Men at Work : Season 1

  • Network: TBS
  • Series Premiere Date: May 24, 2012
Season #: 1, 2, 3
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 41 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 41
  2. Negative: 8 out of 41

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jun 21, 2012
    5
    This show has potential over time. I agree with srshep in the fact that its impossible to make a universal fit-all program, and this show was definitely made for a younger audience. I'm 19 and i find this show to be pretty funny, but sometimes the jokes do fall flat, and while i was happy to see Masterson back on tv, he is definitely the weakest link. James Lesure is certainly the funniestThis show has potential over time. I agree with srshep in the fact that its impossible to make a universal fit-all program, and this show was definitely made for a younger audience. I'm 19 and i find this show to be pretty funny, but sometimes the jokes do fall flat, and while i was happy to see Masterson back on tv, he is definitely the weakest link. James Lesure is certainly the funniest of the 4. This show certainly is not perfect but don't expect an emmy winner, its a comedy directed toward younger men, if you dont fit that class, you most likely won't enjoy it. Hopefully it'll only get better if it lasts. 5.5/10 Expand
  2. May 30, 2012
    4
    Not nearly as good as "My Boys" or "Franklin & Bash", but it's do-able as something on the background while you're working on the computer, or playing your banjo, or reading a magazine. Masterson is the weak link.
  3. May 31, 2012
    4
    Sometimes dreams can come true. Other times they can go terribly wrong. After a painful 30 minutes of Men at Work, I was sure this was all wrong. I had been waiting for years to see Danny Masterson (Milo) return to a well written comedy, and even given the fact that this sit-com sounded as canned as they come, I still had my dreams. But, I was wrong. Men at Work is loaded with sexualSometimes dreams can come true. Other times they can go terribly wrong. After a painful 30 minutes of Men at Work, I was sure this was all wrong. I had been waiting for years to see Danny Masterson (Milo) return to a well written comedy, and even given the fact that this sit-com sounded as canned as they come, I still had my dreams. But, I was wrong. Men at Work is loaded with sexual referrence, ready made situational set-ups, and every other cheap trick to write a show and still it is a nightmare. Thankfully I know that TBS will wake up and cancel this bomb. Then maybe the consideral talent involved with this show can move on to something worthy of their fine acting skills. Expand
  4. May 25, 2012
    4
    This show has it's good moments. Many jokes however feel like they were written by a 12 year old. It is uninspired and bland. Just stick with The Big Bang Theory if u want actual funny.
Metascore
36

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 5 out of 12
  1. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    May 24, 2012
    30
    Men at Work is junk of the most disposable nature, a sex-obsessed comedy set at a phony-even-by-sitcom-standards magazine.
  2. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    May 23, 2012
    42
    None of Men at Work is funny, but the greater sin is how uninspired it feels.
  3. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    May 23, 2012
    50
    Rays of charm do break through the haze of the ordinary and obvious, even if just for a line or a line reading.