Misfits : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Misfits Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 170 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: A storm gives Nathan, Kelly, Curtis, Alisha, Simon and Gary, who had been sentenced to community service, superpowers in the British series that makes its television debut (it was availiable on Hulu beginning in June 2011) in the United States on the Logo channel. The series was recentlyA storm gives Nathan, Kelly, Curtis, Alisha, Simon and Gary, who had been sentenced to community service, superpowers in the British series that makes its television debut (it was availiable on Hulu beginning in June 2011) in the United States on the Logo channel. The series was recently renewed for a fourth season in the UK. Expand
  • Genre(s): Drama, Fantasy, Suspense, Science Fiction

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Jan 13, 2012
    70
    The good aspects of this show are engaging and Misfits is a damn sight more consistent than the most spectacular fail in this genre, "Heroes."
  2. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Jul 18, 2012
    70
    The attempt to be both a comedy and a drama doesn't always work--some of the story lines can have a desperate feel--but Misfits has enough going for it to snare aficionados of the odd.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 2 out of 16
  1. Sep 24, 2013
    10
    This show is just so very british. It's all about the characters which are weird, lively and likeable. Yes, 10 minutes into the first episodeThis show is just so very british. It's all about the characters which are weird, lively and likeable. Yes, 10 minutes into the first episode (that's why this is not really a spoiler) they and a lot of other people each receive unique powers ranging from incredibly mighty to ridiculous. But instead of becoming a "Heroes" clone it centers on these young protagonists and makes you care about them. I give it a 10, although the whole season 3 is an entire disappointment. However, the misfits return to strength in season 4. Expand
  2. May 31, 2015
    10
    Using a very familiar plot device (people finding they have inherited superpowers) and completely differentiating it from any superheroUsing a very familiar plot device (people finding they have inherited superpowers) and completely differentiating it from any superhero movie/TV/book out there, Misfits has a mish-mash of quotable dialogue (almost all awarded to Robert Sheehan for his career-making turn as a disarmingly witty, smart-arse Irish bastard), fantastic acting and tropes turned on their heads; making way for an excellent second season with a shocking twist - which then untwists itself. Highly recommended. Expand
  3. Feb 8, 2014
    9
    The originality of series 1 is probably why I got so hooked onto the show. The dark undertones, the powers and the characters really got meThe originality of series 1 is probably why I got so hooked onto the show. The dark undertones, the powers and the characters really got me excited. Probably the best of all the series. Expand
  4. Nov 7, 2015
    9
    I only started watching this because they were filming it near where I live but I was very pleasantly surprised to find that this series is,I only started watching this because they were filming it near where I live but I was very pleasantly surprised to find that this series is, to put it short... absolutely brilliant!! Expand
  5. Jan 6, 2013
    8
    What a great start to what is shaping up to be a great series! I have only seen this first season of the four but I thoroughly enjoyed all sixWhat a great start to what is shaping up to be a great series! I have only seen this first season of the four but I thoroughly enjoyed all six episodes (but in particular the first and last the most). A great group of characters from the hilariously funny Nathan to the sexy Alisha and they are all portrayed perfectly from a fine young cast. The ideas of the superpowers they obtain are great as well as those they meet along the way who have also obtained powers from the freak storm. You are really intrigued by all five teenagers stories and the final episode ended on such a cliffhanger that I can not wait until I start watching the next season! Collapse
  6. Jul 15, 2013
    8
    The first season is extremely witty, dark, quirky, and hilarious. The series manages to blend plot and humour almost flawlessly. Although theThe first season is extremely witty, dark, quirky, and hilarious. The series manages to blend plot and humour almost flawlessly. Although the latter seasons are not as good as the former it still manages to hold your attention. Expand
  7. Sep 6, 2013
    0
    1. The main target audience: students, cattle and other stupid people.
    2. Stupid, primitive, vulgar and cruel humor.
    3. Dull and illogical
    1. The main target audience: students, cattle and other stupid people.
    2. Stupid, primitive, vulgar and cruel humor.
    3. Dull and illogical plot.
    4. Mediocre acting.

    The most miserable series that I've seen.
    Society degrades.
    Expand

See all 16 User Reviews