• Network: TBS
  • Series Premiere Date: May 24, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3
User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 39 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 39
  2. Negative: 7 out of 39

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 17, 2012
    9
    You need to watch more than the pilot to come to the conclusion with the show. The pilot was very weak and after I had watched the pilot I had thought this show was going to underachieve especially with the crazy amount of commercials and ads it had. However, this show gets more and more humorous after every episode passes by. There is also a nice storyline within the show which always makes it interesting. It isn't just pure comedy. I'm glad TBS renewed a 2nd season with this show because this show also has tons of potential. I'm looking forward to it. Expand
  2. Aug 29, 2012
    10
    If you actually give this series a chance and watch a few episodes it gets really funny. It's obviously intended for men and probably the somewhat younger mind. It is easily better than Two and a half men and other similar sitcoms.
  3. Jun 1, 2012
    10
    I haven't the slightest clue in why there's so many negative reviews out there. I've seen worse shows that have better reviews than this one.

    Wake up call to all those who don't like it, it probably wasn't intended for you as a viewer. The show appears to be geared toward the younger mind. Not one show out there is a universal fit-all program. That would be very difficult to
    accomplish as people have different interests.

    Also second point, every show is cheesy, repeats the same thing as 10 years ago, and is at times boring.

    Men at Work however is far from those things. It is one of the few comedy shows that has actually made me laugh.
    Expand
  4. Jul 3, 2012
    10
    Perfect off-season/summer comedy. I gave this show a 10 for what it is. It doesn't have the greatness of Curb Your Enthusiasm or Louie, but for a 30 minute sitcom on TBS it is as good as it gets. You can miss a show and not have to worry about any overarching story lines. This show is targeting men ages 20 to probably late 30s or early 40s. I enjoyed the show My Boys that TBS did a few years ago and this show has a lot of the same qualities. Collapse
  5. Aug 7, 2012
    10
    I don't get why this show has such a low rating...It is so funny...I think that there should be more funny light shows out there like this one. I have recommended this show to at least 40 people and every one of them love it and I had many people make comments to me like why did it have so little episodes...I really liked this show and i hope they make another season. I am a total lover of shows like Law and order svu and other shows that are on the more serious side but for a comedy this show gives exactly what a comedy should. Expand
  6. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    Great show that keeps getting better and better. The first few episodes were slower to give you a chance to get a feel for the characters. Guaranteed laughs, and everyone has a friend like each of the four leads.
    No idea why so much dislike, maybe people see themselves in the characters and don't like what they see?
Metascore
36

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 5 out of 12
  1. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    May 24, 2012
    30
    Men at Work is junk of the most disposable nature, a sex-obsessed comedy set at a phony-even-by-sitcom-standards magazine.
  2. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    May 23, 2012
    42
    None of Men at Work is funny, but the greater sin is how uninspired it feels.
  3. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    May 23, 2012
    50
    Rays of charm do break through the haze of the ordinary and obvious, even if just for a line or a line reading.