• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2004
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7
Metascore
87

Universal acclaim - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 337 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: After a peek at the future last year, season four aims to show how our lost passengers find their way off the island.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure, Fantasy, Suspense, Science Fiction
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. 100
    The [first two episodes] are filled with mystery, suspense, action and the lush greenery of Hawaii, where the show is filmed. Be there. Aloha.
  2. 100
    Let Lost remind you of how spectacular scripted network programming can be.
  3. Three more words: Oh. My. God.
  4. I still don't know where it's headed, but it feels, finally, as if we could be getting somewhere.
  5. The show is crazy, man, now more than ever, and I mean that in the best possible way.
  6. 80
    So much of the pleasure of Lost is in the way surprise twists arrive completely out of the blue.
  7. ABC's dense, unblinking and occasionally surreal tale of plane-crash survivors on a strange tropical island moves into its fourth season Thursday with its compass still in good working order.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 87
  2. Negative: 7 out of 87
  1. Hunter
    Jan 31, 2008
    10
    First episode will probably give me insomnia tonight.
  2. May 25, 2011
    10
    Best show ever made! Absolutely amazing, best acting, storyline, or plot ever. I don't know one thing wrong with the show because it is the best ever.
  3. MarvinS
    Feb 5, 2008
    10
    Season Four shows why Lost is one of the best and smartest shows on T.V. It doesn't dumb down its writing to appeal to everyone, making every scene something to pay attention to and study. If you happen to be one of those lucky viewers you'll be glad its back. Collapse
  4. CoryG
    Mar 14, 2008
    10
    Flawless. With every question answered arises two new ones, and this is what keeps me going.
  5. LiamH.
    Jun 3, 2008
    10
    I really cant wait until the new year for season 5! Season 4 was amazing though!
  6. RobertC.
    Mar 26, 2008
    9
    One of the best and most entertaining shows on TV in years! If you like puzzles and mysteries than this show is for you-if you like quick answers than this show is not for you! Some of the questions brought up in season 1 have yet to be explained but that is part of the fun. Expand
  7. A.L.
    Feb 2, 2008
    0
    This is one of the few shows out there that amazes me with its popularity. When the first few episodes aired I was hoping for something along the line of "Cast Away" (which was simply awesome in every way) but what I got was a soap opera set on an island. I generally agree with what the critics have to say but not on this one. Some of the few things that bother me - the acting or if you can call it that, the total lack of realism (the actors seem to have no real health problems at all!), how many people are there on the island now - ten thousand? PS. have they discovered any UFOs on the island yet, or at least have they invented time travel (some call it surreal, I call it unrealistic or even stupid)? Expand

See all 87 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. 2010 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 7]

    2010 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 7] Image
    Published: December 13, 2010
    Over the next month, we
  2. Television Critics Announce 2010 Awards

    Television Critics Announce 2010 Awards Image
    Published: August 1, 2010
    The Television Critics Association announced its 2010 award winners on Saturday night. We have the full list of winners, which includes multiple awards for the new series "Glee."
  3. Episode Review: "Lost" Series Finale

    Episode Review:
    Published: May 24, 2010
    "Lost" is finally over. What did critics think of the finale? We survey an expanded group of reviewers for our look at the concluding episode of the series, "The End."
  4. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: May 19, 2010
    What are critics saying about "What They Died For," this week's next-to-last episode of "Lost"? Check our roundup of reviews.
  5. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: May 12, 2010
    This week's episode, "Across the Sea," was a huge departure for a series already filled with such detours. Critics and "Lost" fans are divided over the results.
  6. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: May 5, 2010
    Well, that happened. This week's action-packed episode, "The Candidate," reinforced the notion that "Lost" is indeed nearing its end. What did the critics think?
  7. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: April 21, 2010
    "The Last Recruit," this week's episode of
  8. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: April 14, 2010
    This week's "Lost" episode, "Everybody Loves Hugo," reunited Hurley with a long-lost love, while throwing in a few explosive twists. What did the critics think?
  9. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: April 7, 2010
    What did the critics think about last night's Desmond-centric episode of "Lost," "Happily Ever After"? They loved it.
  10. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: March 31, 2010
    How are critics responding to
  11. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: March 24, 2010
    "Ab Aeterno" is a rare Richard Alpert-centered episode of "Lost" without any alternate timelines or diversions. It is also the highest-scoring episode of the season.
  12. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: March 17, 2010
    What did critics think about
  13. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: March 10, 2010
    What did critics think about "Dr. Linus," this week
  14. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: March 3, 2010
    What did critics think about
  15. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: February 24, 2010
    Did this week's episode, "Lighthouse," have what it takes? We check in with the critics for their weekly analysis of Lost.
  16. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: February 17, 2010
    What did critics think about
  17. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: February 10, 2010
    Find out what critics are saying about
  18. Episode Review: Last Night's "Lost"

    Episode Review: Last Night's
    Published: February 3, 2010
    Find out what critics are saying about "LA X," last night's premiere episode of Lost.
  19. Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows

    Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows Image
    Published: January 5, 2010
    Read about the biggest and best new series debuting in the coming months, find out when your favorite programs are returning, and watch trailers for over two dozen shows.
  20. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.