• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 15, 1986
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8
L.A. Law Image

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Summary: On this critically acclaimed drama about a top Los Angeles law firm, some of the best battles take place outside of the courtroom. In the bedroom, in the courtroom, or at McKenzie, Brackman, Chaney & Kuzak's staff meetings, the firm's ambitious, competitive attorneys confront conflict between their own desires, their obligations as attorneys, and their principles as human beings. EMMY AWARDS "L.A. Law" won the following 15 Emmy Awards during its run: 1987 Outstanding Drama Series Outstanding Art Direction for a Series - "Pilot" - Jeffrey L. Goldstein, Production Designer; Richard D. Kent, Set Decorator Outstanding Directing in a Drama Series - "Pilot" - Gregory Hoblit Outstanding Guest Performer in a Drama Series - "Pilot" - Alfre Woodard Outstanding Writing in a Drama Series - "The Venus Butterfly" - Steven Bochco and Terry Louise Fisher 1988 Outstanding Editing for a Series (single camera production) - "Full Marital Jacket" - Elodie Keene Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series - Larry Drake 1989 Outstanding Drama Series Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series - Larry Drake 1990 Outstanding Drama Series Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series - Jimmy Smits Outstanding Writing in a Drama Series - "Blood, Sweat and Fears" - David E. Kelley 1991 Outstanding Drama Series Outstanding Writing in a Drama Series - "On The Toad Again" - David E. Kelley 1992 Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series - Richard Dysart NIELSEN RATINGS The show was a ratings leader throughout its run: #21 in the 1986- 1987 Season #13 in the 1987- 1988 Season #13 in the 1988- 1989 Season #16 in the 1989- 1990 Season #23 in the 1990- 1991 Season #28 in the 1991- 1992 Season "L.A. Law" ON CABLE "L.A. Law" reruns air on A&E occasionally.
Network: NBC
Genre(s): Drama
Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Cast Credit
Alan Rosenberg Eli Levinson (Episodes 150-171)
Lisa Zane Melina Paros (Episodes 137-148, Recurring In Episodes 134-136)
Alan Rachins Douglas Brackman Jr.
Conchata Ferrell Susan Bloom
Conchata Ferrell Susan Bloom (Episodes 106-127)
Debi Mazar Denise Ianello (Episodes 150-171)
John Spencer Tommy Mullaney
John Spencer Tommy Mullaney (Episodes 89 - 171)
A Martinez Daniel Morales (Episodes 128-161)
Blair Underwood Jonathan Rollins
Blair Underwood Jonathan Rollins (Episodes 23-171)
Jimmy Smits Victor Sifuentes (Episodes 1-105, Recurring In Episodes 118, 127)
Susan Dey Grace Van Owen
Susan Dey Grace Van Owen (Episodes 2-127)
Susan Ruttan Roxanne Melman
Susan Ruttan Roxanne Melman (Episodes 1-149, Recurring In Episode 158)
Jill Eikenberry Ann Kelsey
Corbin Bernsen Arnie Becker
Michael Cumpsty Frank Kittredge
Michael Cumpsty Frank Kittredge (Episodes 106-125)
Larry Drake Benny Stulwicz
Larry Drake Benny Stulwicz (Episodes 43-171; Recurring In Episodes 17-42)
Michael Tucker Stuart Markowitz
Amanda Donohoe C.J. Lamb
Amanda Donohoe C.J. Lamb (Episodes 87-127)
Michele Greene Abby Perkins (Episodes 1-105)
Harry Hamlin Michael Kuzak (Episodes 1-105)
Cecil Hoffmann Zoey Clemmons
Cecil Hoffmann Zoey Clemmons (1991-1992, Recurring Otherwise)
Sheila Kelley Gwen Taylor
Sheila Kelley Gwen Taylor (Episodes 84-149)
Alexandra Powers Jane Halliday (Episodes 150-171)
Richard A. Dysart Leland McKenzie