Nashville : Season 1

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 14, 2007
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. EricB.
    Sep 24, 2007
    9
    Not bad Not bad at all.
  2. KanziaH.
    Sep 22, 2007
    10
    The initial episode started out as kinda boring. But the comment about Nashville not being Hazard stirred a lot of interest. Now we're all intrigued by what will happen next.
  3. MatthewS.
    Sep 16, 2007
    10
    Super fun show. Inside look at how songs and singers get "made". All the cast are "characters" and I love them. Clint is genius as a girl juggler.
  4. StephanieW.
    Sep 23, 2007
    10
    I want to see more of Sarah! Who cares about Rachel and Mika and their high school feud over Clint? Who the heck is Clint anyway, and what does he know about country music or Nashville? He needs to borrow one of his dad's jets and fly to L.A. I do believe Sarah, Chuck, Jeff, and Matt are sincere. My bets are on those 4!
  5. TomS.
    Sep 18, 2007
    0
    Seriously? Is this actually a television show?
  6. KevinL.
    Sep 24, 2007
    0
    Avoid at all costs. The pilot was boring and it looked more like a scripted drama. It looked unconvincing. The show looked as if it is lost and it doesn't have any known structure to it. The characters are just unconvincing and just is painful.
  7. DeborahM.
    Sep 22, 2007
    10
    Love it!!
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 13
  2. Negative: 9 out of 13
  1. Almost every scene on Nashville feels ploddingly staged. Every conversation is alarmingly, and unconvincingly, topical; no scene is wasted.
  2. Many of its real-life characters display a lot of talent. They also are so transparent about their emotions, whether sincere or calculating, that their social interactions play more like a scripted soap on fast forward.
  3. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    30
    This show is slickly packaged and unchallengingly trite in its slavish reality-show construction.