• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2009
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 82
  2. Negative: 31 out of 82

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    Its clear from the start that Belesario is not directing this series, and unfortunately it turned into just another boring CSI wannae with little character development, no humour, and quite a lot dumbing down. Take the first episode - "my cocaine is pure" says the drug dealer. What drug dealer says that? But no, we are so stupid we have to be told the white stuff in the suitcase isIts clear from the start that Belesario is not directing this series, and unfortunately it turned into just another boring CSI wannae with little character development, no humour, and quite a lot dumbing down. Take the first episode - "my cocaine is pure" says the drug dealer. What drug dealer says that? But no, we are so stupid we have to be told the white stuff in the suitcase is cocaine. The slick, snappy writing of the original series and the focus on team dynamcis and the relationships between the team members are no where to be seen, while the chemistry between the characters, apparent in the spin-off episodes but evaporating in a high-tech blaze by the first episode, leaves the two main characters playing their roles like straight men playing a gay crush in an amateur dramatics group. What a disappointment. Expand
  2. Nov 5, 2010
    0
    I never really liked this show but for the second season i wanted to watch it and see if they improved anything from last season and sadly they did nothing that made me interest in it. I still HATE all of the characters.These people are the worst detective ever always blaming the victims until someone dies and then they start to think maybe he is innocent. Then with the last episodeI never really liked this show but for the second season i wanted to watch it and see if they improved anything from last season and sadly they did nothing that made me interest in it. I still HATE all of the characters.These people are the worst detective ever always blaming the victims until someone dies and then they start to think maybe he is innocent. Then with the last episode "Anonymous" i hate it when they do these type of things
    i just about had it im not wasting my time with this horrible excuse of a show. why is it that i can never find a good spin-off show
    Expand
  3. Jan 19, 2012
    0
    Sucks, Sucks, Sucks--This is gonna be a tough one..The show has'nt got a single redeeming quality--not one..And the cast of characters--well, ya got that one right--Characters.. From the retired once "Tossed Midget Champion" in charge of the smoldering and mooding crew--to the smoldering and moody crew itself. Whoa baby, Who in the heck is writing the weekly scripts? Steven Hawkins?Sucks, Sucks, Sucks--This is gonna be a tough one..The show has'nt got a single redeeming quality--not one..And the cast of characters--well, ya got that one right--Characters.. From the retired once "Tossed Midget Champion" in charge of the smoldering and mooding crew--to the smoldering and moody crew itself. Whoa baby, Who in the heck is writing the weekly scripts? Steven Hawkins? Because the stuff is outta this world. If it was'nt for the Hot Girl with the envious rack and those hot cars, the show would have absolutely nothing worth viewing. Who could possibly be watching this mess? Not one of the characters is beleivable --OMG, the latest episode had what's his name having been a Romanian child immigrant. What? Are they sure this is the story line to pursue? How about a little realism here..Obviously the character could have been the long lost son of an IRA member who was tortured and killed in Belfast ( he looks Irish) When's the last time you saw a Romanian looking like him? Musta been around the same time as that Blonde Blue eyed Shirpa from Tibet ! I mean, c'mon Hollywood--is that the best ya got? Looks like the whole country along with our evening entertainment is headed the way of Washington---FLUSH TWICE ! Expand
  4. May 21, 2011
    8
    i enjoy watching this show it provides some good suspenseful stories to keep viewers watching. the cast all perform there roles fine and the series also provides good backgrounds for all the characters to create a fan base. however this show does not provide the same drama as the original NCIS as this provides episodes revolving around undercover it needs to adapt more
  5. Dec 25, 2010
    2
    I love classic police series but this one gah, so incredibly boring, the character is so fake and no where. What the role of another character beside the main two lead and Lidia, the script is so lazily done and the plot is so predictable. I can't imagine how this show garnered a lot of viewers in US. For me, it just plain boring and flat.
  6. Mar 2, 2011
    2
    Dull story lines acted out as wooden as can be. None of the characters are interesting. I couldn't pay attention as there was nothing to pay attention to.
  7. Apr 6, 2011
    7
    This show is semi decent. All these characters are very boring and very original. Yes they all have a unique individualistic quirks about them and when you mash them up you get good character roles, but this has been done so many times. However, I do like the fact that it show patriotism and liberty. In the show these characters portray a type of liberty as in these characters areThis show is semi decent. All these characters are very boring and very original. Yes they all have a unique individualistic quirks about them and when you mash them up you get good character roles, but this has been done so many times. However, I do like the fact that it show patriotism and liberty. In the show these characters portray a type of liberty as in these characters are putting themselves in harms way and to get justice, and in a way defend this country that they love show much. This show has the potential to get better, but they have to tweak it to make the show original not just a spin-off but a spin-off and even more, and I think that it can happen. Expand
  8. Dec 1, 2011
    5
    I think this show really isn't NCIS it's more just a cop show a few times they do some Navy stuff but not like the real NCIS which I love to watch. I wish they would make it better
  9. Jan 15, 2012
    4
    after finishing the whole season, dont seem to get anything from the series; it is not as nice as CSI ( all of them NY, LV ) not as good as criminal minds nor the mentalist etc. the plot seem to be very forceful in terms of getting the clues and solving the crimes. the only thing worth watching are the action parts of the movie. plot-wise nothing to shout about at all. buck up!@
  10. Jan 29, 2012
    10
    NCIS Los Angeles - the best show on tv. I have been watching this since it started and it gets better every show. Really like Chris O'donnell as Callen and the other characters, Hetty, Sam and Kensi. Great show, lots of great action, has a great serious side but also has some really good laughs. Not like the original at all - even better.
  11. Mar 2, 2013
    8
    It seems like a lot of people DON'T like this. I don't know why it has great actors and some people say the plots are uninteresting but i don't know why. It's a great crime show series.
  12. Mar 29, 2013
    0
    I'm a big fan of most criminal procedural shows but I can't get into this at all, even though I've tried really hard to. I thought it'd get better after the first season but it hasn't. It's flat. The characters are uninspired and although I don't really dislike any of them, I can't say I like them either. I tolerate them. The whole show lacks depth, the story lines are predictable and failI'm a big fan of most criminal procedural shows but I can't get into this at all, even though I've tried really hard to. I thought it'd get better after the first season but it hasn't. It's flat. The characters are uninspired and although I don't really dislike any of them, I can't say I like them either. I tolerate them. The whole show lacks depth, the story lines are predictable and fail to get me invested. It's nothing like the original NCIS and it feels as though it was just given the NCIS title in order to gain viewers. The only good thing about this show is Hetty but she's only around for a couple of minutes an episode so it's not really worth it. Expand
  13. Oct 18, 2013
    10
    Marisol Nichols can't act worth a crap and the episode where she guest starred on NCIS Los Angeles was horrible. Bad episode all around, I hope I don't see anymore of these poorly written episodes.
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 22
  2. Negative: 2 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Leah Greenblatt
    75
    The plot bats at logic like a cat toy, but the experience is still slickly entertaining.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    58
    It's a Pre-Cambrian specimen that crept out of the primordial ooze of TV past, with a rhythm so profoundly familiar that if you happened to fall asleep during the first few minutes and woke up for the last, you'd be able to mentally reconstruct the entire program from scratch.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    70
    The series can at best be lauded for its efficiency and at worst be chided for resorting to the convenient fallback of Mexican drug lords as its initial heavies.