• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 3, 2013
Season #: 1, 2, 3
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 45
  2. Negative: 16 out of 45

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 7, 2015
    10
    It's a sexy thriller show with it's flaws and it's filled with melodramatics and it's a sexy show that is like an erotic play with PG-13 sex scenes and it's so corny, that women will love and men will hate it but I am a guy who likes this show. Grade A-
  2. Sep 10, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. My favorite show right know, it has drama, romance, family. Its the new desperate housewives. I love how this serious just keeps you guessing on what the next scandal will be. This is a show I would recommend to anyone looking to start a good serious and I have gotten several people hooked on it. It one of those shows I look forward to coming home and watching. And season 3 I know will be a good one with the love triangle between savy, zac and dom. Joss and Harry find themselves in love as does savy wanting harry back. I cant wait!!! Expand
  3. May 23, 2014
    2
    the first problem this show had was the casting. It's just so difficult to watch. The show is extremely boring. If you're looking for a new show to watch, don't waste your time. Skip this one, its really not worth it.
  4. Nov 17, 2013
    7
    The show has potential, especially with four talented actresses on its leading roles. However, the writing has been too soap-operatic and not really consistent. I hope there will be a second season for the show to redeem itself.
  5. Jul 31, 2013
    2
    This show is dry boring and predictable... I hate how stupid these women are on the show... Savi is the worst... a whiny pretentious dumba** ...Karen is clueless and couldn't counsel her way around a corner... and Aprils storyline is 10 kinds of stupid...I gave it the 4 episode tryout and it was going well until eps 5-7 They completely lost me! The acting is atrocious in an unforgivableThis show is dry boring and predictable... I hate how stupid these women are on the show... Savi is the worst... a whiny pretentious dumba** ...Karen is clueless and couldn't counsel her way around a corner... and Aprils storyline is 10 kinds of stupid...I gave it the 4 episode tryout and it was going well until eps 5-7 They completely lost me! The acting is atrocious in an unforgivable way... The story-lines are all super bogus and inauthentic...Why don't any of these women have lawyers or call police?? Its insanity...Watch Devious Maids instead for summer drama/fun... This one is DOA! Collapse
  6. Jul 8, 2013
    0
    Americans has tried many times to remake British success stories with not much success; this series is no surprise it did not come out as good as the Brit's version. Acting is mediocre, script is so-so, storyline is a little off... The character who is supposed to be Jessica in the UK version, resembles nothing like Jess... The American character seems a little empty headed individual..Americans has tried many times to remake British success stories with not much success; this series is no surprise it did not come out as good as the Brit's version. Acting is mediocre, script is so-so, storyline is a little off... The character who is supposed to be Jessica in the UK version, resembles nothing like Jess... The American character seems a little empty headed individual.. and Jess (UK) was nothing like that. I give 1 star... worth a try, but no success. Expand
  7. Jun 18, 2013
    9
    It serves its purpose. Some lines are very cheesy and the plot doesn't make much sense at times but it is very entertaining. I think it is as good as Desperate Housewives.
  8. Jun 11, 2013
    8
    although viewership was bad, the plot has mysteries. Not mysteries we haven't heard before but very interesting ones that are usually shown in movies. I would compare it to desperate housewives charm and NOT plot. I really look forward to it because I'm really enjoying it and only 2 episodes have aired!
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 16
  2. Negative: 8 out of 16
  1. Reviewed by: Dorothy Rabinowitz
    Jun 14, 2013
    80
    Once past an introductory flow of steamy images--plenty of stripping and unzipping, couplings in darkened rooms--it takes no time to recognize the quality in this sharply written and entertaining saga of four women destined to lead exceedingly complicated lives.
  2. 25
    All this suggests a by-the-numbers romance novel, but some romance novels are involving, or fun, or lively. Not Mistresses.
  3. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jun 3, 2013
    58
    The scripts are serviceable, although some lines land with a Richter Scale thud.