroll rules on The League, which is why I couldn't wait to watch him on his own show. I made it through the halfway point of one episode and I was stunned - it's just really, really bad. It's as bad as The League is good. I don't know if he has bad writers on this show helping him, something is just really wrong here. There is just nothing funny going on. It was hard to watch. Expand
  6. Mar 27, 2015
    0
    I do not understand how anyone can stand this guy. He's incredibly annoying on the league and 10x more annoying in this show. The charactersI do not understand how anyone can stand this guy. He's incredibly annoying on the league and 10x more annoying in this show. The characters are unbearable, unfunny, and I can not wrap my head around how this show is approved for a second season when so many other great shows get canceled. Expand
  7. Jan 11, 2014
    0
    This guy deserves a show with his name in the title? Because he's on the same level as Dave Chappelle? And then I awoke from my nightmare.This guy deserves a show with his name in the title? Because he's on the same level as Dave Chappelle? And then I awoke from my nightmare. Sick of seeing these untalented DWEEBS get rich by peddling their infantile, uninventive, cliche, and let's be honest, BORING wares to the lowest common denominator. Debunk a status quo. Challenge a taboo. Only please drag your parasitic existence to the far ends of the earth and catch some sort of exotic fungus. At least that would be FUNNY... Expand

See all 27 User Reviews