Mistresses (2013) : Season 1

  • Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 3, 2013
Season #: 1, 2, 3
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 16
  2. Negative: 8 out of 16
  1. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 3, 2013
    40
    The problem with Mistresses may lie with the expectations it has set. If the sex isn't going to be fun, what is it going to be? It would be good if we found that out soon.
  2. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    May 31, 2013
    40
    Tawdry but lacking a spirit of fun, Mistresses strives to be a guilty pleasure, but it's more likely to induce guilt than pleasure.
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Jun 3, 2013
    40
    While the purpose of all of this is to urge you to skip this version and try to get your hands on the saucy British original, it's only fair to report that one of the four--Jes Macallan as Milano's unrepentantly slutty sis, a real-estate broker having it off with her boss--captures the Mistresses spirit of naughty fun (never without consequences).
  4. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jun 3, 2013
    58
    The scripts are serviceable, although some lines land with a Richter Scale thud.
  5. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 3, 2013
    58
    The acting ranges from adequate to awful. Milano and George have zero chemistry, and George’s sexy stud act, which has bankrolled his career, reaches its expiration point here.... It’s not nearly enough sizzle for summer.
  6. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Jun 3, 2013
    40
    The stars--Alyssa Milano, Yunjin Kim, Jes Macallan and Rochelle Aytes--do the Four Musketeers thing pretty well, and all of them elevate the material. And it needs occasional elevating.
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. Jun 7, 2015
    10
    It's a sexy thriller show with it's flaws and it's filled with melodramatics and it's a sexy show that is like an erotic play with PG-13 sexIt's a sexy thriller show with it's flaws and it's filled with melodramatics and it's a sexy show that is like an erotic play with PG-13 sex scenes and it's so corny, that women will love and men will hate it but I am a guy who likes this show. Grade A- Full Review »
  2. Sep 10, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. My favorite show right know, it has drama, romance, family. Its the new desperate housewives. I love how this serious just keeps you guessing on what the next scandal will be. This is a show I would recommend to anyone looking to start a good serious and I have gotten several people hooked on it. It one of those shows I look forward to coming home and watching. And season 3 I know will be a good one with the love triangle between savy, zac and dom. Joss and Harry find themselves in love as does savy wanting harry back. I cant wait!!! Full Review »
  3. May 23, 2014
    2
    the first problem this show had was the casting. It's just so difficult to watch. The show is extremely boring. If you're looking for a newthe first problem this show had was the casting. It's just so difficult to watch. The show is extremely boring. If you're looking for a new show to watch, don't waste your time. Skip this one, its really not worth it. Full Review »