Mom : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 23, 2013
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Mom Image
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 110 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: The latest sitcom from Chuck Lorre stars Anna Faris as a newly sober single mother who works as a waitress in Napa Valley but whose life is complicated further by the return of her estranged mother (Allison Janney), herself a recovering alcoholic.
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
  1. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Sep 22, 2013
    83
    This is dark material, yet Faris balances it with a genuine winsomeness, able to wring laughs out of the most innocuous lines.
  2. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Sep 16, 2013
    80
    [Mom is] both both wittier and sweeter than the new Fox show "Dads."
  3. 80
    Mom is about shtick, and it has hired a core group of actors who know how to do it.... The whole cast is just about perfect.
  4. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Sep 19, 2013
    70
    While the show breaks little ground, it’s a fairly polished and inordinately well-cast pilot. ... Mom has the bones of a pretty durable TV show.
  5. Reviewed by: Melissa Maerz
    Sep 11, 2013
    67
    Faris and Janney are funnier than the material.
  6. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Sep 20, 2013
    60
    Mom is a bit all over the place in its pilot.... The show is at its best when the focus is on Christy and her relationship with her own mother, Bonnie.
  7. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Sep 24, 2013
    20
    Dumb and obvious and formulaic.

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 25
  2. Negative: 3 out of 25
  1. Oct 28, 2013
    10
    i just love anna faris. The pilot was terrible but after 2nd epsiode it's been good for our
    amusement and every single eposide is hilarious,i
    i just love anna faris. The pilot was terrible but after 2nd epsiode it's been good for our
    amusement and every single eposide is hilarious,i just like this show tbh.
    Expand
  2. Apr 16, 2014
    10
    I LOVE this show!!! I Laugh Out Loud with each episode. There is so much talent in the writing and acting... I'm really looking forward toI LOVE this show!!! I Laugh Out Loud with each episode. There is so much talent in the writing and acting... I'm really looking forward to the next season! Expand
  3. Apr 15, 2014
    10
    I love this show. Anna faris and Allison Janey make me laugh out loud. They are such a hilarious combo. Anyway I always watch this show. SoI love this show. Anna faris and Allison Janey make me laugh out loud. They are such a hilarious combo. Anyway I always watch this show. So yeah you should watch it too. Expand
  4. Oct 30, 2016
    8
    Full HD Movie Streaming Online For free Trial
    ☛ Mom Full Movie Streaming 2016
    Playnow ➡ ✔
  5. Nov 9, 2013
    6
    This show is horrible. The acting is good, however the writing is not. The mother chemistry is good. I think the actors are very good, it isThis show is horrible. The acting is good, however the writing is not. The mother chemistry is good. I think the actors are very good, it is just that the jokes are painful to watch. Expand
  6. Sep 28, 2013
    4
    Since Chuck Lorre encouraged us in his vanity card to complain on the internet, I will. It wasn't funny. Yet another example that a well knownSince Chuck Lorre encouraged us in his vanity card to complain on the internet, I will. It wasn't funny. Yet another example that a well known actor doesn't count for jack with a bad script. Since there was a huge cheer for Jon Cryer's pointless cameo I guess hard core Lorre fans who even watch Mike and Molly will like this... if anyone. Expand
  7. Feb 6, 2016
    0
    I and my family are avid watcher of Mom We feel it is one of the best new series on TV. However the last episode with Rosy O'Donnell wasI and my family are avid watcher of Mom We feel it is one of the best new series on TV. However the last episode with Rosy O'Donnell was terrible. I hope the show does not continue with this type of programming. Expand

See all 25 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Renew/Cancel Odds for TV Shows Still on the Bubble

    Renew/Cancel Odds for TV Shows Still on the Bubble Image
    Published: March 22, 2017
    Is your favorite TV show coming back next season? We survey a variety of industry experts to get the latest renewal odds.