Mom : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 23, 2013
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Mom Image
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 103 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: The latest sitcom from Chuck Lorre stars Anna Faris as a newly sober single mother who works as a waitress in Napa Valley but whose life is complicated further by the return of her estranged mother (Allison Janney), herself a recovering alcoholic.
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
  1. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Sep 22, 2013
    83
    This is dark material, yet Faris balances it with a genuine winsomeness, able to wring laughs out of the most innocuous lines.
  2. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Sep 16, 2013
    80
    [Mom is] both both wittier and sweeter than the new Fox show "Dads."
  3. 80
    Mom is about shtick, and it has hired a core group of actors who know how to do it.... The whole cast is just about perfect.
  4. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Sep 19, 2013
    70
    While the show breaks little ground, it’s a fairly polished and inordinately well-cast pilot. ... Mom has the bones of a pretty durable TV show.
  5. Reviewed by: Melissa Maerz
    Sep 11, 2013
    67
    Faris and Janney are funnier than the material.
  6. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Sep 20, 2013
    60
    Mom is a bit all over the place in its pilot.... The show is at its best when the focus is on Christy and her relationship with her own mother, Bonnie.
  7. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Sep 24, 2013
    20
    Dumb and obvious and formulaic.

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 23
  2. Negative: 3 out of 23
  1. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    I watched this show for the first time last night and loved it. Anna Faris has great comic timing and was excellent and believable in theI watched this show for the first time last night and loved it. Anna Faris has great comic timing and was excellent and believable in the part that she's casts for. And while I've always liked Allison Janney since seeing her in The West Wing, I'm really am not sure yet about her character yet. And that could be because I only have brothers and no sisters and really can't see my Mom talking about sex like they were. They say you don't get a second chance to make a first impression and I was impressed so I'll be looking forward to watching it again next week. Expand
  2. May 9, 2014
    10
    I love this show, everyone should be able to relate on some level. I can relate to adoption, alcoholism, never knowing biological father, andI love this show, everyone should be able to relate on some level. I can relate to adoption, alcoholism, never knowing biological father, and working for a boss that threatens to kill people. It is a "real" reality show for me, not that scripted trash that is on tv. Some issues are so sad you just have to laugh about them. Go Christy, Go Alvin, Go Bonnie!! Expand
  3. Apr 15, 2014
    10
    I love this show. Anna faris and Allison Janey make me laugh out loud. They are such a hilarious combo. Anyway I always watch this show. SoI love this show. Anna faris and Allison Janey make me laugh out loud. They are such a hilarious combo. Anyway I always watch this show. So yeah you should watch it too. Expand
  4. Oct 30, 2016
    8
    Full HD Movie Streaming Online For free Trial
    ☛ Mom Full Movie Streaming 2016
    Playnow ➡ ✔
  5. Nov 26, 2013
    7
    Unlike "Dads", Mom is pretty funny. The jokes are good, and the two ladies are entertaining, Probably the funniest new show of the season.Unlike "Dads", Mom is pretty funny. The jokes are good, and the two ladies are entertaining, Probably the funniest new show of the season. We'll see if it sticks. Expand
  6. Aug 8, 2014
    5
    OK. This is the first time I am altering a previous review here on MC.

    Because of Chuck Lorre and the actors involved in this show, I
    OK. This is the first time I am altering a previous review here on MC.

    Because of Chuck Lorre and the actors involved in this show, I continued to record and watch it.

    It got better. Much better.

    I still think the actors are getting their legs, and the show is hitting important issues. I like that.

    So Mom is back on my TiVo's ToDo list. And the important second-season is on the horizon. I'll be watching.....
    Expand
  7. Feb 6, 2016
    0
    I and my family are avid watcher of Mom We feel it is one of the best new series on TV. However the last episode with Rosy O'Donnell wasI and my family are avid watcher of Mom We feel it is one of the best new series on TV. However the last episode with Rosy O'Donnell was terrible. I hope the show does not continue with this type of programming. Expand

See all 23 User Reviews

Trailers