• Network: ABC Family
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 17, 2010
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3
User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 29
  2. Negative: 10 out of 29

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 17, 2010
    9
    I actually thought the show was pretty entertaining.... Melissa gets on my nerves a little but she is reasonably funny and I find myself warming up to Joey's character. I totally think there are far more bland shows on now that this one deserves a chance........
  2. Aug 24, 2010
    10
    Ask yourself one question. Have you ever seen anything from Meliissa Joan Hart and Joey Lawrence that you actually thought was worth a crap? That's right! I haven't seen the show and I'm already judging it based on their previous body of work.
  3. Aug 14, 2011
    9
    This show is great, it has a story line. People who give it bad reviews just simply don't get jokes anymore. Frankly, there are way too much reality TV shows right now, which is purely a waste of time. This show is humorous and the storyline can be developed further. People just don't seem to appreciate shows with storylines anymore because they are too stuck in their reality TV show that is barely reality but scripted instead to create drama. I hope this show stays on for as long as possible, I wait for this to come out every week. Mel's sarcasm is so amusing and joey is great eye candy and his character's personality is so caring but very funny. Their chemistry has improved dramatically. Collapse
  4. Aug 15, 2011
    9
    This is a pretty good show. It's for the family but it isn't scared to have jokes in there for the grown ups, which is refreshing. Too often "family" shows treat adults like kids. The cast are good in their roles and the dynamic between Mel and Joe, which was a bit rocky at the start has really blossomed. It's sappy and pleasant and shows that you can still do comedy in this mold and that you don't need to have an "off the wall" character for a show to be funny. Expand
  5. Sep 3, 2011
    9
    I actually really like this show and I don't have any kids. The humor is cute and cheeky and just want we need back on TV. The spark between Melissa and Joey is great and love the on-screen dynamic.
  6. Jan 15, 2012
    10
    i like it am huge fan of Melissa since Sabrina the teenage witch and joey is really good looking and funny guy i cant stop watching him what ever he is doing
  7. Jan 6, 2014
    10
    I have followed the show from its first season and have to say it's become one of my favorite sitcoms by now. It's not that the jokes are so much better than those of other sitcoms but it's really up to Melissa Joan Hart and Joey Lawrence who have great chemistry on screen and were given great characters. Am really glad the show has been picked up for a fourth season (although when you consider the breaks in between season one and three and that these seasons have 30+ episodes the fourth season would actually be season six!). Expand
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Although the show is reminiscent of the kid-friendly TGIF lineup, some of the jokes are for the PG-13 crowd.
  2. Reviewed by: Tanner Stransky
    83
    Because this is on ABC Family, it comes with a big helping of cheesy jokes, but Hart and Lawrence share a buoyant, delightful chemistry.
  3. Old-chestnut premise notwithstanding, the show wants to be modern, and the humor occasionally pushes further than one might expect from a family comedy.